Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Oily Scalp

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Oily Scalp

NEUTROGENA® T/Gel® Anti-Dandruff Shampoo for Oily Scalp is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% works! I brought this about a month ago...after all of a sudden suffering with more oil in my hair and on my skin...after I washed my hair it would still be greasy looking. Thought I'd give this ago and it's helped so much. Once washed it's barely oily. It's helped so much with confidence as always was paranoid about the oil in my hair and people thinking k didn't wash etc. Can't recommend this product enough.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good Suffering with stubborn seborrhea scalp and extremely greasy hair ( hair gets heavy and limp after one day) , I bought Neutrogena as daily shampoo was not enough to keep locks clean and wanted something stronger that could leave a gap of at least 2 days between washes. I used this product about 20 years ago and it was great, it visibly removed the layer of greasy scab after the first wash and its strong smell of pine tar, although not that pleasant, was a reminder that the product was indeed consciously made with the ingredients included on the formula that was to be a winner for sufferers of this annoying skin disorder. So whats new? No pine tar smell, no feeling of cleanness and I have to wash my hair the day after.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Really pleased with new formula" Really pleased with new formula, love the new fragrance, smell lasts all day, prefer clear colour and it lathers alot easier too, totally recommend this, I will definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made my hair worse My hair gets greasy after one day normally but using this it made my hair greasy in a few hours :( really didn’t work for me. FYI I have thin, naturally straight hair
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I had an extremely oily scalp for several months and spots all over my scalp and neck. I tried this and it has got rid of all the spots and my scalp and hair are no longer oily. Has helped me so much, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great!! Ive used normal T-Gel in the past, and wasn't aware of other ranges. This is fantastic, due to my working environment, my hair can go greasy very quickly, and the nature of my hair doesn't help. This has improved it a lot. It also has a much nicer smell compared to the original T-Gel, you don't need to use too much either to get it foamy, and for a 250ml bottle its actually lasting a lot longer than I expected as I usually spend out on the larger bottles. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has problems with greasy hair, because over the past few weeks using it, I have certainly noticed a big difference, and i will definitely be using this again in the very near future!!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I used this yesterday and usually when I wash my hair the next day its already heavy and getting greasy but after using this my hair feels like its just been washed the next day! I have tried lots of different products but I will definately be sticking with this.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite shampoo I’m using this shampoo for many years now. Best one on a market for greasy hair
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I've been using this for some time now & my hair has never felt cleaner. No more itchy scalp from the conditioner as I very rarely need to use it anymore.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for me I got this shampoo 8 weeks ago and for me it didn’t really do much even after three uses a week.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t help grease I’ve been suffering for greasy hair for years really bad and I’ve been using this shampoo for over a month now. I still haven’t seen a difference in my hair which is frustrating as the reviews are really good and I just want a shampoo that will work!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not convinced it made my hair any less greasy This shampoo is perfectly pleasant to use, it has a clean, simple fragrance, and whilst my hair feels very clean after use, I can't say I noticed any difference in how greasy my hair got. My hair tends to be greasy at the roots and dry at the ends and I had to wash it just as often with this shampoo. I don't feel it stopped it getting greasy any longer than other shampoos and I have been using it for a while so the effectiveness doesn't build up over time. I don't really suffer from dandruff so I can't comment on this side of the shampoo but I certainly didn't get any whilst using it.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This shampoo works well, helped with my hair and stopped it looking greasy after washing and drying it
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANK YOU! I can't thank everyone at Neutrogena enough! My hair/scalp has changed drastically within the last few months (for reasons unknown) and I was getting extremely upset over said changes. My scalp & roots began to develop a thick waxy-like residue that made my hair clump and thicken, dandruff appeared and it looked greasy and felt awful. After trying this shampoo I was nervous as I was blow-drying it but my hair dried as it used to! Shiny, free, soft and grease/wax/dandruff free! What a relief it is to be able to wear my hair as I used to. Thank you so much, guys!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily scalp! This shampoo works as I want by removing the oil from my hair. After I rinse it I put conditioner at the very end of my hair then rinse. It keeps my hair fine for 2 days and then all the process again.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this shampoo as i have bad greasy hair, this is the only shampoo that does me longer.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Really good product loved it for my hair, excellent for greasy hair
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Been struggling to find a shampoo that would help me get rid of my overly oily hair found this and it is absolutely amazing. Would recommend for anyone with extremely oily hair with causes dandruff.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lifesaver I've used this shampoo for about 4 years now and will never change to anything else. It cured my flaky itchy scalp which caused seborrheic dermatitis on my face by gradually coming down from my scalp to my forehead, eyebrows, eyelids and even nose! Since I started using this shampoo all symptoms cleared and I can enjoy healthy shiny hair and scalp, no skin problems at all. The smell is not too bad, especially when using nicely scented hair conditioner after and shampoo is very efficient, only a little bit is enough for my very long hair. In fact if you put on too much, you might have problems with rinsing it out. My hair is still fairly greasy and I have to wash them every day or every other day but I'm still very impressed with this shampoos healing properties. It's not very cheap but you can get it on a good deal 3 for 2 from time to time.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Used on my daughters hair who is prone to an oily scalp. You need to use a lot to generate any foam and lather. Once it is rinsed off and dried it does smell very medicinal. I expected more. Might be great for some but not for us. I tried it and my hair was left lank and dull.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird hair Bought this because I get scalp acne - worked a treat on my scalp and it cleared up, but it makes my hair feel very weird, dry and fuzzy with no bounce. To combat this I have instead added a tiny bit to my normal shampoo so hopefully that help both problems.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pre-festival My hair becomes greasy quite quickly after washing, especially with all the hot weather we've been having and I've found that this really helps stop me needing to wash my hair every other day. My husband (without telling me) had been using this and washed his very long hair the day before we went to a music festival and it still looked amazing four (dirty and sweaty) days later when he finally got to have a shower! Only downside is it is expensive for the small bottle but you don't need to use much!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats greasy smelly hair If you have a oily scalp and smelly hair syndrome this will fix it.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHAMPOO Just as i expected thank you. The quality i expect from Boots.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's quite good. I was sent this to try and I first used it when my hair was really greasy from using too many products as usual. It made a good job of clarifying my hair and left it feeling clean and looking shiny. It lathers well but it smells awful. I noticed that my hair was very flyaway when I tried to dry it. I would probably just use this as a treatment once a week rather than every time I wash my hair as a clarifying shampoo because I hate it when my hair has no oomph.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a shampoo that works ... I am so happy with this shampoo it's taken me many years to find a shampoo that suits my sensitive scalp . Between this and another well known brand it's the only 2 I can use this one is great though as it's aimed at greasy hair , the first day I used it someone commented on how well my hair looked and had I had it done ( all I had done was wash it with this ) !! Thanks t-gel one very happy customer
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Found the smell off-putting I’ve tried this shampoo after using an overnight conditioner on my hair, which is supposed to make your hair glossy, expecting this shampoo to be effective in washing it out in the morning. This shampoo worked OK, but I’m afraid I found the smell and the colour (which doesn’t normally bother me) very off-putting. And sadly, the smell alone is enough to put me off using this product again.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than the sensitive scalp version Not convinced this shampoo made my hair any less greasy but it did leave it feeling thicker and healthy with a nice shine. I needed to use more than my regular shampoo, as it doesn't lather much, so my hair didn't have that 'squeaky clean' feel. Overall I'd say I had average results from using this shampoo and it's not cheap for such a small bottle. Wouldn't buy it regularly.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wel for dandruff After four or five washes I found that my dandruff had disappeared and my greasy hair was taking longer to return but not as long as my present shampoo. As it works well on the dandruff I will use this every two or three washes to keep it under control. One last thing, not to keen on the scent but that is just me and other users may find it to their liking.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Combats greasy hair Ive used this recently and found that doed what it says and prevents hair getting greasy. I always double shampoo so I do tend to use this for the first but I have another shampoo i use for the second shampoo because I'm not a fan of the smell of this personally, it smells almost medical. It does leave hair feeling clean and not greasy though.
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT