Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean Hair I really like this product. I sometimes suffer from an itchy flaky scalp and struggle to find gentle treatments that treat it effectively but this shampoo does the trick. I find that I need to wash my hair twice with this product. The first application doesn't lather that much but the second one really does. It also rinses out very easily and not much product is needed. After use my hair feels really clean and fresh and with the added conditioner it leaves it feeling very soft yet manageable. I will be using this in the future.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last For many years (35+)I have used a tar based product on the advice of a consultant - and smelt like a wet dog afterwards. I have tried many products and at last the joy of hair feeling great and no offensive after-odours. I have used T Gel for 4 weeks now and crossing everything in the hope that it is not short term. The product is amazing - for me anyway.But worth trying for anyone. IT REALLY WORKS - no dandruff-no sore head-whoopee.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well!! I really enjoyed using the T gel shampoo, worked a treat , would use it again without a doubt, not a huge fan of the smell but it's not that big of a deal
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initially good, but then greasy quickly I normally use the dry formulation of tgel which I find excellent, so was looking forward to reviewing this. I have dry, frizzy hair and need a lot of conditioner to get it soft and manageable. On using this my hair was very nice, good on my scalp and hair felt clean. Unfortunately by day 2, the roots were very greasy already. Normally I can wash my hair every other day which also helps my scalp recover, but with this I found it was daily. I would take it on holiday when I am likely to be washing daily from swimming etc, but for regular use at home it was disappointing.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like a normal shampoo and works well I don't often get dandruff but occasionally I do so I sometimes use an anti-dandruff shampoo, but typically I don't like them because they are thick, heavy and a bit harsh. I saw that this one is intended for frequent use so I expected it to be a bit different and it is. This one is more like a regular shampoo, it reminds me of Herbal Essences. It doesn't lather as much but it is good and has some conditioner in it too. Out of the anti dandruff shampoos, this one is my favorite although I expect Head and Shoulders might be a little bit stronger/faster working.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one This shampoo is the only one that works for my dandruff, iv tried all the rest and this is the only one that totally clears up my scalp, it leaves my hair feeling silky smooth and smells nice as well!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No dandruff. The price I think is OK but there are other options. The bottle is a simple transparent design. The scent is similar to a chamomile. The lather is OK but not as much compared to other shampoos. However, I guess that part of its effectiveness on dandruff. I don't suffer with everyday dandruff, only during the seasonal changes. Using this shampoo, I have not noticed any dandruff in nearly a month. What I have noticed is at the end of the day, my hair becomes greasy! Not a nice look really. However, if I am to choose between dandruff and greasy hair I'd rather have the greasy hair than the dandruff. Prefer not have both though. Overall, it is an effective product with a nice scent to it. Makes my hair greasy (fine Asian wavy hair).
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what is claims I have used the product for several years now and would not buy anything else.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gentle enough for daily use but how effective is it? This is one of the first anti-dandruff shampoos I have tried that does not have a sort of burning sensation on the scalp after use. This means it can be used daily without any issues. Unfortunately, it does irritate the skin on my hands slightly but shampoos designed to reduce dandruff are bound to have some skin-altering properties. I have been using this shampoo for over a week now and haven’t really found it to be 100% effective. I would say there is perhaps a slight improvement in flaking but not a complete removal. Other criticisms include that instruction and safety text on the bottle is very hard to read due to the text colour, see-through bottle and shampoo colour; this must have been an oversight on the part of the product designers.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average the original is better Up until now I had been using the original shampoo to keep dandruff at bay as I have dry skin naturally and occasional flare-up of psoriasis and this one if far more gentle upon the scalp and hair in general. But you have to use a lot to get a decent lather and that that price its isn't worth it. It did leave my hair feeling clean and refreshed, but it left it looking limp. The scent is definitely much better than the originally, but isn't as effective, as though flakes were reduced after the first wash it didn't keep them at bay.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The whole family tried it So the whole family had a chance to lather up their hair with this not so bad smelling and good cleansing shampoo. What we all loved was the way it lathered up with only a small amount and washed off easily. However, all of our results were different. The girls loved it as it stopped the dandruff and they felt their hair was smooth and it did not leave their hair frizzy. Where as the boys including myself found that it gave us greasy scalp after a few hours but managed to control the dandruff for me but not for the twentysomething.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad This is ok, it does what it should be I prefer some of the other brands available over this.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo This is such a great shampoo. Looks like liquid gold in a bottle. The scent is refreshing. Leaves hair feeling silky and smooth. I suffer really badly from dandruff and have noticed a considerable change since using this. Seems to do what it says on the tin. If you suffer from dandruff, I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good at fighting Dandruff The anti dandruff formula of this shampoo is great, little to no dandruff seen after using for a couple of weeks now. Must be washed out thoroughly though to avoid hair feeling a bit greasy. Seem to maybe need to use a bit more of this shampoo though as it doesn't lather up that great.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shampoo, dandruff free & happy! Until now I have only been able to use one other shampoo without immediately getting a dry, itchy, flaky scalp, was a bit nervous about trying this T/gel shampoo but am pleased to say I was very impressed, my sensitive head remains dandruff free, no itching and so I am happy!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great wash! I was hesitant at first to try this product as I have tried the Neutrogena shampoo for dry scalp and this has a very distinctive smell which doesn't smell the best to be honest. I was pleasantly surprised with the scent of this product and I think they have really worked on this area of the shampoo/conditioner. My hair felt silky smooth after one wash but I decided to give it another wash straight away to ensure my curls were feeling the best they could. Reasonably priced and very effective....win win!!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Lather My daughter's dandruff has only very gone by using T-Gel. But you have to use quite a bit to even get a slight lather. I sometimes add another brand shampoo to the first wash to even get a lather. It is very expensive and I would rather it was better value.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hair left feeling greasy I've used this a few times but haven't been terribly impressed. My hair is left feeling greasy after using it, despite thoroughly rinsing out the shampoo. It could just be an issue with my hair type, but for the price I definitely can't recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic resjlts I have suffered from a very serious scalp condition for 3 years . I have used all sorts of medicines special shampoo and this condition has not been diagnosed still awaiting biopsy results. I bough T/gel shampoo with conditioner on Friday used it on Saturday and my scalp is clear my hair is beautiful soft no itching burning no flakes and no hair falling out . I have been given my life back this is the best product I have ever used. I was actually looking for T Tree oil I'm so pleased I found this .
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I bought this product about 6 weeks ago and I am pleasantly surprised by it. It has cleared the majority of my dandruff (only a few hairline flakes left) and it leaves my hair really manageable. I do not need a separate conditioner at all.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This comes in really lovely packaging and looks great. In terms of use I found it didn't lather very well so did need to use a decent dollop for each was. It smells fine and cleanses well, leaving my hair feeling fresh.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin complaints I suffer from seborrheic dermatitis and have tried several different shampoos for this, but so far only the t gel shampoo has improved my scalp. It is much better after using this and I will continue buying this.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleanses, refreshes and treats Smart looking bottle. The shampoo thoroughly cleanses, leaving scalp fresh and dandruff-free. The best I have found for a dry flaky scalp and with the added conditioner leaves my hair full of shine and soft.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely feel to the locks Got this on impulse after a work colleague recommended it and boy were they right. Just what I needed as I felt other high street products were not cutting it for me. Will buy again
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more Dandruff This is a great shampoo for anyone who suffers from dandruff. Lathers well, scent is okay and the added conditioner is a great bonus to leave my hair feeling soft and manageable.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great at first! Great to use, gets rid of dandruff easily, only downfall is that it is very greasy makes your hair greasy after one day. If using then I would not recommend using all the time.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothed scalp from my first use When I first used this 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner I didn't expect to have soft curls and a soothed scalp, but I did. From my first wash I had lost that horrible dandruff itch, as well as the removal of flakes. My hair was noticeably soft too. Even without a separate conditioner which most 2-in-1's need. It has too be said that the shampoo has a lovely faint smell which is great. No more going to the hairdressers with a noticeable pong that shows you have a sore scalp. Excellent.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll use again! This is the first time I have strayed from the leading brand and I have been very impressed. I can see myself buying and using again!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets rid of dandruff and makes my hair soft I've been using this 2 in 1 shampoo for years now and it has remedied my dandruff and makes my hair very soft. Very pleased.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but expensive My son suffers with a dry and very itchy scalp made worse by most shampoos. After about 4 or 5 washes with this there was a definite positive difference. His hair is quite short so there were no problems with the texture of the product but I can imagine it might make longer hair a bit greasy. Nice clean smell - doesn't lather much but that doesn't mean you need to use lots to get the hair clean. It's a shame it's so expensive though.
Date published: 2016-09-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6536, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 173.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT