Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Norwegian Formula Hand and Nail Cream

NEUTROGENA® Norwegian Formula Hand and Nail Cream

NEUTROGENA® Norwegian Formula Hand and Nail Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow ! - what a sudden improvement. I had a tube of this in my raincoat pocket from last year. I took that raincoat to hospital when I had surgery and found it when I was recovering. The (major) Surgery dried my skin somthing terrible on the hands and where I was strapped up on the operating table. . My finger and toe nails were brittle, as though something had been taken from my body (or replaced with medications) I took off my support stockings and did my ankles feet and toe and finger nails with this ointment (immediately after I found it, in my pocket) the next day I was surprised the nail was stronger not flakying brittle; completely moistened. I filed shape into the nail and the whole hand looked "professionally finished" I had self esteem enhancement. Stritations of skin on the end of the finger where diabeties sugar injector test were done, daily had smoothed over, too. Great product. Not the same as the neutrogena "hand cream" this is speccifically for nails and it works too. Have a nice day.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on your hands I recently purchased this product as we don't have it here in Malaysia. So, I got a friend to get this for me from the UK. I have very dry skin and it looks like I have applied baby powder over it. I've tried other popular brand that we have here and nothing has ever impressed me or made my dry skin better. I've used Neutrogena lotion before and absolutely loved it. So, when I saw this on Boots, I had to try it. I just started using this lotion and have already seen significant improvements on my hands. My hands no longer have that powdery feeling and it really feels soft. Once applied, it absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn't leave your hands feeling greasy. The lotion stays in the hand and works it's magic. When you wash your hands, you will feel an oily residue which is the lotion. No worries! Just dab it off and get back to what you were doing. The lotion will still be there :) Love this product and will definitely buy it again. Just need it to be here in Malaysia. As we have summer all year long, we don't have lotions that cater for the winter weather for really dry skin :( You should try it too. The product comes in little 75ml bottles which is the perfect travel size. I now can't leave home without this little bottle.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does seem to strengthen nails and soften cuticles I gave this a 4* though because it absorbs in such a way that hands feel dry again after an hour or so, quicker if hands are washed. I bought this because my regular Neutragena hand cream (intensive, fisherman strength) was out of stock. It's quite good, really, my nails and cuticles are showing a lovely improvement. But the feeling of moisturising on my hands is not what I would call 'intensive' and it wants reapplication often. Buy it for your travel/hand bag for quick applications, or for the bedside for use just before you turn out the light - it will do wonderful things for your nails! Otherwise stick to your tried and true hand lotion/cream for better moisturising.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my dry hands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As someone with Type 1 diabetes, I wash my hands a lot to in order to accurately test my blood sugar. My hands therefore get extremely dry especially in the Winter months. I often find hand creams too greasy and sometimes too strong smelling. This hand cream is great as it has a clean but not overpowering or strong smell. You only need a small amount. It initially felt sticky to apply but within about a minute it is dry, leaving my hands lovely and soft. Really enjoying using this product so far and I think it will be essential come the colder months ahead.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product but check the size. They were much smaller than I expected.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality My hands were quite dry & especially with all the hand washing this has really helped & for my brittle nails
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 in 1 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for just over a week and can say I am extremely happy with it. I do a lot of gardening and my hands and nails get a real bashing. This hand and nail cream does what it says on the pack. It nourishes and strengthens nails, moisturizes hands leaving them silky soft. It has a pleasant aroma and sinks in to your skin easily unlike some other brands. It says to use daily and I do, using it after washing hands every time. With the ever present Covid and constant hand washing this product is a must for everyone.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hand cream I am always washing my hands due to kids and dog food prep etc. As a result they get very dry. This is very very good for the price. It smells nice and the softness lasts through washing. I don't use it as much as I should but always apply at night. Will definitely buy again, I can't comment on nails as my nails are pretty strong anyway. Its better than some hand creams twice the price.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really reliable trustworthy product I really like this product and use it every night . It is probably the best hand and nail all-in-one product I have ever used.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hands and nails Lovely hand lotion and particularly keep my nails from splitting
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This is marvellous non greasy best hand cream ever love it
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hand cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Whilst this cream is good, I do not rate it as highly as the red Norwegian formula bottle. I used it when my hands were very, very sore and initially it stung a little, though did take away the horrible dryness I get when the weather starts to turn. I have used it since, on hands that were not quite so painful, and it did a better job that time. To be honest, whilst this bottle looks classy, I will revert to the red one in future, as for me it is better, though this one is decent enough, hence my four star review!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hand cream I have ever used [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I suffer with dry skin due to a thyroid disorder and have struggled to find any hand cream that really makes much of a long term difference. This hand cream absorbs so well and my skin has never felt softer.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Formula [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super moisturising, absorbs into my hands quickly and a little goes a long way! I don't usually keep hand cream as an essential, but since using this regularly, my hands have seen a significant change in texture and I believe my nails have become stronger. The bottle is really nice and sleek-looking, and the product itself works well and smells nice. Definitely a new must-have for me!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok! This is a very thick cream, I am really fussy with creams. This is a good cream to coat your hands in and leave to giver your skin some life again. Good to carry around for those cold days.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soothes and strengthens This is my second purchase of this hand cream. It absorbs quickly, soothes dry hands and strengthens nails. It's also the right size to slip into a makeup bag. Ideal.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands feel really soft This hand cream is the best. Really feel it feeding your hands and nails. I would highly recommend this hand cream
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what is says [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Non-greasy. Easily absorbs. It doesn't leave sticky skin like other creams. Little goes long way. I started using when I relocated up to northern seaside area. It's always windy here and colder. It protects my skin not only whilst i'm outdoors but also in between. I haven't experienced any dryness of skin thanks to the cream and it's really soft.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little greasy at first [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hand cream is an absolute essential for me at the moment with the constant hand washing and handgelling and although this is very moisturising, I do find that it is a little greasy to begin with. Once the initial greasiness has worn off, this is a lovely hand cream but does need a little working in for the initial greasy feeling to subside.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent love this cream I normally use Clarins hand and nail cream and couldn’t find it in a smaller Boots so tried a couple of different neutragena and Avenida hand creams and this was by far my favourite - it’s creamy without being greasy and absorbs and moisturises without leaving a film. I love it and so does my teenage daughter who is very fussy about thick greasy creams. The scent is lovely and gentle too.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hand cream absolutely delivers, it does not leave a greasy residue, helps with my cracked hands and is really nice for my nails as well. In the past I have used expensive hand creams and I use cuticle oils regularly but obviously due to recent events and having to wash my hands with antibac soaps twice as often now, I am on the hunt for a better priced option. This is it. Works great as a hand cream and on the go as a cuticle moisturiser, the price is great, overall- a winner!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I bought for my nails but i wasn't expecting that quick result. i want it to see how long it takes to strength my nails , my nails was too soft i could bend. i applied at night in morning i want it test i couldn't bend my nail it was stronger, in just one day! this product surprised me with fast result. About hands definitely it doesn't feel slippery or greasy at all so you can still touch like phone ,laptop without that oily feeling after applied hand cream , absorb very fast which i loved, silky finish for hands.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturising and easily absorbed. I like this hand cream because it is easily absorbed and makes my hands feel soft. I have been washing my hands more than usual at the moment, and also the weather is very cold, so it is really useful to have a good moisturising hand cream.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relief for dry [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 2 children and find I am always washing my hands (even before covid). So my hands quickly become dry, cracked and bleed. They can get really sore. This definitely gave my hands instant relief. I do need to keep using it though as it does seem to absorb it quickly. I normally use a much more expensive product than this and I think for the money it's good. I think maybe I do need something a little stronger for my hands as they are so bad.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry hands I love this handcream so much! It makes my hands feel silky smooth after a couple of uses and I love the smell! During the winter I suffer with really dry cracked skin so I won’t leave the house without this!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser and improved dry nails [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice handy tube that you can take out & about. Really helpful at this time when need to be constantly washing or sanitising your hands. Found that my hands had become very dry and nails very brittle and constantly breaking and peeling. This has a rich creamy consistency with a light fresh aroma. I found that just a small amount was needed when applying. It spreads easily and instantly soaks in, refreshing and moisturising leaving hands feeling and looking lovely and smooth. It doesn't leave any greasy of sticky feel like some rich hand creams. After using daily for a couple of weeks I have also noticed a great improvement in my nails. My nails look healthier, feel stronger and are far less prone to breakage and peeling. Good value for money too.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hand cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Applies nicely and left my hands nice and soft without feeling sticky. I really like it and will be my go to cream from now on.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand cream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With the extra hand hygiene these days, my normally dry hands are suffering! This hand cream is amazing. It absorbs well, leaving no icky residue or sticky feeling. It has a pleasant smell but not overbearing. The cream moisturises well and leaves my skin feeling hydrated for hours. I pop a dab on after hand washing and a generous amount at bedtime, and it works a treat. Fabulous cream, especially at this price range!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hand & nail cream Absorbs well and used after each hand wash is very effective at preventing dry skin.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand and nail cream Best hand cream for healing 'hacks' ie split skin on tips of fingers.
Date published: 2014-03-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 183.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT