Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Oil-Free Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Oil-Free Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Oil-Free Moisturiser is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has its ups and downs My skin is very, very oily and this moisturiser doesn't really help to mattify. After four hours my skin is shiny all over. The smell is gorgeous and not overpowering. I did find the formula too rich when applying to my face after drying completely - the cream wouldn't spread easily and I had to use more than needed. It was a lot easier to apply immediately after washing my face and towelling, as my skin is still damp. It felt better as well and produced a cooling sensation. I tried to see if it was gentle enough to use around the eyes but it made the area feel warm and uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this product to people with dry skin.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I use medicated face cream for my spots which requires a moisturiser on top to stop my skin from cracking. However, if the moisturiser is too oily, it can make my spots worse and renders the face cream redundant. I tried the Neutrogena cream because it was on sale and its honestly changed my life. I put it on before bed and when I wake up my spots are totally dried out, while the rest of my skin is flawless and soft. It also smells incredible and a little goes a long way. I can't recommend this product enough.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for summer / day wear I bought this as I am an avid user of the Neutrogena Oil Free Moisturizer (Orange box) and I thought perhaps it woudl be good to mox it up a bit! The face cream is very similar to original product, however it left my skin feeling just a little bit tighter than it usually does with the oroginal product. Make up goes on okay on top but I would suggest a base / primer as depending on skin type it could look a little dry,, Although the cream is lovely the smell is ridiculous. It's so strong and sweet that you can smell your own face for a good half an hour after application.. I am always a bit dubious of face creams that have such strong smells as I like to keep my skin regime as simple as possible.. But apart from that the cream seems fine and as a back up for when I have nothing else it will do :) I have had no break out's with it and my skin still feels smooth after application.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I have oily skin and this was moisturizing but didn't make my skin oily at all! And it smells SO GOOD! I love it!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect moisturiser I am in my teens and have been suffering from acne for a long time. While being treated for my acne this moisturiser, along with the pink grapefruit cleanser, has helped keep my skin at bay and has given me no problems. Kept my face soft through some harsh treatments. Love it!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite! Bought yesterday for the second time, first tube lasted for around 2 months of everyday use I'm using it with the blackhead removing cleanser from the same line and its amazing! My skin never felt better, I recomend it to everyone who has problematic skin with a lot of breaks and blackheads
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I've been using this product for a few weeks now and i think it's absolutely amazing! i've suffered with acne for about 2 years and this is the only product that has seemed to help it, my face has never been so good. the was is great too, would highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No good for dry / oily skin I used this product for months as I like to give skincare products a fair shot, however it did nothing for my skin. The fragrance is really strong and you'll be in serve pain of you get any Neutrogena product in your eyes, however that isn't why I didn't like the product (more of a massive inconvenience). If you have any melanin in your skin just know this product WILL NOT moisture your face, it just evaporates and your face still free dry. I have combination skin and my dry parts remained dry and the product did not control any of the oily parts either or stop me breaking out. Still love the face wash though.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic As a teenager I had acne and now I am 50 still get the odd spot. I use this moisturiser as its oil free. It is fantastic. I have tried more expensive brands but have come back to this. It soaks into the skin without leaving a greasy finish. My skin is clear and looks great. My daughter who sufferes from milia now uses it regularly and her skin has improved dramatically. We are both extremely happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula has ruined the product I've used the old formula for years and it kept my skin hydrated and spot-free. I've used the new formula for 2 weeks and have now got clogged pores, breakouts, spots and dry/dehydrated skin. Why change the product when there was nothing wrong with it? Neutrogena, please bring back the old formula. Will have to look for something else now.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser Bought this after switching from my usual like Nivea daily essentials and Simple. This smells amazing and hydrates my skin all-day even when wearing full coverage make-up. No spots since using it on a daily basis with the exfoliator facial scrub. I have normal-dry sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate it in any way, and it doesn't leave some parts of my face oily and/or dry like other moisturiser's. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I'm a teenager and I wanted to find a cream that was affordable yet still made a difference to my skin. Since I have oily skin, I wanted a non greasy product. It makes my skin soft, smooth, not oily and it treats spots to make my face look clear. You can actually feel it's "tingling" effect on my skin, it feels like the cream is actually kicking in and it's working. My skin has definitely improved. It is worth the money. definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firm favourite! I bought this product for the first time last year after seeing it in a review for the top ten affordable facial moisturers...it did not disappoint! Amazing smell, the right balance of 'moisture' for my combo skin and all at a great price! Lasts a long time and it's the only moisturiser I buy now.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for oily skin Was really disappointed with this product. After reading the other reviews I thought I was on to a winner. I have oily skin and thought that this moisturiser would be good for my skin but alas it is most definitely NOT. It goes on slightly tacky and left my skin really oily and feeling very greasy and looking shiny. The smell on the other hand is amazing but this product is an absolute no no for oily skin. Shame.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have oily skin and many moisturisers clog my pores and give me breakouts. This one is perfect, moisturising but light enough not to clog my pores. The zingy smell is quite strong but it's nice and fresh smelling.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great affordable moisturiser This product is great for those wanting a nice refreshing moisturiser its very light so it doesn't clog the pores and the smell is amazing.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Moisturiser I have Ever Used! This is a great oil-free moisturiser! I love the scent, smells amazing, plus it really gives my skin a glowing appearance. This is a very light moisturiser which is ideal for under make-up as well as ordinarily. This really reduces redness from blemishes and hydrates my skin after cleansing. The salicylic acid also helps reduce blemishes. Although in a small bottle, a little goes a long way so this is good value. I would definitely recommend to anyone with blemish-prone skin!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser! I bought just over a month ago and have been using it alongside the Neutrogena refreshingly clear facial scrub. It smells great and spreads really well - you don't need a lot to cover your face. This combination has cleared my acne and my skin is glowing and looks so clear!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product this is a good product, I have oily skin and I've found that since using this my foundation looks a lot better and I don't look shiny throughout the day. I only haven't given it 5 stars because I have a sensitive face and it does sting a little.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great smell I loved this moisturiser as it's light, smells great and leaves my skin feeling fresh. But after having a look at the ingredients its got a few parabens in it. Won't be purchasing again.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! =D My new fave !!! ... Doesn't give me spots ... Moisturisers well ... Great base for my makeup ... Absorbs quickly and smells delicious =D
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OIL FREE This product is just what I needed for a combination skin. It feels good on even my more mature skin!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Burnt and irritated my skin and made acne so much worse , would not reccommend
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely, apart from smell! This is a lovely moisturiser, leaves skin hydrated but still has a matt finish so perfect base for applying make up, the packaging is great and cream easy to dispense so no waste, is great value for money, however, the scent is awful, less pink grapefruit and more melting plastic. Will continue to use Neutrogena oil free moisturiser but will switch to the fragrance free.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have tried so many moisturisers that claim to be oil-free and non greasy but this is the first one I've tried that actually is. I have dry and oily skin with acne and this absorbs extremely well, doesn't leave my face feeling sticky or oily, it smells amazing and not only does it not clog pores, it's helping my acne too. I recommend this 100%
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for acne I’ve been using this oil free moisturiser for years. I have acne and believe me I’ve tried many expensive moisturisers that are on the market, this suits me down to to T, it has a lovely smooth texture, a lovely smell, it’s affordable and best of all I don’t have acne flare up, grapefruits nice too, I highly recommend this moisturiser
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Smells absolutely wonderful, I can't get enough of it. Comes in a nice little tube, easy to use - only downside I would say is that it's very small, but you don't need to use a lot at a time anyway - I'd love for it to be in a bigger tube. Makes my face feel very soft and is good for dry skin in the winter!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made skin worse I have very oily skin and this moisturiser has made my skin so bad, I haven't had spots for months with my previous moisturiser but as soon as I used this I started getting them again.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin! I have never been prone to acne, but since starting 4th year at university I have become a lot more spot prone. I wash and then exfoliate my face in the shower, and while my pores are still open I apply this moisturiser. Its great! It leaves my face feeling tingly and clean, and smells fantastic. If you want to feel the full effects of this product, you should definitely exfoliate first. Im using this in conjunction with the Neutrogina grapefruit facial wash and soap and glory exfoliator.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favourite moisturiser I cannot rave about this product enough... the scent is incredible, it is a completely oil free formula so it doesn't clog my pores, it is light while being deeply moisturising; I am obsessed!
Date published: 2020-10-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 237.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT