Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Therapeutic Shampoo

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Therapeutic Shampoo

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Therapeutic Shampoo is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job If you don't like the smell of creosote then you won't like using this shampoo much. However if you can get over that (or love the smell) it works really well for itchy and flaky scalps. It lathers up really well. You don't need a huge amount to create a bubbly lather, even for long hair. So despite the bottle being small it lasts a while. I find I don't have to wash my hair more than 2/3 times a week when I use this. If I use regular shampoos I am washing much more often as my scalp starts to itch quickly. There is no buildup left on my head and I actually love the smell so that works for me.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used this shampoo for the first time today due to my hair being sticky on the top for weeks on end...in one go the issue has gone. Thank you :)
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good for psoriasis I have scalp psoriasis and I had it for years. T-gel helps to calm it down and makes it much more manageable. Doesn't cure it as even steroids can't really tackle it completely, but it make the flare ups feel so much better. The only drawback is that it dries my hair quite a bit but for what it does, I think I can live with that.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good I get really bad flare ups on my head where my scalp becomes itchy, tight, hot to the touch and flaky. I have used this product lots of times and found it to be very hit and miss. If the flare up isn't too bad then T gel works well to settle my scalp but it does leave my hair brittle and dry afterwards... It would be nice to have a collaborating conditioner to work with it.... On the occasions when it doesn't work because the flare up is just too bad and causing me sleepless nights I have found that dosing my scalp in calamine lotion overnight and leaving it on for how ever long I can definitely works like magic! And at a fraction of the cost! Not sure it would work for everyone but it s a lifesaver for me! ... Just leave yourself enough time in the morning to wash it thoroughly to get it all out otherwise you have crusty hair! :):) x
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for clearing up dandruff There's definitely a huge difference in my scalp after using this shampoo a few times, it's very sensitive and flakey sometimes but this clears it right up. I don't use it for every wash because it doesn't do any favours for my hair but it's great when I need it
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent The only product that really helps with my psoriasis it is fantastic
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this shampoo really worked i had a really bad scalp nothing g would touch but t/gel removed it not a flake for years i use daily its excellent the down side its expensive
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treats dandruff successfully Neutrogena's T-gel shampoo treats dandruff significantly after first use. If you want something that is effective for dandruff, then try this product. I do find that continued use is necessary. I tend to alternate between this and salon branded shampoos, whcih seems to work well enough. The strong smell may put some off, because you could use a nicer smelling conditioner to balance it. However the smell does not really noticeably stay in your hair.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this shampoo I suffered from hayfever etc and during the day would scratch my head like i had fleas...NOT NOW! This shampoo has stopped this, smells fab and in general i love it... But it does cost alot ..
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I notice an improvement on my scalp since the first time I used it, and it got better with each application. It smells weird but it is pretty tolerable, not disgusting at all. And it is easier to apply than other similar products, it has just the right thickness.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I have cancer and, following chemotherapy, my scalp can be red, itchy and scaly. I purchased T/Gel and I'm delighted with the improvement after just a couple of applications. Many thanks! Oh and I love the smell! Can't understand why some people don't like it.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does wonders for problem hair I sufffer with dermatitis and 3 uses im flake free and not scratching anymore. Didn't think it would work but it has. So happy
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i have tryed nearly every shampoo and conditioner t/gel was onr of the worst shampoo and conditioner that i have tryed ater i washed my hair with them my hairdresser had to wash it again so t/ is a no for me
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! No amount of steroid creams and lotions would clear my scalp psoriasis. My head was covered in thick plaques. Then I saw T Gel in the supermarket and it says on the box 'Effective Treatment for Scalp Psoriasis'. Not quite believing this, I bought the shampoo. Twelve weeks later, as the leaflet claimed, my scalp was completely clear. It has stayed this way for 18 months. I use the shampoo now only 3 or 4 days a month. If you have scalp psoriasis buy this! It works!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tgel Therapeutic I have used this product for years. Would not use anything else.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it claims, worth the unpleasant 'fragrance' This shampoo is really good. I had an itchy flaky scalp (not sure if it was eczema) and this really helped. I used a different and more expensive medicated shampoo on and off for years but this is much better. It smells just like tar which is pretty horrible BUT it works and my hair looks good after I've used it (even if it doesn't smell nice)! I've been using it for approx 4 weeks and it's made my scalp a lot less irritated.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHY JUST WHY WHY DOES IT SMELL LIKE MY GRANDPARENTS. WHY IS THERE EVEN SCENT IN THIS. WHY IS THIS A SCENT YOU'D LIKE TO SMELL OF. ITS ALMOST LIKE PETROL AND NEVER GOES AWAY. I DON'T EVEN KNOW IF I CAN STAND IT LONG ENOUGH TO SEE IF IT ACTUALLY WORKS. OH GOD EVEN MY FINGERS SMELL OF IT. MAKE IT STOP. Also why is it brown, i thought it was supposed to be red. Makes it seem even more gross. JUST NO.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have struggled with scalp eczema and itching and tried different treatments and after using this consistently 3x per week for 3-4 weeks it was totally gone! Really happy with results and has made my scalp “normal” again with no itching, scaling or soreness that I was getting previously. Not a massive fan of the smell but it’s not too bad and I prefer the results I get from it!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't work Product doesn't work and smell horrible . For that price I was expecting working product
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results For many years i tried almost all brands avalible in the market trying to solve my problems with eachy scalp, ceborreic amd dandruff. Since teenage years when that white flakes just insisted to fall, and was so embarrassing, but nothing i did worked. Even went to dermatologist and use Cetoconazol based shampoos, witch worked for some time but lost effect afterwards, and also left my hair dry. For sone years now i just sticked to one brand of dandruff shampoo, the only one that keept whte flakes from falling but still left my scalp so greasy and eatchy . From the first use of T/gel i felt that my scalp is really clean and my hair isn't greasy on the roots anymore. The only problem for me was the strong smell. It's not pleasant and quiet strong, even after using a conditioner with a good smell. Hope the brand can solve this matter. I really like the products from Neutrogena, from sunscreen to body creams, but I don't think i can cope with this smell more than once a week.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good shampoo I regularly buy this shampoo. It stops itchy scalp and dandruff. My hair is "squeaky" clean afterwards and it only takes a small amount (perhaps a blob as big as your thumb). I have had comments from the barber's about how clean my hair is when I go for a hair cut. It's the only one I buy now.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good resultes in the past I used this Shampoo many years ago. Now, that I started having the same symptoms I experienced before, I have tried finding it in Malysia but it is not available, pharmacies here only carry face products from Neutrogena. May I know where can I find it in South East Asia?
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Used for the first timeand my wife says my scalp is less red and blotchy hopefully more improvement with more use. Dont know whether i should continue to moisturise after use or whether it reduces the effectiveness of t/gel. Any advice would be helpful.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for mild psoriasis This has really make a difference with my scalp psoriasis! I use it weekly to keep the dry patches and itchiness at bay. I talked a little bit more about this product here https://claireimaginarium.wordpress.com/2015/07/21/girl-problems-psoriasis/
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well.Wondering how often I can use . I used T/gel for nearly 6 weeks with great results.No more itching.After 4 weeks of going back to my normal shampoo dry scalp & itching returning. Would love to know after the 6 week first treatment how often can I use T /gel ?
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoi I tried many different shampoos for my itchy flaky scalp. It took time to get used to the tar smell but it soon goes. My scalp was flake free and less itchy after three uses. Also my hair is soft and manageable.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Bought this Neutrogena T Gel for my Son mainly due to having scalp condition. Have used now for about two weeks, & have noticed a small improvement already. Will continue to use, as Dr recommends anyway!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rampant dandruff As winter approaches the rampant dandruff kicks off, this stuff wrestles it into submission. A bit pricey but it's pretty priceless not having to look over your shoulder every minute. You CAN beat it! :)
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Ive had been given medicated shampoos and ointments in the past that didnt work but this shampoo is brilliant. Best thing i ever did was buy this. Also leaves hair shiny and smells great.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scalp saviour Helps to control my scalp psoriasis. If my skin is particularly troublesome, i shampoo and leave it on for 10 mins before rinising well. This helps to stop flakiness and itching.
Date published: 2020-09-05
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 181.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT