Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Whipped Body Balm

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Whipped Body Balm

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Whipped Body Balm is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curious texture, great results! So i was really intrigued with this product seeing as it was whipped, and I have to say I'm exceptionally pleased! It has a really light texture to it which just glides onto the skin! I've been using this on my knees and feet and find that it absorbs great! As with my other Neutrogena products, I love the smell! Definitely part of my skin care routine going forward!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Me (and my skin) really love this product. My skin is dry and dehydrated, but very rich body butters tend to just sit on the skin and take ages to sink in. If I apply this after towelling off after a shower it applies beautifully, and makes my skin feel super soft and healthy. I particularly like the gel-like texture and the cooling feel.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balm feels silky smooth This is my favourite Neutrogena hydration product I’ve tried. The balm feels silky smooth on the skin and is a great all-rounder body cream to apply if you suffer with dry skin. I have tried so many different body creams and this is one of the best. I will definitely be buying this again.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left a film like feeling on my skin Like other products in the range, this has a great fresh unisex smell. Easy to apply from the tub. I found this takes a lot of work to rub in and would leave a film on the top of my skin. My skin was more hydrated but no more so than my average lotion and less so than other body balms.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing texture! This cream is incredible! It has a consistency like nothing I've seen before. It feels really nice when applying and definitely makes your skin feel more hydrated. Overall the Hydro Boost range is great, and would definitely recommend trying it out.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this This has quite a strange consistency for a body lotion and doesn't seem to sink in or dry fully on my skin, which leaves me feeling quite greasy. It does hydrate but because of how it feels, I don't reach for it regularly.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick whipped texture Not used a product like this before. It’s really thick and buttery but feels light at the same time? Difficult to explain. I really liked it and applied before bed to give a nice hydration through the night.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely consistency This feels amazing when you apply it’s such a nice consistency. I like this ranger overall and this is probably my favourite product. Great on dry areas.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easily absorbed A nice light texture and easily absorbed. Pleasant smell and noticeable improvement to my dry, tired skin
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bed time routine must have! Love this range of products, I use this thinker more creamer product when my skin need that bit of extra hydration! Would definitely recommend using it on an evening before bed as it need a little longer to soak into your skin then some of the lighter product in this range. Has a lovely smell and still a smooth and silky texture to it, but a little goes a long way so can definitely get your moneys worth. Leaves my skin with that hydrated glow.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slightly thicker texture but great for dry skin I found the texture slightly thicker compared to the other products in the Hydro Boost range. Even though its thicker to apply it still leaves my skin feeling cool and smooth. Not ideal for applying when you're in a rush but would still recommend to a friend. Ideal for applying after a shower/bath and putting on lose clothing after i.e. when lounging around to leave it to soak in.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I was suffering from dry and itchy legs. I used this cream before going to bed and was instantly impressed that it wasn’t sticky, soaked straight in to my skin so could go straight to bed and it soothed the itchiness and soreness of dry spots on my legs in an instant. When I woke up the next morning the dry patches had gone. It really works wonders and such a great price
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent range of products from Neutrogena I'm super impressed with this new range from Neutrogena. Great value for money, and the whipped body cream is definitely the product for you if you enjoy some self care on a Sunday evening. The cream feels luxurious, applies well and smells really nice. Absorbs well but slightly richer than other creams in this range. Would recommend to anyone with dry skin.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really refreshing and light yet very hydrating Love the fact that this comesin a tub, it is quite a thickish gel, that is really hydrating and has quite a cooking effect too, it would make a great aftersun, and will come into its own in the summertime. My skin felt very soft and hydrated after slathering it all over my body. Lovely fresh scent too, and great value for money.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice treat for skin This was such a nice treat for my skin. It felt lovely to apply, soaked in well. Perfect for a cold day out and then a nice bath and apply this afterwards! Perfection. It was lightly scented and didn’t irritate my sensitive skin at all. Absolute skin treat.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boost that bod Great to slap on straight outta the shower, leaves skin feeling supple and hydrated all day. Brilliant for skin prone to dryness and flakiness such as my own. Thick and gelatinous but not sticky so clothes can glide back on smoothly, not holding up your day too much.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin! I am enjoying using this product, particularly before bed so the product can soak in overnight. It is great for dry skin as is rich and moisturising. I think it is a great price and am very much enjoying using it, I will continue to use it, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from whipped balm This whipped body balm has a lovely smell and is easy to apply to skin. I found myself rubbing it in for ages though as it looked as though it was glistening and I wasn't sure if I had rubbed it in properly but I think thats just how it is. Gives your skin a glow.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must for smooth skin! I was not expecting to like this product, but when I used it I loved it. It leaves the skin feeling very smooth and it is not even greasy. I put it on after a bath and I do not have to wait to put my clothes on as it is absorbed instantly. Thankyou Neutrogena!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I REALLY like this moisturiser and I dont like balms or heavy body butters so was a bit wary to try. I can moisturise my whole body in under a minute, a little goes a long way, it glides over the skin and absorbs so easily without feeling heavy or greasy.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely to use This is a bit heavier than other hydro boost products I’ve tried but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. It feels lovely to apply and left my skin feeling softer and moistured. It doesn’t absorb instantly but definitely faster than most creams.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting texture This balm seems to work great on really dry skin but not so well on normal skin. It is a strange texture which gets absorbed quickly in areas where I have a lot of dryness but where my skin is normal i find it balls up. I love the scent though!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great price When it says whipped, it means whipped! This tub is packed full, such a great product for a great price. Its thick and creamy and my skin is so soft after using it even for a few days, it smells divine and is very refreshing after a shower.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This whole range is just gorgeous. It’s all so clean and fresh I love the moisturiser in this so this balm is an added luxury. It’s thick creamy and dries in so quick. Beautiful after a hot bath the smell is so clean
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin This has been amazing for my dry skin not only it smells amazing but it’s left my skin smooth and has helped my dry skin. It goes on easy and isn’t sticky like some body creams, I love it and will carry on to use.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice moisturiser An odd texture, feels light but heavy, but a little goes a long way and I used this after my shower. It absorbed quickly and left my skin nice and soft for the morning. Great if your skin needs some good hydration
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different texture I wouldn’t use this as my everyday moisturiser but it’s good for a dry skin occasion. It’s so thick and I like the whipped texture- different to a lot on the market. Nice refreshing smell and a good moisturiser!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good body balm however.. It’s a good body balm it moistures well, it’s feels smooth and fresh on the skin and has a good smell however it takes a while to melt into the skin and needs a lot of massaging in which personally I don’t like
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nourishing this feels great when skin is very dry its not too heavy but does the job of more thick body butters however it doesnt leave a horrible layer on the skin, smells very fresh and would defiantly get this again
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting texture Never had a body cream with this consistency. When rubbing it in you can almost feel grains(?) from the cream. It's not offensive, just not completely smooth like a body butter. Scent is amazing as always.
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 174.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT