Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Sensitive Scalp

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Sensitive Scalp

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Sensitive Scalp is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6556, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula awful! This is the only thing that worked for me but today my scalp feels the worst it has in 2 years. I tried everything for ages before a friend with similar issues recommend T Gel. The new formula is awful. I've tried two products in the range of the new formula and this one is the worst. My scalp feels thick after one use and itchy after picking up from Boots yesterday. I am devastated.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from itching to get started tried other brands for the problem--this sensitive T/Gel cured the itching in days
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing shampoo I really like this shampoo, it's pleasant to use, and my scalp (which is dry rather than irritated) definitely behaves more calmly after use. I only wish it were available in the 250ml size that all the other types are available in, as my hair is very thick and the small bottle does not last long.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from new formula = bad ! this no longer works for me. The brown coloured one before was perfect and worked from the first wash. This no longer works . Such a shame
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for people with sensitive skin. i first used this product about 25 years ago when I developed eczema and I have used it ever since. I wash my hair daily and I do not need to use a conditioner as the shampoo is mild and fragrance free. A bottle lasts me approximately one month. It is a great product so I have never used anything else in about 25 years. great product and good value for money.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo Bought this shampoo for the first time and it works.....it has soothed my scalp and left my hair in shiny condition....very impressed and would certainly recommend
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not T-Gels Finest Product Using T-Gel in the past, and recently using the greasy hair Gel, this one was a little disappointing. Where it did resolve the sensitive scalp issues, and stopped problems there, it dried my hair out very very quickly. And felt like it needed to be washed again. It does what it says, but lacks the extras that keep your hair feeling good for a long time. Smells a lot better than the original TGel which is always a bonus!!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, dandruff problem finally solved I've always struggled with my scalp being sensitive and sore and struggled to keep dandruff under control. I also wash my hair most days because it becomes greasy very quickly and dry shampoos irritate. I've tried numerous medicated and anti dandruff shampoos both cheap and expensive and some did work for a short time but they never lasted. My scalp always became irritated, itchy, sore and flaky. It became a source of embarrassment and the amount of dandruff would upset me. Granted the claim it works from the first use is over exaggerated but after a few washes it changed my scalp (and my life) completely! I've been using it for over a year now and I've never had a problem since. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shampoo Worked well for me, better than more expensive dandruff shampoos such as the Redken Scalp Relief, helped my dry itchy scalp from wash one, would recommend
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No good for thick hair I was excited to try this as I already use the normal T Gel shampoo but I was disappointed. I wet my hair and put a normal amount of the shampoo onto my hair and it just sat there, I could not get it to lather, so I put some more and then some more on and finally got a lather but my hair is thick (but not long) and I could not get it to clean my scalp. I ended up putting the normal T Gel on to get a clean head. I asked my husband to try it and he loved it, he has fine short hair and said that it left his scalp feeling lovely and clean, so I guess it is not meant for thick hair!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work The dandruff does not go with this product. What a waste of money, time and energy! Certainly not buying it again.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed and has stripped the colour from my hair I bought this as I have been suffering from a very itchy, flaky scalp. My scalp is dry rather than greasy and nothing I have used in the past seems to work except for Nizoral, which is too harsh to use regularly. This was billed as being suitable for sensitive scalps, and for use on coloured hair. My hair is dyed bright red and it has stripped back a lot of the colour. I found it hard to apply - it didn't lather much and felt sticky on my hair, and even harder to rinse out, so I was forced to follow it with another shampoo with my regular shampoo. The results? My scalp is slightly healthier looking but by no means flake free. I'd go so far as to say that I get a better result with Head and Shoulders, and for a fraction of the price. That said, it has certainly stopped itching, but for the price I probably wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Excema sufferers I'm afraid!! Sorry to report but my husband, following extensive allergy tests, was told to seek out shampoo that didn't contain something called Linalool, so I found this. Unfortunately ever since using this he has been complaining about his scalp itching. So this didn't work for us I'm afraid. He was using a normal off the shelf shampoo before without any side effects. So much for the advice of dermatologists.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and scalp friendly but would like more foam This smells medicated which I think I should a good thing for a product like this where I want to see a medical benefit. It doesn't really lather up which is a bit strange as I am so used to shampoo that does lather. It has been very good for my scalp leaving it flake free and super clean. My hair seem a to get greasy a bit quicker than with other products so I think I'm more likely to alternate this shampoo with my usual. Overall I would recommend for anyone with an itchy scalp or a bit of dandruff as it does do what it says it will.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have been buying this product for a few months and I am very satisfied
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me ! Disappointed with this shampoo. I had to use twice the amount of my regular shampoo to achieve any sort of lather which doesn't make it cost effective. On rinsing, my hair felt greasy and not 'squeaky clean' at all. After blow-drying my hair, after using the shampoo, my hair was flyaway. Wouldn't buy this product in future.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly helped my dry scalp I constantly wash my hair few times a week then later noticed dry scalp, tried few shampoos which tend to work after first use. I honestly saw this in the shop and never bothered till I got to try it. Scalp feels less itchy and cleared all flakes. Smells absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too thick This was sent for me to sample. I found it too thick, and had to use quite a large amount to feel like my hair had been washed. I cannot comment about its suitability for sensitive scalps as i do not have sensitive skin myself
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't lather with thick hair I've tried this three times now. No matter what I do it just won't lather. It sort of just stays where it is. I had to put more at the back of my hair to get to the back of my scalp. In the end I just used another shampoo to get this out. It's a small bottle too and can't see the point of this without a conditioner either. Very disappointing. On the other hand, my husband has shaved white hair and he uses it so I think it's only good for people with short hair and people who don't condition.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Done the job! Haven't suffered from dandruff for a while and more recently the flakes returned. Last time, I had used the Neutrogena T-Gel therapeutic shampoo with coal tar extract which worked really well. The coal tar smell didn't bother me I was just glad it got rid of my dandruff. But as I've since finished that shampoo I discovered this shampoo for dry hair and decided to give it a go as my hair does tend to get dry, especially my ends. It worked perfectly at eliminating my dandruff after the first use. It makes a rich lather so you don't require much and it doesn't really have much of a fragrance so it's great if you find the therapeutic shampoo smell alittle too intense. When shampooing my hair, it immediately soothed my itchy scalp, and didn't tangle my hair that much, even when I was massaging into my scalp. I left the lather in my hair for a few minutes, rinsed and repeated the process and for the first time in weeks I have dandruff free hair. The 125ml size bottle is perfect as I use this shampoo when required and the price is good too especially as it does exactly what it says on the packaging. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sadly not cleared psoriasis After having flare ups of psoriasis for months many now I gave this a go as I've found it to be very good on dandruff and itchy scalp in the past. Not good though this time. Actually made my scalp feel itchy. On closer inspection of the ingredients there are more nasty chemicals than you might hope, so treat with caution depending on the scalp or hair yorkcondition you are using it for.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shampoo for sensitive scalp I had a consistent problem with shampoo; all I tried would cause me to have large painful spots on my scalp, itching and irritation. I was not suseptable to anything like this before or on any other part of my body. since switching to this shampoo my head has cleared up completely, and continues to maintain clean hair and a spot free scalp. Extremely happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells lovely Used the full bottle of this before leaving my review as i feel shampoos / conditioners really show themselves over time. This is a 'nice' product, but it is nothing amazing and i probably wouldn't rush out to purchase it in future. On the plus side, it always left my hair feeling very clean when using it - its nothing 'wow' it just simply... does its job.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very effective on my hair I thought i would give this product a try as its great for sensitive scalps and because i use alot of products on my hair i hoped this would help, i felt i had to use quite alot to get a good lather and it needed to be repeated so a bottle wouldn't last long. My hair was left feeling thirsty, but my scalp did feel less itchy but that was all :-/
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for my hair I have normal fine hair and I have tried this a few times now but it leaves my hair feeling thick and greasy and unwashed so I have had to revert to another shampoo. There is definitely no scent with this shampoo so I could see it being great for sensitive scalps. Good value for money if it suits your hair but not for me
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and kind to scalp I can suffer with an extremely sensitive scalp and this is an incredibly gentle treatment. Whilst it doesn't work as fast as I'd like I still see great results after a relatively short treatment. No aggravation or irritation of my skin since using it everyday. Definitely removed any signs of dandruff.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Gentle Very gentle for anyone with sensitive skin types. I tend to get sensitive/dry skin and T-Gel really helps with it. Would definitely recommend to anyone, though tend to agree with other reviews that perhaps more foaming would be good, but certainly not put off by this.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't lather up This shampoo had no scent making it ideal for sensitive scalps however I found I could not get this to lather up at all ! I had to reapply a couple more times just to ensure I had got all my hair. My hair felt really dry too so I had to revert back to my other shampoo.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm hopeful........ I've used this product for a couple of washes, and my usually tight feeling scalp is starting to feel a little more happy. It does need rising quite a bit to ensure no residue is left over, but I'm hoping the more I use it the better I'll get on with it.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very gentle I have been using this for 3 weeks and am really happy with the results, no more itchy scalp and definitely clears dandruff. It doesn't lather very well but my hair feels really clean and shiny. I do advise thorough rinsing as it is slightly greasy.
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6556, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 173.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT