Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Blackhead Eliminating Facial Scrub

NEUTROGENA® Blackhead Eliminating Facial Scrub

NEUTROGENA® Blackhead Eliminating Facial Scrub is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from neutrogena blackhead clearer I looked at these reviews online before I bought this product instore, I found this a good facial scrub but I was very disapointed with not getting the results I expected this did not clear the blackeads. Overall not a great buy.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works I bought this facial scrub for my 13yr old son about 6 weeks ago. He had been suffering from spots around his nose and on his chin. In the last 6 weeks we have had about 4, yes 4 spots!!! and we have only just run out even though he uses it every night. Would highly recommend for spots caused by blackheads, it really works
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin feels soft and clean I never exfoliate my face so thought I would give it a try. I have used it 3 times now and my skin feels soft and clean. I have dry sensitive skin, some of the reviews say that it was drying but for me personally it didn’t do this. I’m not sure if it reduced my blackheads but certainly made my skin feel refreshed and smoother.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena scrub I bought this product the other day and by heck it does what it says on the bottle after 3 uses, the Blackheads have disappeared,even family and friends have noticed the apprence of my face being spot free this product is very effective ,and works for me deffinetly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok This product is okay as i can see a different after one use, hopefully it will get better with more usage
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually works! ive had this product for ages now, noticed a massive difference especially around my nose, hardly have any black heads
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best face wash ever! I actually love this product! It makes my face feel so smooth, and I have no blackheads now! I just wish the product was a little cheaper, as although it lasts, it's an expensive part of my facial routine! 100% recommend though!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutragena > every other cheap drugstore skincare brand Recently I changed my skincare from Neutragena to try Clearasil but oh dear was it terrible. So I went back and I thought I'd try something I haven't so I picked this up. I personally have dry skin and I find this doesn't dry out my skin or make it feel tight or anything! It has beads in it but I wouldn't say they really exfoliate. However it does an amazing job of taking dirt and oils off my face, I use this in the morning AND at night and it's gentle enough to do so! In terms of black heads I wouldn't say it's amazing, I do get them on my nose and there is definitely a minor change, but it might be more effective for someone who has more or suffers from blackheads! Overall I do love this, it's great at keeping my face balanced, however I give it 4 stars because it maintains my skin how it is, but hasn't made much change, but still good because it doesn't break me out!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The products acts quickly I would recommend this product, as it really does quickly start to remove black heads. This product is good for teens who suffer with blackheads!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sensitive is happy! I am just about to purchase my second bottle if this Neutrogena scrub!!!! I'm so happy with it! Yet again Neutrogena really delivers! I've discovered this on the off chance and chose it because it's a creamy spot eliminating scrub. Which is what I need for my somewhat dry and sensitive skin. Anything too harsh and my skin would suffer. I do not have blackheads really, but I noticed I have white heads and enlarged pores. This product really works lovely for that. I see a difference within 2 uses once or twice a week, but I'd feel comfortable to use it every morning as well if need be! I prefer using this in the shower as it doesn't matter if the beads get a little bit out of my face perimeter, it all gets washed off. Using this over the sink, I sometimes get beads still stuck in my hair or left in crevices. Application is very creamy and does a good scrub while still retaining moisture in the skin. I just really enjoy using this: I feel so refreshed, awake and clean everytime, What's not to love??? The light fragrance is rather lovely. A hint of mint and something else. And I don't like minty scents so if I can take it, I'm sure others would enhoy it very much too!!!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product this product is really good, it is gentle but still feels like its doing the job and is very moisturising. I have seen results but not from ' day 1' as the packaging said, I started seeing results after around 2 weeks. the one thing I don't like about this product is that it leaves a slight residue after you wash it off.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good i've been using this product for a week and i love it! the creamy texture is suitable for sensitive skin like mines and it did not dry out my skin. the scrub does eliminate blackheads but it is also good as an all over face scrub.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This product really doesn't blow me away. It dries my skin out like crazy and i have oily skin. My skin feels dry even after applying a decent moisturiser. I also don't like the amount of harsh chemicals there are in this product, along with all the other neutrogena products. It strips my skin of its natural oils and my skin looks attacked after using it, and the dermatologist told me that the "attacked" look wasn't to do with an allergy.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really very nice! I was surprised to see this product had only 3.5 stars, as when i used it, i fell in love with it! Admittedly, this product possibly wouldn't be ideal for oily skin, and i don't like using on my nose (as it doesn't wash off well on oily parts). But after i had scrubbed at my face, while washing it off, i could feel my skin, it was completely smooth, and felt so soft after i had dried my face. Truly amazing product, and the price is great too! If you have normal, combination or dry skin, i highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I have been using this product for two weeks,every single day sometimes using it twice a day to really clean my skin well however not one black head is gone actually I have more blackheads than I started out with!The blackheads are darker and more noticeable which makes me less confident to go out.My pores haven't got any smaller,nothing has happened to them at all to be honest.The smell is off putting also but the application is fairly easy.I am disappointed in the product and it does not deliver.Its just a regular facial wash and nothing else
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love this product because it made a big difference from the first wash and helped prevent blackheads coming back
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing exfoliator Very good, but not for removing black heads, otherwise amazing
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad i had purchased this product due to running out of my usual scrub. I did find that it helped to clean my skin as a scrub, but it did not help rid my skin of blackheads at all i was left with the same ammount of blackheads as before. infact, this product caused me to breakout more; i discontinued my use of this product and my breakouts soon cleared up.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blachead remover I bought this and used it until finished and whilst it was a great facial scrub it did not remove my blackheads as promised.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utter rubbish !!! This has got to be one of the most unhelpful product I have ever bought ! Firstly the smell is DIGUSTING ! It smells like hospitals and chemicals. Secondly, it seems to make my blackheads more visable! It does not "eliminate" my blackheads what so ever. I think the problem with this product is it does not seem to have enough exfolating beads in the solution, so really it just baisicly a cream. By reading some of the other comments it seems to work for some people but for me it was a waste if money.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love I really like this product, it makes your skin feel so so so soft and like a baby's skin, it also clears up your skin and reduces the size d spots within days and plus it smells gorgeous! Win win :):)
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Indesicive... I bought this product last week and have used it in the morning and at night too. I used it the way it is supposed to be used (apply to a wet face) and whilst I have noticed my blackheads start to disappear I have noticed that it has cause the skin on the bottom of my face (chin and lower cheeks) have become almost grainy and dry. The smell of the product is not very nice but I would say only to use it in the areas of blackheads as it has not worked well on other areas of my skin.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT I use this before bed and in the morning, it's great! I serously recommend it
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not great I'm using this product for almost a month now. Everyday or every 2nd day. It's good - the results are visible straight away, the blackheads disappear...although only the bigger ones. Small blackheads are not touched. look as they did and nothing changes. skin looks and feels cleaner but I was expecting a bit more...
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommended I liked this face wash. I didn't use it because I have blackheads but wanted a good daily exfoliating wash for combination skin which would combat spots and this works a treat. It has a not unpleasant slightly medicated smell and didn't leave skin feeling tight. Definitely a good buy at a good price.
Date published: 2009-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time I've tried Neutrogena I found this product does work. My blackheads are no longer visible and it leaves my skin feeling soft. Good buy from this range.
Date published: 2009-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now and I can say I have seen no difference at all to my blackheads. If any thing the blackheads have got worse. I have used this product alongside neutrogena cleansing lotion which I also think is terrible. Don't waste your money this doesn't work.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Scrub Probably the worst daily scrub I've ever tried. The scrub left my skin dirty and very dry after use. The day after, my skin started breaking out badly, now I have more spots than before. Whiteheads and blackheads, all over my cheeks. My pores look enlarged. I would not recommend this product for anyone with a combination skin or with a pore issue.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not a miracle I like Neutrogena scrubs so I got this one as my next. It smells good, works wellon skin and soft enough. Not sure if it removes black heads as I believe u have to extract them anyway time to time. I still enjoy using it and hope it will prevent new onse from happening.
Date published: 2011-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleared my skin Great for eliminating spots and surface of blackheads. Leaves my skin soo soft and smooth. However, would prefer a deeper cleanse for my blackheads.
Date published: 2018-05-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT