Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Supercharged Serum

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Supercharged Serum

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Supercharged Serum is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 28.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unremarkable Didn't do anything for me really! But its fun to look at in the bottle. Used it for a week then passed it on to someone else. Also the fragrance is quite strong and too much for me
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture I love all the products Hydro Boost from Neutrogena. I use this together with my Hydro Boost night cream and I can see a difference on my face in the morning. The skin looks and feels hydrated. It's not sticky or oily but it really hydrates the skin.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average Pleasant and gentle, a little bit tacky. I was trying to mix it with other moisturizer but unfortunately left white scrumbles.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't make a difference Decided to give this a try as it is cheaper than the likes of Vichy and Eucerin, and I really like the hydro boost moisturiser, but unfortunately, the serum's just not as good. It takes quite a long time for the tackiness to wear off, and though it sits well under moisturiser and make-up, I can't say it makes any real difference. Maybe like a little bit, but nothing significant. There are better hydrating serums out there .
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serum for dehydrated skin This is a great serum for me, as my skin has recently been incredibly dry but also very oily. This product is water based so it hydrates without adding oil. After applying, my skin did feel a little tacky, but you are meant to put a moisturiser on after, which solves the issue. My skin hasnt felt dry since using this.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshed Complexion! Beautiful serum, the forum is fine and cooling. The micro-beads dissolve well on application and very easy to use prior to additional moisturiser or foundation. It soaks in so quickly and leaves skin feeling so much more comfortable. Absolutely no reactions for sensitive skin, just a very refreshed complexion! Lovely!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I found this rubs in well and smells fine and does hydrate but not much different to any other moisturiser. Packaging looks good
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smooth skin This product made such a difference to my skin. Used daily and saw visible results in no time. Also, been struggling with some scarring on my face and this product has visibly reduced the marking on my skin. 100% recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plumping and glowing! I already love all of the products in the Hydro Boost range... and this is no exception! After my first use, my colleagues actually commented on how good my skin looked which was a big confidence boost! My skin is the smoothest and softest it has ever been and it creates an amazing base to apply makeup. This even suits my oilier patches on my face and hasn’t bought me out in any breakouts. When used with the rest of the products in the range, the hyaluronic acid does an amazing job of plumping the skin and retain a healthy looking glow. The £15 price tag is worth it! My new go to!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is the one moisturiser I can genuinely say that I saw make an improvement. My skin looks so much clearer, bright and healthier. I will make this my number one moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! Wow! This is actually lasted all day! I suffer with patches of dry skin mainly on my cheeks and forehead, I put this on in the morning and instantly hydrated my skin, I honestly didn't think it would last long however after a full day no dry patches are visible and my skin still feels so smooth! I would recommend this to anyone with dry skin and for the price it is a bargain!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost really works I was ready for a change from my regular moisturiser. Whilst my usually moisturiser did the job my skin sometimes felt a little clogged. I noticed a difference straight away with this, lighter application and absorbed into the skin in seconds with my skin left feeling fresh. I love the little capsules inside so every pump is a fresh dispense. I’ve used this for just under 2 weeks and my skin definitely feels more hydrated and softer to the touch. I started using it as an addition to my moisturiser but quickly started using it as a stand alone product. I haven’t used it long enough to notice a difference in signs of ageing but given that my skin feels more hydrated I’m confident I’ll be seeing results soon!
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Booster Well least to say I am very impressed with this product. Having dry, flaky skin I always find hard to come across products that make my thirsty and dull looking skin glowing and happy looking. First impression beautiful looking bottle with very handy pump, so no mess or waste of any product! Couple little pumps more than enough to spread all over your face. It doesn’t leave your face greasy or heavy feeling. Couple of days after using this fantastic Hydro Booster all dry and flaky patches on my face are completely gone! Skin looks and feels so much healthier and hydrated. Instead of dry and dull complexion I have glowing and smooth skin. Neutrogena Hydro Boost is a must have in my daily regime from now on.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser Does the job well but like other reviews didn't target dry areas as much as I had hoped it would
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro boost neutrogena Neutrogena hydro boost is a must for all woman I have been using this for a week and my skin feels amazing , I have even had comments asking if I’m using a different foundation which im not , The product itself is like a gel with vitamin E capsules which burst when you press the pump ,the fragrance is subtle and fresh which I love the gel itself rubs in to your face easily leaving no sticky residue, I can definitely see a difference in my face more radiant I have recommended this to family , friends and my clients ( I’m a hairdresser ) this product gets a 10/10 from me .
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin looks radiant Nice amount of moisture and definitely made my skin feel lovely and smooth. My skin felt a bit firmer too, which was an added bonus. This is a great addition to my routine and I found it sits well under makeup and brightens skin on no-makeup days.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Hydro Boost WOW Before getting the Neutrogena hydro boost superchager i wondered about and asked people (online and friends) about it to get information if it would be what i was looking for, as my skin as been acting out. I Would say 98% said "Go for it!". So i did! And even after just the 2nd day of using i could feel my skin smoother and brighter! You can apply it directly onto your skin or mixed with your mosturizer, which i think is great! NEUTROGENA has allways been at the top of list and this HYDRO BOOST SERUM is going there as well! Price for quality and protect your skin! Even my boyfriend is stealing some from me! Definitly would recomend Neutrogena Hydro Boost if u think ur skin is getting dry and tired looking..really happy i did!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant surprise! Having used serums in the past, I was abit wary about giving this product a try. Only regret I now have is not trying this sooner! I couldn't believe how soft my skin was in seconds. I have sensitive/combination skin. This made my skin feel incredible. Literally sank into the skin within seconds and did not make my face oily (which I have found with serums I've used previously). I cannot rate this high enough. The product can be used on its own or mixed with your usual mosturiser. This is now my go to product for flawless skin all year round. Perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have to re-energise skin I have been using this product for just under a week and am absolutely loving it. My skin has been really dried out recently due to the cold snap but after a few applications my skin felt refreshed and super soft and looking great. I really like that it doesn't leave a tacky sticky feeling when applied and there is no fragrance or strong smell from it either which is great. super easy to apply and a little does a lot so will get a lot of use out of it. I am also really impressed with the design of the product i feel its one of those ones you would need to keep on display as it would be a shame to hide such a pretty product in a drawer. Overall i would recommend this to everyone and will definitely be buying again in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and non-greasy Leaves skin feeling soft and moisturised without any greasy feeling and absorbs straight away. My boyfriend has been enjoying using it too and he’s usually very fussy with skincare!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost I actually really like it! I was slightly dubious about it at first but having used it for a couple of weeks I'm deffo seeing changes! I have a 6 month old so sleep and skincare haven't been by top priority recently and I could really see my skin was suffering it was looking so dull and tired all the time.. now though! Well now it looks and feels so much better. It looks healthy so full of life! But it doesn't make it feel greasy or take ages to soak in when applied and a little bit does wonders honestly. Now I don't need a filter on every photo
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Hydro Boost Capsule-In-Serum Perseverance is key! I struggle with really dry skin at this time of year and often find my skin feels and look tired. However, since using this Hydro Boost my skin feels soft and looks fresh, hydrated and healthy. The serum is very thin so a little goes a long way. It soaks in quickly and doesn't leave your skin feeling sticky or damp. The product suggests you can mix it with your usual product or put on by itself, I did just this and although I didn't see the affect straight away I could certainly see it after a few days and I feel great!!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturising but no different than cream I assumed that this would be REALLY moisturising, and it is, just not any different than the creams. I had a patch of dry skin on my face which I thought it would clear up but it didn't. It is good, does moisturise. I think this should last really long too, because you only need a tiny amount to cover your whole face - also smells really nice and fresh!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but an extra step! I like this product and am pleasantly surprised with the results - my skin gets quite dry around the nose and forehead once putting makeup on and I noticed that by using this product beforehand I didn't have any flakes left around these areas. I think it's a really good product and the ONLY downside I would say is that it's just an extra step to your moisturising schedule so it would have been great to just include it into a moisturiser for faster application (I'm lazy)!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Iv been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost serum twice a day for just over a week now and what can I say wow!! Instantly my skin felt softer, within a few days my skin looked more radiant and less tired. On application it does feel a tad tacky but it sinks into the skin very quickly. I have normal skin but I do get the annoying dry patch that seems impossible to get rid of, while using hydro boost no annoying dry patch at all!!! Il be recommending this product to all my friends and family a must have in the skincare routine
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it Wow, to be honest I didn't think this would work like it states, but wow, I suffer with dry skin and have for quite a while, this is better than any moisturiser that I have tried as normally they take a while to soak in, with this you don't need a lot a little goes a long way soak in to the skin nicely, doesn't feel sticky or tacky like some do, I found that it doesn't really have a smell but I like that not keen on perfumed ones, I would defiantly recommend this to anyone who has dry skin, I really like it
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Hydro Boost Review This product is very hydrating, and does make my skin feel more energised also. It's a very light smooth formula, not sticky or too watery. It does actually make my skin look smoother but I wouldnt say it gets rid of my dry lines. Doesn't make my skin oily nor to dry, it makes it feel comfortable and nice and look radiant. I have combination skin, so I do tend to notice when something is doing its job for 24 hours, and this doesn't. I also have a skin condition which doesn't allow a lot of skincare products to agree with me, but this seems to agree just fine with me, but I would want to know other people's opinions on this and the ingredients before I recieved it. I wouldn't say it's far off 24 hours, perhaps about 18 / 20, but it's a very good product and I wold recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprising good hydration Love the blue colour of this serum, makes it very pretty and a pleasure to apply. It is so hydrating, I used it in conjunction with the sheet mask from the same range and my skin was as soft as silk in the morning. Pleasure to apply and such great value.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating & Smooths Skin Firstly, the packaging caught my eye with the bold blue and the bottle itself is the perfect size to take in my bag. When actually using the product, it is so easy to use with no mess or difficulty and it drys quickly. It has made my skin feel so smooth and hydrated. It doesn’t feel heavy or greasy. I have used it twice a day for four days and it has made a big difference already. I was surprised to see a difference so quickly. I’m definitely happy with this product and will be using everyday.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost!! Absolutely brilliant definitely a 5 out of 5 for me!! This is going to be my new moisturiser! I struggle to find anything that hydrates my skin without my skin turning oily! I have even purchased high end brands and never had the satisfaction until I tried this little miracle! It glides onto your skin effortlessly and at first though I actually thought it was going to make my skin really oily due to the water like texture but in fact it absorbs super quickly!! Would highly recommend!! I love it!
Date published: 2018-09-08
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 179.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT