Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Express Hydrating Body Spray

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Express Hydrating Body Spray

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Express Hydrating Body Spray is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice smell I bought this as you spray on wet skin, but, it doesn’t actually state on wet as in just showered or towel dry then apply. I will be waiting about 20 mins and getting cold if straight from the shower, but then if towel dry skin isn’t wet! Define wet skin. I like the idea for quickness, but doesn’t actually do that. Also the container is impossible to spray with wet hands as there is no grip to it, and the spray is just a splodge out. I want to like it and use it but am confused by it all
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and not sprayable At first glimpse when I received the spray moisturiser I was really excited to use it the packaging is nice and simple in the normal neutrogena packaging but still appealing. I used it every day after showering and the first use was dissapointing the spray bottle does not give an even spray and so it was leaving bigger clumps on my skin and was drying extremely sticky in these areas so I resorted to spraying it into my hands then applying it which also left a sticky residue and after about a week I had to stop using it as instead of hydrating my skin it was becoming extremely dry. I was extremely excited to try this product but I am very disappointed and didn't expect this from neutrogena.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Moisturiser in a spray bottle, not a mist Was expecting a hydrating mist, it’s moisturiser in a bottle. I’m sure it fine but just don’t be tricked by the name
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but not keen on spray function I like this product as a light moisturiser which is perfect to quickly hydrate skin after a shower. However, I would prefer if the spray nozzle spread the product more evenly as I find it dispenses the product all in one place.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clunky application, but nice product. The spray isn't a consistent, fine mist, it's more of a blob that you need to rub in, so I think I'd have favoured this in a bottle where I could squeeze the right amount out as spraying is made more difficult when you already have the product on your hands. Nice and lightweight and absorbs quickly enough to get dressed on top of, so it's a good morning option! I couldn't endure the smell though so I've passed it on. Smells like sanitary towels so it might be worth having a sniff of this in the shop to see if you like it or not. My sister loves it!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor design The moisturiser itself is fab, as with the rest of the hydro boost range it Makes my skin soft, smooth and well moisturised without leaving a greasy trace. Smells really fresh and would be great to chuck in my gym bag or even on my desk in work for a quick sprits. However, it’s downfall is the spray feature.. I found when using after a shower for a whole body moisturiser the spray top got quite slippy and became a right pain to use, so much so, I considered taking the lid off & just pouring the product into my hands!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this product!! Im absolutely in love with this product. I have been suffering from extremely dry skin and the neutrogena hydro boost has been a miracle worker!! My dry skin cleared up in 3 days and now my skin is soft, smooth and glowing. This hydrating spray is great for on the go, as it is absorbed by the skin in no time. It has the most refreshing smell and is great for using all over the body. I highly recommend this product, i know for sure that it will be a stable in my skin care routine and ill definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice idea I liked the idea of this product and found it great to use after getting out of the shower for a quick moisturise. Agree with other reviews I will probably use a lot more in the summer. Not sure it would replace me using cream body moisturisers but it’s good for a top up.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to use Personally, I found this quite tricky to use from the shower as the pump was quite stiff and I ended up spaying it into my hands and applying it which took as long as normal creams. It was also a very light liquid which I didn't find was enough for my dry skin.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HydroBoost Express Hydrating Spray This product looks great, I love the simplicity and colour of the packaging. The product itself is light-weight and easy to use. Additionally, as the product is light and smooth, the nozzle does not get clogged and the spray is quite even. I really enjoyed using it as a 'refreshing mist' and felt that each spray went a long way. It is really good for dry skin and definitely rehydrates the skin. However, I didn't find it to be super-fast absorbing and it did feel a little greasy on my skin after.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light Nice and light spray. Soaks in and isn’t sticky. Bit cold when spraying on though! Also the label looks like it is for face where it states ‘inspired by Face’ but it’s actually for body. Just saying!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sprizznof moisturiser Don’t know how I feel about the spray element as you have to pump quite a few times to get a decent amount of product. Apart from that, its a nice moisturiser
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydromist for Brighter Skin This is the first time that I've tried Neutrogena Hydromist and I'm very impressed. My skin is usually so dull and lifeless but this simple spray has transformed that. I simply spray it on after a shower and it dries instantly into my skin so I can get dressed as normal. No waiting around so very easily integrated into my usual daily routine which is a must as a busy working mum of 4! I will definitely be continuing using it daily as it's made such an improvement to my skin.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good multi use product This can be used on the face or body an was quite hydrating. It gives a nice moisturising spritz to the skin.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Moisturises and hydrates well. Smells pleasant and not too strong. Spray is a bit fiddly but I didn’t mind
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow great!!! This product is great, have used it everyday since receiving it and my skin has been feeling super soft aswell as smelling great. My partner has also used it and where he suffers with dry patches on his arms they have completely cleared an don't look as red. Would highly recommend. It would be the absolute perfect product description if it was more of a spritz than coming out more than a spritz but won't stop me from using it or even buying in near future.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy for when you are in a rush This product smells amazing and is great for when you in a rush in the mornings and don’t have time to moisturize and wait before getting dressed. You just spray it onto your damp skin after your shower and there’s no need to rub it in or wait for it to be absorbed into your skin. However i feel that it didn’t make my skin feel as soft as a cream moisturiser would so I will use this product intermittently for days when I am in a rush.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great! I do really like this spray, it smells lovely, has a great smooth texture and it really does keep you feeling refreshed! It doesn't take too long to dry but even after there is a cooling effect. It took me a while to get use to the spray nozzle, as I was thinking it would be more of a mist but it is like a squirt/spray, so I just spray it in my hands and rub it in, a little goes a long way! This is definitely a hot weather must-have.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says... I have very dry skin that many moisturisers fail to help, neutrogena have created a product that does exactly what it says, hydrates the skin. The spray is a bit more of a spritz than a refreshing mist but worked for a few hours to keep my skin looking hydrated and moisturised. It didn’t last all day - not sure if it’s my skin type or the product but either way it’s very handy to carry around for a top up when needed!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perks of The Spray! The spray creates a fine mist of moisturiser and makes for a wonderfully light application. The pump can get a little bit slippery with wet hands which is the only downside as the spray covers a larger area than a pumped hand (a lot like a sun screen application) and enables you to build the amount moisture you need. The cream is lightly scented and really hydrating, would definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would be lovely in summer Loved the hydro boost range. Only used this one a few times as with it being colder weather I favoured the creamy rub on lotions. It has a nice scent which is fresh, clean and not over powering. My skin felt moisturised and wasn’t irritated whatsoever (I suffer with sensitive skin). Will definitely be getting this product out when it gets warmer as it’s quite a cooling spray too
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't love the spray but the product is great I love the lightweight moisturiser and found it great for my dry skin, it spread on easily and sunk in quickly so is great for after the shower. I didn't get on with the spray mechanism at all though. There wasn't really a fine mist, more large blobs of moisturiser which I had to rub in like traditional moisturisers. Spraying was made harder once my hands had the product on them.too!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab product, packaging questionable The product itself is fab! I can see myself loving this in the summer as its super hydrating, absorbs well, i cannot see it clogging my pores when its hot and leaving my skins greasy. It just balances my skin (i have dry skin) so leaves is moist without feeling like I have used something heavy. The spray bottle is a bit rubbish, i spray into my hand then rub onto my body.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat yoself Great for being out and about and for those with busy lifestyles, if you're feeling fatigued and dried out just a quick spritz of this mist will have you feeling refreshed and ready to plunder on. I like to go for a walk on my lunch break which can tire out my skin, spraying this on my face before I get back to the office helps me feel revived to face the test of the day.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so fresh Feels great after a shower helps my skin to stay moisturised. I normally use an oil after my shower but this works equally well. Also this smells absolutely beautiful. A must have after a shower. I also used this today just during the day when i was feeling hot after a clear out of the house and it feels refreshing and cools you down too. Really nice i would buy again
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a great idea!!! At first I was really unsure as to whether a spray moisturiser would be as good as applying a traditional body lotion but it is fab!!! Really quick and easy to use, absorbs well and I reach for this when I'm in a rush. Same level of hydration too and long last effects on the skins. Really impressed and can't wait to take on holiday in summer.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Neutrogena This is great! My skin often gets dry and I don't have much time to moisturize it. However, thanks to Neutrogena Hydro Boost Express Hydrating Spray, I can take care of her moisturizing easily and quickly. Just spray and it's ready! It absorbs very quickly. It is pleasant in smell and delicate for the skin. For me it's perfection!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Wake Up I received this product around about a week ago now. As soon as it arrived i was very surprised.. i sprayed it onto the back of my hand and i was shocked with how wet and hydrated it actually felt (yes i know its a hydroboost spray) but i have tried many in the past and it was not as wet as this one because it holds its weight in water. I have been using this first thing in the morning before i put my make up on as well as it leaves a tacky layer perfect for making the foundation stick to your face and it has lasting results so i think this is very good for not only hydrating your skin but a facial primer for make up! The only disadvantage this product has is i though the spray would come out more gradual and gently but it comes out like a heavy spray which i would not say it is a pleasant spraying directly onto the face. For that reason i leave around 20cm from my face when spraying. Apart from that it is an amazing product and will defiantly be re-purchasing!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice moisturiser. Terrible bottle The moisturiser is pretty nice (soaks in nicely, leaves you feeling super soft etc.) and it works wonders after a shower, but that bottle. Oh that bottle. It sprays out in blobs instead of a nice fine mist. Not the end of the world but when you're trying to use this bottle with wet, slippery hands it's a bit of a nightmare.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Highly recommended it! I have been trying different Neutrogena products for some time now, but Neutrogena HydroBoost Hydrating Spray is absolutely brilliant. I am using it after shower, just spraying onto wet skin. It absorbs very quickly leaving skin soft and moisturised. The skin is not greasy at all, like when using creams. I really liked!!
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT