Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend 2 in 1 Wash-Mask

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend 2 in 1 Wash-Mask

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend 2 in 1 Wash-Mask is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_190
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My everyday— great for clogged nose pores I’ve used this for the last 5 ish years and I love it! My skin used to be quite oily, acne prone and aggravated, it has since cleared up quite a bit.. still get the occasional spot or two.. anyway great product- cleanses the skin without stripping it (considering I have slightly oily skin). I use it while in the shower- once pores are open I slather this on, and after it’s all washed off (duh) I extract the oils/sebum from my nose pores— I have clogged nose pores and the stuff oxidises (appearing black) quickk so using this mask has saved them as well as makeup application. Omg this was a long one, but I thought I’d let some people on the internet know if they suffer from the same thing as me.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briliiant! =D I'm a teenager and I'm extremely prone to spots and blemishes. I have tons of tiny spots all over my face, all red all raised. Not pretty. But after a week of using this almost every one of them are completely gone. There are still a couple but they're not very red at all and they're all flat. I love this cream and it lasts ages! Really cheap for the results. I use the Neutrogena mousturiser after to keep my skin for getting dry, I have sensitive skin. I reccomend this to anybody at all. I was a little doubtful when I first bought this but it's definelty worth it. Give it a go.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this about 4 weeks ago and it's done wonders for my skin. I use this every day as a mask. The bottle says to leave it for 5 minutes but I feel I get the best results when i leave it on until it's dry. I use this along with the exfoliating wash because the exfoliating wash I find is very good for getting a squeaky clean face as the last thing you want is too trap dirt in the mask. My skin has gotten visibly a lot better since I've started using this, a couple people have even noticed. I used to have lots of very big spots but now they are shrunken and less red! It's a little drying but it's all worth it! I have very dry skin and it's nothing a bit of moisturiser can't fix.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dermatologist Recommendation This is a really fabulous wash. I have, as yet, used it as a face mask. I have had acne for the past couple of years and have used all sorts; mainly exfoliants, but nothing was working to clear my skin. Therefore, I decided I would visit a consultant dermatologist for some help. She recommended this wash for me as most exfoliants can irritate the skin if you use it with a topical acne treatment. I have already seen a massive improvement in my skin and I do think this wash has helped incredibly. I would definitely suggest buying this! Good Luck!! Note: I use the wash in the morning, then apply the moisturiser and then in the evening followed by Epiduo.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've been suffering from blocked pores and pimples, mostly on my cheeks, after using Simple products to no avail I thought I might try something a bit stronger but was afraid of drying out my skin as it is sensitive. I gave this a go and am so glad I did! Its creamy and you get a lot in one tube, after just one use my pores look clearer and tighter, it even seemed to minimise stubborn blackheads on my nose and chin, my skin looks overall more even and healthy and I haven't had to use very much makeup to even out my skin tone atall. I use this in conjunction with neutrogenas oil-free moisturiser (which is also fab) as it can leave your skin feeling a little tight, i wouldnt use without a moisturiser. Very impressed so far!
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! This product is absolutely amazing. I have dry skin, and this product doesn't dry the skin out, it adds moisture, but its not greasy. The quality of this is fantastic, it works a treat, and I will be definitely be buying more of this (when i run out)! The value is definitely well worth it, about £4, but i got it on a third off deal at about £2.20. The application is good, but it can dry out if you're not fast enough to put it on as it has clay drying molecules in it. The appearance this product has gave my skin after just 2 uses is actually amazing, it has reduced redness in spots and stopped anymore from coming out. It has made my skin feel heavenly and refreshed once used. I have used it every night before bed so far and am thinking of using it in the morning too, instead of just a splash of water. I would recommend this product to a friend as it has worked miracles on my skin, inside and out! Definitely buy it!!!
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my skin feel so fresh! I bought this product originally to target stubborn blackheads. I have to admit I don't use it daily to see if it works against blackheads, but I can say that when I use it as a mask it makes my skin feel so so refreshed, clean and like a baby's skin! It's worth a try for a great price.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has changed my life! This might sound like an ambitious title for a review, but I mean it, it's true! Not just this product alone, but I am also using the Neutrogena Oil Free Moisturiser, the Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Cleansing Lotion twice a day, and I also use Garnier Pure Active Purifying Toner (because Neutrogena don't seem to make a toner!) I am 37 years old and my entire life have been plagued by bad skin. I would not go to the extent of saying 'acne' but I have persistently had spot prone skin and rarely had a day when I had fewer than 3 or 4 spots on my face and neck and sometimes as many as 20. I have lived most of my life under a layer of foundation, with concealer sticks in my bag, and of course, have dreaded taking it all off at night and seeing the 'real me' underneath. I also had large pores across my cheeks which I hated. Well enough is enough. Because it isn't acne as such, the doctor would never give me antibiotics for it, so I have always been left to my own devices. I did some major research on the net about 2 months ago, and saw these products getting excellent reviews, and decided to give them a go. As the title says, they have changed my life! The face wash/mask is really creamy and easy to apply. I don't find it sticky as I have some other brands. It smooths on over your face and feels really luxurious! I did set out to use this every evening, but most times I run out of time, or can't be bothered, so use the cleansing lotion instead! I tend to use this as a mask all the time now, as opposed to a wash, and I use it once or twice a week, or as needed, and honestly, it has been nothing short of brilliant! Despite what the label says, I often leave it on for up to an hour as opposed to five minutes, and my face feels SO soft afterwards! Then I go and moisturise with the Visibly Clear Oil Free Moisturiser as a little treat for my skin! After about a week I could see a difference, 6 weeks later and I can honestly say, I have clear skin for the first time I can remember since photo's of me age 6! My pores have really shrunk a lot and no longer look unsightly. I look in the mirror, and there are NO spots looking back at me! Today I am wearing no foundation at all, and I feel great for the first time in years :) Having clear skin has given me so much more confidence, and I no longer feel the need to hide away. I cannot recommend these products enough, if they can change my life, they can change yours too!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm 19 and though I've never had real acne I do still get an awful lot of spots all over my t-zone. I've tried so many products to help this and nothing made the slightest bit of difference. So I bought this along with the oil-free moisturiser because I'd read the new spot-busting ingredient was salicylic acid which is in both products. I wasn't sure what to expect of this as it's a mask AND a wash but when you use it you can quickly tell it's great at both jobs. As a wash you only need a tiny tiny amount applied to a wet face and it goes on like a milk. As a mask it's wonderful and clay-like. And as for my spots, I noticed a difference from day 1, the size was reduced and the redness was all but gone and any more that pop up are dramatically reduced within a couple of days. It's also very good for those little blackheads on and around the nose. I've been using it for a few weeks now and am pleased to say I now have much more confidence about my skin! And on top of all of that, it's also very cheap! I've tried much higher-priced ranges for spot-prone skin and they never did anything half as effective as this. Great value!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN!!! This “face wash/mask” has given me a major breakout. I used this for about 2 weeks, and one day I woke up with a rash all over my face and acne. A week later my skin cleared up after using a different cleanser. Just to make sure that it was definitely this face wash that made me breakout, I went back to using it and it has given me a few spots on my forehead and nose. This is definitely not a spot-proofing wash!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing and clearing I use this as a wash in the morning and a mask in the evening, and it's the best product I've found for both my angry red spots and my blackheads, scarring and uneven skin tone. I'd recommend using a moisturizer with this as it's pretty drying- I like the oil-free one from the same range.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does clear your skin! I have pale combination skin. As a teen, I often have crazy breakouts. I looked everywhere for a good facial wash. I've tried so many! I bought this with the moisturiser when it was on offer so it wasn't expensive. I didn't notice the results immediately but after about 3 days I woke up and was like: Wow. My skin looks so good. I don't know whether it was using both the wash and moisturiser that helped but I suspect it was. My skin tone before was uneven but now its even all over. The moisturiser says it evens out skin tone so it was probably that. Oh yeah and also, I don't get as many spots since using this. Occasionally I get one or two but they clear up so fast when I use this!! Overall, a great product. I really recommend that you try it because it does work really well with the moisturiser! :)
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cool feeling I love the cooling effect of this mask and how smooth it makes my skin feel. I have sensitive skin and it is OK to use it once a week as a mask, but it might be a bit drying to wash with it twice a day every day.
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST FACE MASK AROUND!!!!!!!! This face mask is so goooooooood. As a teenager i get spots and theyre so annoying, but this reduces them, softens the skin and gets rid of reddness. I love this product and i use it every morning and every night and my skin feels great.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena really knows how to make a skin product! Not so good at making masks! I love Neutrogena products. I currently use this face wash everyday, I love the fact I can use it both as a mask and a facial wash, although I choose to use it solely as a face wash as I don't think the face mask is good enough (I will recommend a good face mask) it's very good as a face wash, it contains Salicylic Acid to kill bacteria and help remove spots! My spots are going with the combination of Neutrogena's spot control cream as a moisturizer (which I will also use as a recommendation!)
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes a while to work I have been using this for 3 weeks and am starting to see results. I use this as a wash and have fewer spots and skin-coloured bumps on my forehead. My only complaint would be that it is quite difficult to wash it all off - I find that I think I have washed it off, but come back 10 minutes later and have missed quite a lot! This does smell nice and feels very refreshing. I wish there were facial cleansing wipes in this range too, I would certainly buy these if they were available. Overall, this is a good product for a very reasonable price. I will be repurchasing when I run out.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it !!!! gosh where would i be without this. brought it last summer and lasted me for about 4 months i brought a new one today because my skin was braking out badly and my blackheads where just urgh!! i got a steamer, steamed my face put this on and BOOM my skin was clearer and blackheads gone !
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product I am 25 years old and got blemish marks on my face.Although my skin type is combination ,it tend to get dried a lot in winters specially.I had been using Neutrogena deep clean wash,which i felt was a good product .It dint realy make my skin very gr8 but it dint dry it either.Its been past 1 week am using Neutrogena visibly clear 2 in 1 wash and mask.What i felt about ths is though its wash as well as mask,it works excellent as a mask than as wash.I use this as a wash everyday and as mask weekly once .and its really cool .It takes away all blackheads.It actually did clear my skin.And it dint irritate my skin either.So overall the product is a good buy.Though i prefer alternating it with some other exfoliating wash with beads.Still dint decide on one.....
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I cannot stress how long this product lasts for, agesss!! :D You only need a tiny amount on blemishes and they disappear after a day or two. Love it!
Date published: 2010-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've recomended this to all my friends! I recognise that all skins are different but mine can be slightly oily round the nose and dry in the forehead and cheeks and I use it as a mask every other day and as a face wash I'm between and people ask my what foundation i use cause my skin is so clear, when it's the face wash. And I NEVER get spots!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I definitely prefer it as a mask rather than a facial wash, as a mask, it keeps your skin feeling refreshed, clean and smooth, whereas the facial wash, it feels nice and refreshing but doesn't seem to help much with my spot-prone skin. I was a little sceptical at first but now I really like it, the mask has a really nice feel to it and leaves your skin feeling really fresh. It actually helped clear my spots as a mask which is what i was looking for because as a teenager, I do get spots pretty bad.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good! I thought it would be a young person / teen type product and wouldn't work for my starting to age 30 something skin. I wasn't sure it would work for me, but IT HAS! I've been using it day and night and my skin has gone from a little greasy and spot prone, to smooth and matte and ALMOST spot free! It has a strong tingly feeling (keep it away from your eyes!) but I love the graininess, so it's exfoliating but without feeling like grit scraping your face off. Using it as a mask seems to soak up those troublesome T zone areas around my nose and laughter lines that are prone to breakouts. Very impressed!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love love love this product! I have struggled for the past 4 years with severe acne and just lately it seems to have cleared up so I decided to try a new facial wash to attempt to remove the rest of the remaining spots. Over the last few years I have used many different facial products to attempt to get rid of the remaining spots however none of them seemed to work and some even make the condition worse. I decided to buy this product after reading the many positive reviews. I was slightly apprehensive about using this product as some reviews had suggested the product made their skin worse and even irritated the original skin problem. However I was quickly reassured as I noticed a significant improvement to the condition of my skin after about a week of using it. With my skin, the product did not seem to work as quickly as it did for some of the reviewers' (approx. 3 days). I did start to break out a few days after starting to use the facial wash, however this was just the impurities in my skin working their way out. After a few days of regular cleansing my skin seemed to clear up a considerable amount and the once oily parts of my skin were now smooth and soft. I find that even if I fail to use the product religiously or miss a few days of using it and my skin starts to break out, by simply using the wash as a mask my skin instantly returns to the smooth and clear condition this facial wash has helped me reach. The condition of my skin is now near perfect, however my next purchase will be the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Oil-free Moisturiser as I seem to have developed quite a lot of dry skin as a result of using this facial wash. However this is all part of the process. This product is definitely well worth a try and the price is extremely reasonable for the wonders it does to your skin! Very happy customer!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Dries Out Your Skin I don't have a very good relationship with Neutrogena products, they always seem to be of poor quality and too "chemically". I used this mask a few days ago and have spent the subsequent days since shedding skin like a snake! I have oily/combination skin that has been very congested lately so I purchased this as I wanted a face mask specifically designed for spots and breakouts. There are cheaper alternatives that do a much better job than this and that doesn't leave your skin tight, flaky and seriously dry. The wash aspect of the product is rubbish too, it left my skin feeling tacky and left a sort of residue afterwards. From now on i'll steer clear of Neutrogena products they are far too strong and drying.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena 2 in 1 face mask results! I used this product for the face mask as I personally can not get enough of face masks at the moment. So this in mind I already this mask has a lot to live up to and I can happily say the mask did not disappoint! The texture of the mask was thick and when applying to the face I had to be quick as it dried instanstly. It never felt heavy on my face like some face masks do and my skin felt like it could still breathe. Following the instructions I left the mask on for five minutes removing with water. My skin had an instant dewy glow, my pores felt tighter and this has set me up for the day feeling refreshed. I am very pleased with this product and I will continue to use to maximise results!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena newbie! This was the first time I have used a neutrogena product and to say I was pleased is an understatement. Firstly the neutrogena visably clear spot proofing 2 in 1 wash mask smells lovely and fresh, and once u mix with water it produces a nice thick lather. I was impressed how good it removed any traces of makeup on my face. It's the first time I haven't had to use a moisturiser after a facewash as it didn't leave my skin feeling dry or tight as some face washes do. I really recommend this product especially if you have dry skin as it is so gentle. I will definitely purchase this product again.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works with the other products If you use this everyday, with the moisturiser and the 4 hour instant cream, it makes a massive difference to mild/moderate acne. I find using it regularly makes a much bigger difference than randomly. 100% has improved my skin.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is awesome! I love the versatility of this product-it can be used as a daily wash or mask. it leaves the skin feeing wonderfully smooth and soft - i love that it doesnt dry it out completely the tube is huge and lasts really well. The smell can be a turn off but Im now used to it and dont mind it one bit! I have used many masks and daily washes over the years- but this is the one product that has stood out!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing' Omd.. I Carnt stress to you how much I love this product'. For about 4-5 years I've been looking for the right product to work on my skin. And only now I've found it. I read these reviews and thought. I'll give it a try. 3rd day of using it. A massive IMPROVMENT on my skin was shown! I havnt even been using this a week now and my skins almost visibly clear! I feel more confident in my self and I can stop hiding my face by frindges and make up. If you have problematic skin like me. You have to buy this. And it's amazing for its price! And as I've heard. It lasts for ages.. A MUST buy!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Fabulous two in one product,smooths on easily and dries as a face mask to leave skin lovely and soft or just use it as a facial wash every day. Kind to sensitive skin.
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_190
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT