Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Toner

NEUTROGENA® Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Toner

NEUTROGENA® Blackhead Eliminating Cleansing Toner is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this product so much. Gets rid of every trace of dirt and excess oil.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product, but remember hydration I have been using this product for a while and it works like a miracle for my combination blackhead-prone skin. After some use it eliminates and keeps at bay blackheads and spots from infected blackheads leaving my skin tight, bright and matte. However it does tend to dry out your skin so I always follow with a hyaluronic acid moisturizer (I like the L'oreal gel moisturizer).
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap and cheeky I use the lotion as a toner after washing my face its quite drying but i didnt expect anything else from a product that contains mostly alcohol and salicylic acid. It didnt get rid of my blackheads but it cleanses my skin thoroughly. My sensitive skin seems to agree with it as long as i avoid the eye area as it can be a bit rough for there. Also I use it to spot clean my makeup brushes as it dries very quickly and refreshes them perfectly.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Have seen and heard a lot about Neutrogena, so after having recent problmes with my skin i thought it about time to try it. i have used this for about 3 weeks, and has help reduce the amount of grease build up o my face. it amazing to see what a face wipe doesnt take of and this does!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant Bought many toners and this one has been the best, visibly notice the difference, a tad strong but makes sense if its deeply cleaning pores. buy this :)
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the bottle I use this as a toner and apply it before I moisturise my face. It really helps stop breakouts but I find it works best when I use it twice a day.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it was good for a while but then... i have extremely oily skin and used this for a while and it was great! I had hardly any spots and if i did get any, this would combat it straight away. However, one day i woke up with the most dry skin ever, it was awful. Its actually taken me months to get my skin back to a place where it is less dry. I changed every product i used to see if it was anything else and it wasn't, it was this. Disappointed
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Used this for years, as have my daughters. Kills even the early signs of spots
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was so excited to try this product after all these reviews and everything but.. didn’t worked at all :(.. I’ve used it twice a day as required .. I could feel that alcohol and what’s in it leaving my skin so dry and used my moisture after .. thinking that’s working; didn’t leave any reviews in the first couple of weeks probably still waiting for that miracle but.. I’ve just finished the bottle today and there are no changes at all..unfortunately very disappointed.. looking for a new one maybe the lucky one :D
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really very nice! I've tried and tested many different facial scrubs/washes and each of them has disappointed me or has seemed to have worked and then broken me out in masses of spots. This however stays true to what it claims. It's white and creamy with small orange beads mixed in. The texture is very soft and it lathers up only slightly. This is more like a cream cleanser than a foamy one. The small beads are small enough to give a slight exfoliation without being too harsh.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This product did not make any difference to my blackheads even when being used along side the face scrub. So I would not recommend this, but everyone is different.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. Do not use. The second ingredient is denatured alcohol... Obviously because I have acne I wanted to try this out. It caused redness and more acne breakouts. I thought it would pass, but I kept using it for a month and it really destroyed my skin. It will dry out your skin and sting it. Do not purchase please!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good No good, very oily,did not work for me ,will not buy again
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me... When i started using the product, I was hopeful. I saw some changes and thought that was just the initial process. Soon after, however, I'd apply the stuff and it would be like I haven't applied anything at all. My face remains the same. It's not worse but it's not better either. So, the product did not work for me as advertised.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but wouldn't buy again I have a lot of blackheads on my nose and chin and bought this in the hope it would get rid. Although they have faded, I've been using this for over 6 months and they haven't gone. Don't think I will be purchasing again.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst decision/purchase ever I bought this two months ago after deciding to replace the cleanser I currently used. I have often used neutrogenas facial scrubs/washes and use their moisturiser daily which I am absolutely in love with. I know that sometimes you need to wait a while for the new product to kick in as it won't have immediate effects, especially as your skin adjusts to the different product. However, two months later I am actually furious with the fact my skin has ended up worse than it was two months ago! No, I have not changed my diet, my exercise or my daily facial routine. To begin with I thought 'ah ok here are some spots coming through, but that is whilst the foundation of my skin becomes smoother with a clearer complex'. I was very wrong being optimistic. I was breaking out way more than I ever have, whilst my face remained unsmooth. On top of this, the product left my skin red and it looked irritated. I persevered for two months, positive that there would be a good change as I believe in neutrogena and their products, but with my birthday coming up I couldn't keep going with skin in this state. Today for the first time in two months I have gone back to the cleanser I used prior and my face already feels so much better from it's use. Unfortunately, I would definitely not recommend this product as no other cleanser I have ever tried has had this bad effect on my skin.
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT