Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1954.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1952
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean and non greasy. I sometimes struggle with greasy skin, so rarely use creams and have to be careful what I use. I was pleasantly surprised at how well this cleanser worked, and how ungreasy my skin was. My skin felt clean and not irritated at all. the bottle is great, I love the pump bottle it makes it so easy to get the right amount of cleanser per wash and no dropping bottles with slippy hands, or bottles falling over with lids open...personally i think all bottles should have pump tops. the smell is lovely, its not too strong and leaves your face smelling clean after use. Personally I think I am a convert, I love this cleanser and will definitely be buying it again.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for oily / combination skin I was quite surprised how light the cleanser was and as i have oily /combination skin i was worried it wont to the job , but surprisingly it was better than i expected. Like the packaging as well as the pump. It lathers very quicky and easily and there is no trace of unpleasant smell. Even though my skin was bit oily after few hours, but that happens even with my harsh clenser.and after using every day my skin is much more clear from spots and oil and it just feels overall smoother and nicer. Had few positive comments and almost nobody was surprised when i told them that it was neutrogena cleanser :) higly recommend to everybody.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mrs G Scotland I really like this product, it does what it says on the tin. I like that it cleanses my face without drying it out. As its a face wash It's quick and easy which is great if you don't have much time or inclination to cleanse using cleanser and cotton pads. I also like the pump for dispensing the product. Personally I think it's missing a nice fragrance but I imagine that may mean it's more drying possible. Also if there no scent it may make the product appealing to both sexes. I feel it's a little too thick in consistency making it a little difficult to get all over my face, it may be that I'm using too much, but as it performs well this isn't a big issue.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cracking cleanser I've been using my cleanser for a week now. I've been using it on an evening, to clean off my make-up and daily grime. I have to say I am impressed. It hasn't made my face dry, nor has it made me breakout. I am loving how my face feels after using it, the skin feels a little tingly and all squeaky clean. Also to say I've been using it every day, and have a generous two pumps from the bottle, it's hardly gone down really. It will be interesting to see how long it last for. I'll certainly be using it until it runs out... and I may even splash out and buy some! I've attached a pic, so you can see for yourselves how little gets used from a weeks daily use.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my skin needed Upon receiving the product, and first impressions, I was very positive. I loved the look of the bottle and the blue colour which made me think it was like water and good for the skin. I could't wait to try it. I have yet to find an affordable range which I love. When I used it, my first thoughts were that it lathers up lots which I liked because it made me think it was good at cleaning and cleansing. It made my skin feel soft after and very well nourished. It didn't leave a sticky residue or tightness feeling which can happen with soap or non moisturising cleaners. My skin looked great! When I looked in the mirror I saw a glow!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only let down was the price This bottle is a handy size and great for travelling as the pump has the locking system to stop it leaking. With one pump you get just the right amount of cleanser which comes out foamy. It easily washed away my make-up whilst locking in moisture to my skin. It smells fresh and clean but is not perfumed. I prefer this product to the regular cream cleansers as it is a lot quicker and its doesn't irritate the skin like cotton wool can when using the cream cleansers. The Price I think is rather steep for a face wash I saw it in boots previous price £12.99 on sale £8.99. I think the price would put me off buying it which is a shame for such a great product.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's here! It's arrived and I was so excited to start using this, I will put up before and after pics once I have used it for a week to see if it makes a real difference. So far I have used it a couple of times and it does make my face feel clean and fresh afterwards. I use it in the shower as I find this is the easiest way to use it. It foams just the right amount and you don't need a lot, I do about half a pump. So it is definately well worth the price as it will last a long time. But so far I am enjoying using this product and once I have given this a good go after a week I can determine if it really is worth buying but so far so good!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the fresh moisturised feeling I received a few genrous sized full size pot so, I was happy to try it. This powerful but weightless moisturizer soothes and hydrates instantly without leaving any filmy residue, gentle enough to use every day, and with repeated use, it improves skin's ability to retain moisture. Silky smooth and has a pleasant scent.The cream seems to work on dehydration rather than dryness without feeling oily . After applying the the gel creme there was no residue or slick finish everything absorbed straight in. Amazing water-gel texture simply massage it in and prepare to be amazed all day! I definitely foresee myself using the bottle up!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm converted I really like this product. Since turning 30 (I'm now 36) my skin has been all over the place and I am constantly looking for something that will keep acne at bay. Being lucky enough to try the face wash, I had no expectations at all. Firstly, a little goes a long way. One pump is more than enough to get a decent lather going. I'm not fussed on the smell though, it's a bit chemically but I can get past that. I've been using it twice a day for 3 weeks now and although my skin isn't miraculously clear it's slowly improving and on occasion it's looked fresh. I'm hoping when this is released on general sale it's reasonably priced as I would look to buy it again.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo clean and fresh The first thing I noticed about the cleanser was the fantastic dispenser. This sits handily on the side of my sink with no messing with screw tops. Fantastic. I could tell the difference the first time I used it. My face felt so clean and fresh, after several days people were commenting on how clear and fresh my skin looked. The face cream seemed very strange. It didn't go I like any cream ive used before and I wasn't sure at first that I liked it but it doesn't leave an oily layer behind like most creams and I found that I started to appreciate that. Both products were amazing and will definitely be added to my must buy list.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protecting whats important I've been using the Neutrogena Hydro Boost for a good couple of weeks. At first I was a little hesitant at it's promises 'a more hydrated and supple' skin. Using it daily - it is an easy to use part of the skin cares daily routine, you only need a small amount in order to see this skincare work its miracles. Although I never really had overly dry skin, my face apparently had been waiting for this product. After the first couple of applications, my skin has become more supple and feels smoother and cleaner and does appear to look more youthful, giving a glowing complexion. It appears this bottle does at it says on the bottle.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration For The Nation Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser is absolutely amazing! I cannot imagine my daily routine without this now! The smell alone is a joy to behold and that's before we even mention the feeling on the skin. Tired of your skin looking dull? Want supple skin from a brand you can trust? Look no further than Neutrogena, the effects it has on my skin is to die for. My skin hasn't felt this hydrated in years and quite frankly I'm more than happy to get used to this new feeling and so shall you. As the leaflet says, forget what you know about moisturising.... If you've never tried Neutrogena you've never moisturised correctly before! Go and buy this now!!!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing!!! So I've been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost cleanser for the past week and it's amazing! It's so light and smells great! I use it once in the morning before I apply my make-up, then once at night before bed! The bottle is pump action, I only need to push it half way down to get more than enough for one use so it will last quite a while! Once I've rinsed the cleanser off, my face is left feeling totally refreshed and clean! My foundation has been going on alot better to, which is always a bonus! By the end of the day, even when it's been hit and sticky outside, my face still feels clean! I would 100% recommend this product!! Xxx
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product, but not for me :-( I've used this a few time now and I have to say I really liked using this cleanser, but its sadly not for me. The cleanser itself lathered nicely, the scent was good (and not too strong) and left my skin feeling lovely and clean, but not dried out as some cleansers do. However after a couple of weeks, it was obvious that my skin wasn't overly happy and I was spottier than normal. My skin is a touch on the oily side, so this may be less of a problem for those with drier skin. I have since went back to my usual cleanser and immediately noticed how much more drying it was! I would recommend this to others as it is a lovely product, just not very suitable for me.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence Ive been using the hydro boost cleanser gel in place of my normal face cleanser. I still have not made my mind up about it yet. It has its positive points such as the smell and texture of the gel. A small amount really does go a long way. And to be honest my face has been clear from spots and blemishes since using this product but it doesnt appear to be hydrating my skin as well as other products. I will say I recieved samples of the moisturiser and I love it ! So much so I went out and bought it ! Its so easy to apply and with just a little amount my skin feels amazing all day. Its excellent to use before your foundation - makes application so much smoother !
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this gel cleanser! The scent is light, gorgeous and fresh. It reminded me of fresh, glacier water (if it has a smell!). I only needed half a pump to cleanse the face effectively and my face felt clean, beautifully smooth and moisturised, but not greasy after washing with it. That's something I'm always keen on as I have problematic skin with acne. I really like the practical and smooth pump action bottle. Much better than a squeezey tube. I would definitely consider purchasing this despite the higher cost than average for face washes. The bottle has taken prime position in my bathroom vanity unit for daily cleansing!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting on top of breakouts I've struggled to control stress-related breakouts (and too much makeup for Zoom calls!) so I decided to try a new regime. I love this cleanser, I use it mornings in the shower and it gets my skin super clean without that tight feeling you can get. Breakouts came down instantly, and have stayed down (i didn't expect results so quickly). Along with the sleeping cream which are the only changes to my regime, I'm crediting these with helping my issues.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I wouldn’t normally take time to write a review but I can’t even explain my happiness towards this face wash, I had been suffering with a moderate version of acne for a while and I’ve tried all the expensive creams from kheils to Ysl. I used this for 2 DAYS! 2 days and it took the redness out of my spots and cleared my face free from spots I can’t even explain how amazing this is!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, wonderful water gel cleanser I have been using this cleanser to take my makeup off in the evenings and occasionally use it in the mornings too. It might sound strange but I love the smell of it! I can't quite put my finger on what it smells like, but it smells fresh and clean and reminds me of being by the sea - maybe that's the lovely blue of the bottle though! It also does foam up with a little bit of water which works nicely to remove traces of makeup. And, it doesn't leave your skin feeling tight either - just a clean feeling. I have been using this for about two weeks now, and love it so far (I'm also noticing how long the 200ml bottle lasts, you don't need to use much which is great).
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from H2O-yeah!!! When it comes to skin care I'm usually of the opinion that more is more when it comes to cost (my normal cleanser is £40 for 125ml, yes I know what you must be thinking), however, after trying Neutrogena 's new Hydro Boost water gel cleanser I've been proved wrong. Not only did it leave my face looking and feeling clean after my post workout sweat it also vanquished the last bits of mascara I failed to remove with a make-up remover wipe the night prior. An unexpected bonus was that after using the cleanser it seemed to help me apply my moisturiser more evenly too which is hugely impressive for a £7.99 product. Happy Days!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydro Boost Cleanser I really like this product as it left my skin feeling really soft and smooth, it has a really nice smell which isnt to overpowering. Only one little squirt is needed as it really foams up, one bottle will last a while I have been using twice a day for a week and there is still at least 3 quaters of the bottle left. I found it good that the pump on the bottle locks with a quick turn great for people who have small children. I feel really refreshed after using this and it also does a fantastic job of removing makeup. The bottle is slim so fits on ny bathroom shelf easily and the bottle makes it look like a fantatsic product.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from #gotitfree I've had very greasy skin for as long as I can remember and I've tried a lot of products but nothing worked. I was surprised when I first put neutrogena hydro boost cleanser on as it didnt foam up as much as I expected. I love the bottle it comes in, it's very modern. I also like the fact that it's got a very neutral smell to it and it's not overly fragrances. It smells more natural. After I rinsed it off my face I felt really clean. Initially some blemishes came up but I continued to use it and they soon cleared up. I will definitely carry on using this as my skin is not as oily as it used to be. I would recommend this to anyone who struggles with their skin.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky Soft Skin Removing my make up can be a right pain at times, I was so excited to try this product and possibly ditch my cleanser and toner. Upon arrival I instantly loved the pump action bottle, so much easier to use when having a wash. The cleansing gel literally lifts all traces of makeup ready to be moisturised. After rinsing my face I found my skin to be soft and hydrated but I still like to put a little moisturiser on for that extra boost on my skin. Would suggest keeping it away from your eyes as it did sting a little on the outer corners of my eye lids but I do have sensitive skin so could be ok for others. Overall i would definately recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frazzled to Fine and fresh After a stressful school morning consisting of exploding nappies and screaming kids I finally got round to trying my hydro boost water cleanser. I don't really have morning skin regime so it's just as and when I get chance and a Ratley use products as they tend to make my skin feel tight and stretched. The hydro boost did the same but not all as bad as other products I have previously used. the fresh smell reminded me a little of aloe and left me feeling calm and refreshed. Simple and easy to use, this product could easily fit into my busy life. My skin was left feeling smoothe and clean(and only a little 'stretched') I will definitely but using up the bottle.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friends review from sachets I gave my friend 7 of the sachets to see what she thought of the product as she has quite greasy oily skin .. Her response was great aswell... Her Review is below and I can say I 100 percent agree with her x I have used the 7 sachets over 7 days as I wanted to use only in the morning to have a longer lasting result and I think it's brilliant .. Skin feels nice and soft it's still a little Oily but I think this is due to not doing it at night time aswell but I'm going to purchase some more this week as there is an improvement skin smells lovely too it's not very perfumey which I like and it's nice and soft on the skin when washing highly recommend this product xx
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good product! Packaging is smart, contemporary, fresh and looks expensive. The packaging is a classic bathroom colour and smells quite clinical. The gel lathers up really well making it super easy to apply all over as you can see the lather as well as feel it. I felt it getting into my skin but washes off really easily. I felt it leaves your skin feeling very clean, a little tight but a light airy feel. I suffer from dry patches which results in blemishes taking a long time to heal. I really think this product balanced my skin out and it noticeably hydrated my skin making blemishes heal quicker. I would defiantly recommend this product and can't wait to buy more in the range.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I've tried I've been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser for over a week. One pump is enough to lather up, and the little scent it has is very refreshing! My skin feels clean, hydrated and ready for the day ahead. What's more is it feels like this all day whether I'm wearing full make up or just my eyebrows shaped and penciled, mascara and lipgloss. Since I started using the little annoying breakouts I get randomly have completely gone and I haven't had any since. I've found it removes all my make up with out much effort too, no more wipes. For the retail value of £7.99 I'd definitely an swapping my current cleanser to this.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and bad I've been using the neutropenia hydroboost cleanser water gel for the past few weeks, this product has made my skin clearer but it has also made it dry too which I wasn't expecting. I'm not sure whether this is because of the product or my skin type or the fact that I'm pregnant. I have been using the cleanser followed by a moisturiser to prevent my skin from drying out too much. The product is light to touch and more liquid than gel and you only need a very small amount for each use but does sting your eyes if it comes into contact. The pump makes it very easy to use and to only get out the small amount that you need.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another week of Use. I went other few weeks testing this product after returning from holiday and the softness and moisture within my skin was amazing. There really is no scent to this product and it glided on perfectly and my skin felt rejuvenated immediately. Not like my usual dried out skin after returning from a sunshine break. I did notice on my return the water gel felt different on my skin but still did the trick. I went bare faced and used some of the moisturiser also and I was as fresh as a daisy. I have recommended this product to friends who have commented on my skin during the holiday. #SeeWhatsPossible #GotItFree #FreshFaced
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is definitely a product worth adding to your routine! I have used this new gel moisturiser within my routine for the past few weeks and I don't notice any real difference (to my skin) between this product and my usual cleanser. I am impressed with the consistency of the cleanser, it isn't as water-y as some others on the market and for me, it is a plus. There is no clinical smell to it either, and the gel itself is not harsh enough to sting your skin (like some have done in the past). Although there is no real difference to my skin compared to my usual product, the other characteristics of this cleanser is definitely the reason why this product will be on my shopping list!
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1952
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 181.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT