Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Rapid Gel

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Rapid Gel

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Rapid Gel is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on blocked pores! This is one of the best products I have found for spots and blackheads. I like to smooth the clear gel over spotty areas and leave overnight to do its stuff! In the morning I cleanse it off. It really does unclog yukky blocked pores and also dries out spots in record time. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Visibly Clear Rapid Treatment This is my go-to spot treatment. If I feel a spot coming on this can really help if I catch it early enough.However, if I don't then this does reduce the time I have a spot by a day or two. It's not a magic fix, but I think it does help reduce the size of a spot. It's very easy to use, doesn't sting, but does leave a bit of a 'film' or white flakes on my skin if I use too much of it. For that reason I usually just apply this at night if I feel a spot coming on.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could'nt live without it This little gem is the one thing i can not live without, I have been fighting with my acne since i was a teenager and im not in my 20's and nothing can budge them, even doctors treatment is naff!! But this clears then so much quicker than anything else i have used. I dont whip it out till i have a major breakout and it calms the spots quickly.. Love it and could not recommend this enough if you have problem skin
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Spot gel! I have been using this gel for over a year now and it's really good! I apply it in the evening and by the morning,my spots virtually disappear. It's great value for money as well. I highly recommend this this product.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I'm glad this has worked for some people but for me it has been worse than useless. I rarely get spots so when a big one is about to emerge it is really obvious on my skin. I've tried this product a good few times now and it's failed to help the spot at all. In some cases it just made the head appear more quickly, and seemingly bigger than it was before! I find the gel takes ages to dry, so I'm left with a sticky, spoty face. Not good.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! Got this product yesterday after a nasty spot broke out onto my face, applied this in the morning and within a few hours the spot size had reduced significantly and it became much less aggressive. I have suffered from bad skin for a few years and have struggled to find something like this that instantly combats spots when you know they are coming. I am have fairly oily skin and haven't seen any issues relating to that so far with this product. HIGHLY RECOMMEND GIVING IT A TRY!!!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It creates a weird film It has a slight burning sensation because of the alcohol and also it created a weird film (semi-translucent) after drying out. Not only this but many gel type treatments in Europe do that. I could not apply any makeup on top of that so it didn't really work for me.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend This product did absolutely nothing for my skin. It didnt clear my skin at all, no matter how much i used of it and for how long or often. the only good thing about it was that unlike other spot gels, it applied smoothly and didnt leave my skin feeling greasy or tight. Overall i wouldnt recommend it and it was a waste of money in my opinion.
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works! As a teen with annoying spot-prone skin this product has been a life-saver. Maximum of 2 days after using and I can hardly see it anymore. Only side effect is it really dries out your skin to the point of it flaking off. Will keep on using it tough just be careful not to let it come into contact with clear skin
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing ever. I found it this summer and been using it ever since, it works perfectly and fast.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't recommend at all i tried this thinking it would give me quick results, but it really didn't! all it did was dry out the spot and make it go all flaky, but it didn't little to bring down the size or redness! a waste of money...
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from total winner This product blew me away, I don't usually write reviews..Having had an ongoing bout of spot breakouts, I decided to find a product that was going to blitz it once and for all...ladies this is it, but I would say 3 days for a real visible difference...there are flakes but thats the bad stuff leaving you.Enjoy
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT I never leave reviews but this product definitely deserves one . I am a teenager and I have suffered from bad acne for a while now and I have pritty much used every single product out there. I have applied this every night for the past 3 days and my sevier acne has cleared up completely,, this product works miracles!! . Every morning I wake up and there is a huge difference to me skin . I am never using another product again !! My spots Size visibily reduces in 4 hours ( like it says ) and by the 2nd application it is completely gone !! I would 1000000000% recommended. I will say however that there isn’t much product for the price but the way it’s working it is definitely worth every penny . It does hurt for a few minutes after applying but i would rather that because I know it’s working . I definitely wouldn’t apply it through out the day though as it leave a thin film which tends to peal away . However apart from that it is complete magic!!! I really hope this helps !!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitly buy!! I brought this out of desperation and I am so glad I did! My skin, like most people, has bad days. It feels like I have tried nearly every brand of diffent spot remover and skin stuff. Then i found this. A friend recommended this to me and I thought I would give it ago. It is really good. Definitely worth the money to buy it!!!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from neutrogena spot cleanser neutrogena spot cleanser is one of the best spot reducing cleansers ever seen i use this daily and it works. i must say its quiet effective for teens;
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I couldn't believe how well this product works, especially considering the price! I never suffered from bad skin in my teens, but it has got me in my early 20's instead. I started to get bad spot scars, and this product has hugely reduced their appearance, as well as helping spots to clear much quicker. I use it every night on current blemishes and old ones, and I personally have not found it to be drying at all, but I do have oily skin. I have tried several other products and none have worked as well as this. Love it and will definitely re-buy when it's run out!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I have been breaking out around the jawline and neck recently which is meant to be hormonal acne and this product didn't make any difference whatsoever. Didn't even get rid of the pain around the inflammations or the redness. Maybe just good for non-hormonal spots.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! My boyfriend bought this a couple of years ago and told me how good it was and got rid of all his spots within hours or at least reduced their appearance. I haven't had much luck with these types of products before but gave it a go and it really works!! If you feel a spot coming, you just put a little bit of this stuff on and it will go right back where it came from. If the damage has already been done then this should clear it up fairly quickly. I follow a strict skincare routine and put this on under my serum and moisturiser to make sure it's in "direct contact" with the spot. A little goes a very very long way! You only need a tiny bit of this stuff. The tube has lasted us about 2 years between the two us and there's still some left!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good this worked for me-use it in the evening before bed for a few nights-it does clear the skin somewhat. it wont get rid completely but it did leave my skin looking clearer and feeling fresh. Im 32 years old and suffered from acne since 12. In the mornings i use a light anti agening moisturiser, as at my age i need anti aging products as well as anti blemish products. Remember-always use a toner after cleansing-and people with spot prone skin should be washing with a facial fash for spot prone skin-not just cotton wool and cleanser
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good product that doesn't dry. This is a good product that doesn't dry and does seem to get to work on spots, although not quite as dramatically as i would like. some spots do come to nothing and are held at bay, but with tough spots, i am still searching for a product that beats them quickly. This one does have the advantage of not making the skin flakey so at least makeup still goes on well.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works In teenage years I tried everything under the sun, very little of which worked. Now with a return acne attack post kids in my late 30's I gave this a whirl and it really helps clear up most outbreaks and keep them at bay. Apply it plentifully as soon as you see them starting to appear. With wrinkles now high on my agenda this product works for me as it doesn't dry out my skin which still feels soft and moisturised..
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Bad I've suffered from acne most of my life, and having reached my mid fifties, its by and large gone. I do now and again get a number of spots come up. This product seems to help, but it isnt a cure. Ive tended to use it as a preventative on areas that are prone to spots or where I feel a spot is going to arise and seems to work on the whole when doing this. However, the tube is small.The main ingredient is salicylic acid, so I guess if there are other products with as much of it in it will have the same effect but be cheaper
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spot fighter I recently woke up with a huge red blemish right in the middle of my chest, and i nipped out to boots to get this. A few hours later the spot had visibly reduced and was less red. I would say this is actually a spot treatment that does what it says on the tin. Quite a good size tube too so it'll last for a while. Great buy!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stings on the skin I have used this product many times now and yes it gets rid of nasty blemishes quickly , however I found that after a while of using this it started to really sting my skin when applied and dryed out my skin too. To be fair I have sensitive skin. The application is messy and the small squeezable packaging means you either squeeze out too much or not enough. In the end there are better products out there which may not sting the skin as much.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absolutely horrible i bought this for my skin, i have fairly good skin just with a few spots on my forehead so for the past week i have been using this product and every day my skin kept getting dry but i didnt think it could be the spot cream so i kept using it, i now have a blistered forehead which is too sore to touch, horrible horrible product, my skin has never been so bad.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective I'm prone to spots on my chin and was hoping this would, if not stop then at least help, my outbreaks but I may as well not be using any product. It made no difference in size, redness or growth regardless of how much I used or how frequently
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product! I bought this a few weeks ago and my spots immediately cleared after applying this product for 2 days, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This treatment really does what it says: helps reducing the spots! I'll defenitely repuchase again!
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Redness I bought this spot treatment to help reduce the redness of my spots. Very surprised it actually stung for a few minutes after I applied it, I thought it was calming. I don't have particularly sensitive skin, maybe I had a reaction. Couldn't see side effects listed on packaging to know if stinging sensation was meant to happen or not. Very disappointed it didn't help with the redness.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless! Bought this 3 days ago because it promised 'visibly reduces spots in just 4 hours'. I wish! No improvement at all; redder, bigger, despite regular applications over 3 days. I am now sporting something on my cheek which resembles a small country. Complete waste of money. Never again. I wanted to leave no stars as a rating but it doesn't let you.
Date published: 2016-11-24
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT