Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Facial Scrub

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Facial Scrub

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Facial Scrub is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_100
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I’ve been suffering from spots on my forehead for the longest time! I’ve tried everything including really expensive products and my skin just seems to get more irritated. This completely calmed my skin and also reduced redness. My head is now completely clear excluding a few scars which can’t be helped. I can’t believe this actually works so effectively for the price. If you have mild acne, I would really recommend this.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Reaction I’ve successfully used Neutrogena pink grapefruit scrub and facial wash with no problems before so I decided to try this scrub because of it’s spotproofing claim. After using it twice, my eyes became runny and itchy and the next day, I woke up with a swollen face especially under my eyes and upper eyelids. I have never had a bad reaction to a Neutrogena product before. If I could give it zero, I would! Avoid at all costs!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This has ruined my skin. Be careful if sensitive! I’ve always used Neutrogena products as I love the pink grapefruit scrub wash and the everyday spot face wash. I decided to give this scrub ago as I've been having more breakouts recently since turning 30. I am extremely disappointed with the results! After only 1 use I woke up to red, blotchy, incredibly rough to the touch skin covered in tiny bumps! I immediately stopped using however I’m left with loads of blackheads on my face and tiny fluid filled bumps. I've also read other reviews from people that have had the same reaction. I imagine the % of acid is too high and therefore shouldn't be outlined that it is okay for sensitive skin. Be very careful when choosing this product even if you’ve always used Neutrogena.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER USE Appalling product. Should not still be available to buy. Used once and skin red, stinging, dry and sore. And no signs of it improving. Does Neutrogena not take notice of poor reviews.. obviously not. Until something really serious happens.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reaction- face left swollen and red Only used this product once, I woke up to a very swollen, red and hot face. I needed to take a day off work as my face was a total mess. A week later and my face is completely dried out, flaking and is tight- however the swelling is finally starting to calm down. I have always used Neutrogena products and have never had a problem- been left very disappointed. Would definitely NOT recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this product two days ago and I’ve used it twice, once every night and the results are amazing already, I struggle with mild cystic acne and it has worked wonders!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean , fresh , soft ! I've been using neutrogena morning and night for 4 days now and I'm already seeing a good difference ! My skin is so much softer , My pores look tighter and my face is smoother looking totally love it ! Love the clean fresh smell too and it's not too hard or gritty on my sensitive skin so it definitely can be used daily . The best think is I have had less big breakouts woohoo ! The seal is brilliant so you don't end up with it all clogging up in the lid and going stale and yuk , stays put the bottle where it should . It's not the cheapest brand on the market folks but it does appear to be working for me so it's worth the extra and I'll buy more when I see it on offer . I would definitely recommend this product , Thanks neutrogena !
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it! The neutrogena visibly clear just Wow! Been using it now for a week not a single breakout to be seen! Leaves my skin feeling soft and clean! The product has little microbeads meaning its really getting down into your pores and they don't breakaway so really give you that deep clean feeling! smells divine as well it's oil free so doesnt add more oil to you face to make you break out! And is perfect for sensitive skin I have used others and will be 100% changing my old brand to this one! Will be recommending to my friends who have bad skin!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Face Scrub Having used lots of products like this before i was a bit sceptical about using it. I tend to suffer with mild outbreaks of spots from time to time so thought i would give this ago. The first thing i noticed was the smell? It smells amazing! When i was rubbing the scrub on my face it didnt feel rough and scratchy. After using for a few days i noticed that my face was alot softer and smoother. I have now used it for about 2 weeks anf mmd ive not had a single spot outbreak. This product is fantastic and i would highly recommend it
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Love this scrub! I think this product is brilliant! I have been using the neutropenia spot proofing scrub for around a week now, since using it my skin has been clearer and appears much more even. My skin is very sensitive but prone to break out and dry in areas and I really feel like this products has sorted it out. I use it once a day in the morning and the fruity orange smell wakes me up for the day, it's so refreshing! Would really advise others to try this products, you won't be disappointed and you will wonder why you didn't try it earlier.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job & smells amazing Since being pregnant, the skin on my face has been terrible & nothing seemed to work till I tried this, it doesn't leave your skin tight like other products I've used & I was amazed at how after the first use I could see and feel a difference. My husband who doesn't normally use anything like this saw & felt how good my skin has been and decided to try it for himself & he loves it. It also smells incredible which was a bonus. It definitely ticks all the boxes and I would 100% recommend to other people struggling with their skin.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! Gave this a go to clear up my skin, after around 3 uses, both me and my mum have came out in a rash, red flaky skin and worst of all my mum had woken up with swollen cheeks! Would not recommend putting this product on your face! I cant even put make up on to cover it up as it stings and clumps up in the areas this product has dried out!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing highly recommend Neutrogena visibly clear spot proofing daily scrub is fantastic on my sensitive skin. The scrub is kind and gentle and works effectively. It cleared my spots after only a few days with a visible difference on day one unlike other brands I've used which left me sore red and itchy. Also unlike other brands this scrub didn't leave my skin looking shiny, instead it looked and felt clean and refreshed. And it smells gorgeous too. Lovely fresh and clean scent and feeling. It really is gentle enough for every day use. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. If you are looking for a face scrub that is gentle and kind on skin, smells good, clears spots, leaves you feeling refreshed and not greasy shiny or sore and can be used everyday then this product is for you.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Master spot blaster! After using neutrogenia previously i switched as I wasn't getting the deep clean I needed, so trying this new exfoliation was exciting! And it did not disappoint! This is such a great product! You get the luxurious texture coupled with a gorgeous smell! The exfoliant is great, the beading doesn't crumble away like most others, so you get a deeper clean, my prores were closed, skin smoother and brighter, and it's great for every day use! Highly recommended! I'll definitely be switching from my regular exfoliate!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product! If I could rate 0 I would!! Avoid!! I bought this scrub last week for my daughter who suffers with bad skin, I used it myself one night and woke up the next morning with what looks like burnt skin. My face is so sore, cracked, red and bumpy, with white little pus looking spots. I have never used anything so awful. I’ve used many products over the years and never had this kind of reaction, it’s been 3 days now and still so sore, red, bumpy and flakey. Absolutely terrible product that would strip paint from a wall it’s so strong!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left my skin with a rash just after a few uses ! I purchased this product and used it daily for about 4 days. At first I thought the product made my skin super smooth and polished, however after my 3rd/4th use I woke up to my skin being burnt and rough. Through the day the my skin felt dry and tight and the texture was rough and bumpy. I also started to develop a rash on my skin and now have tiny pimples. Im guessing there is way to much salicylic acid in this.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute discgrace!!! No stars from me!! I bought this product on Friday Sunday working I woke up with little white heads all round my mouth and nose. I though at first it was he product brining all the bad stuff out of my skin. Then it starting itching and burning. Gruadually through the day the spots got worst. I took an anti histamine before bed. I woke up Monday morning will my face all swollen skin was disgusting covered in spots!! I have been to the doctors who have put me on steroid tablets 8 a day for 5 days! I am going on holiday on Thursday so at the moment I won’t be going. The bottle states “for sensitive skin” I dread to think what it’s done to people who actually have sensitive skin! After contacting neutrogena they had the cheek to say as a good will gesture they will offer me some more of their products! Disgusting!!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have tried in years!! I have often used Neutrogena products because I think they are great for my type of skin. I have quite oily but sensitive skin so I find it really bad to find a face scrub that cause me to break out in spot or causes me to have dry skin. Overall looking at the product I think it's great with their original packaging making easy to find when buying it. The first thing I noticed about product that I noticed was the smell as it smells gorgeous! I always think that the first time you use a product gives you an overal feel for how good it is and wow it did not disappoint! And scrubbing my face for a few minutes and washing with warm water my skin felt so soft. It hasn't been that soft for years and the blemishes in my face had faded. The product is a must have for anyone thinking of buying it.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle face scrub I love this face scrub from Nuetrogena! I find most scrubs too stressful on my skin but I find my skin feels amazing after using this! Definitely helped with the process of clearing up my skin
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wonders of clear skin and neutrogena I have been using my facial scrub for 2 weeks on a daily basis now. I am officially a convert! I have suffered from enlarged pores, blackheads and whiteheads for years. After just 2 days there was a visible difference. 2 weeks in and almost everybody i know has commented on how amazing my skin looks! You can feel the beads washing away the dirt in your pores from the moment you start massaging your face. What an amazingly fresh feeling afterwards! Truly, i am a convert for life!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Made my face even more spotty... very disappointed in the product
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared after just a few uses Really long lasting product and cleared my face up after just a few wears. I felt moisturised all day and found it sat really well underneath makeup.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful!! I had been using this product for around 5 days, the first few days my skin was fine then on the 5th day this god awful rash appeared on my face!! I spoke to a chemist who said that it is infact an infection caused by this face wash!! I only bought this to get rid of a few stubborn spots but now I'm going to have to see my gp to get something to clear the mess this face wash has caused.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful - SWOLLEN FACE!! I used this facial scrub once and the next day woke up to really dry skin, thought nothing more of it but then the next day I woke up my face was completely swollen, red and sore. Since the swelling has come down my skin has been so dry and flaky (I usually have very oily skin) and have come out with a lot of spots! Would completely avoid this as does not do what it claims to. Very disappointed with this product and the brand, will be not using any of their products again.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swollen and dry face! I bought this product last week as I had a breakout and my spots werent shifting. I used once at night and the next day my skin was a bit dry but the spots started to go. I used again the next day only on the breakout area and woke to swollen eyes and face! Plus my skin was so dry it felt like it was splitting. I didnt use the scrub anymore but since then my skin is terrible and its been at least 4 days. I have even comd out in even more spots. Will not use again!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BE CAREFUL I’ve always used Neutrogena products as I feel they are the only ones that actually calm my acne down. I decided to give this scrub ago and was extremely disappointed with the results! After only a couple of days I woke up to red, blotchy, rashy skin covered in tiny bumps! I immediately stopped using however I’m left with loads of blackheads and tiny fluid filled bumps. Be very careful when choosing this product even if you’ve always used Neutrogena.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A spot-killing wash you can rely on! I tried this scrub, assuming I'd get the same outcome as I have any other face wash of this kind - I was wrong! I used it on my face before bed one night. The scrub is exfoliating but not so intense that you can't use it often - I would recommend this as a daily wash. It smells lovely too! The next morning I'd woken up and noticed that my breakout had significantly subsided. My face was noticeably less lily than it normally is when I wake up. As someone with sensitive skin who breaks out a lot, I often struggle to find spot tackling products which won't irritate my skin and make me break out even more! I think the trick with this product is the scrub removes dead skin cells and since it is oil-free it doesn't add to the oil already causing my spots. Definitely recommend this product, even if it solves an occasional break out!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels amazing! I have always had sensitive skin and struggled to find products that worked for me and didnt cause breakouts. Just before trying this product I had a breakout mostly around my chin area. Not only does this scrub smell amazing, it actually works! Ive been using it for a few weeks now, once daily and not only has my breakout cleared up, I havent had a spot since then and its also faded any redness from spots. Cannot reccomend this product enough!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite sure I'm the first couple of day that I have used this product it has dried out my skin, it is now less oily than it was but I am finding myself needing to moisturise when I didn't before. Previously I have used a different brand with which I haven't had this happen. On the plus side though I have had fewer spots already after just a few days of use! I'm quite torn over this product, I don't like the drying out effect but I am happy with less spots!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good scrub I wanted a gentle scrub after continually using ones that felt like I was rubbing sand on my face. I picked this up as I already use the facewash from the same range and wanted to give the scrub a go. It lathers up, and feels like it's gently cleaning dirt away from your face without stripping off the skin, and it also smells kinda soapy - not of chemicals, like most face scrubs. My skin always looks clearer and less red after using it.
Date published: 2019-09-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_100
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT