Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2787.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_2776
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally don’t breakout I saw this advertised and I’ve now just finished my first pot and about to repurchase. I suffer with oily spot prone skin. I used the ordinary moisturiser but I just broke out however this just glides on and in a month I reckon I’ve had 2 spots which for me is unheard of. I’ve paired it with the water cleanser and also some ordinary serums and my skin has quite clearly improved. It moisturises my skin perfectly however I don’t have dry skin. I can imagine it might not be the best for someone with ultra dry skin as it doesn’t come across the most moisturising but works perfectly for me. Another pro you can put your makeup straight on top and it doesn’t peel up like many others!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the boost I needed! Let me first tell you about my skin... it is unruly to say the least. I am often battling dry flakey skin combined with oily skin. So how do i get the hydration without the added oil? Well now I have my answer, Nutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel! This light, super absorbent gel gets to work the moment you add it to your skin. You can instantly feel a soothing hydration that is replenishing all the lost moisture, whilst not clogging you up with oil. I only need one application in the morning and just a small amount spreads with ease and it has even left my skin visibly clearer. For under £15 this is truly a must have for any skin care routine!!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin looks and feels fab So it's been just over 2 weeks since I first started using the moisturiser, and I am really impressed with the results. I suffer from combination skin and very large pores. However since I have been using the moisturiser, my pores have reduced and are clear, and my skin is soft and smooth. I haven't had any dry patches or very oily patches. My skin looks brighter and not so dull. Which means I have a bit more confidence to go out without slapping loads of make up. In fact instead of a full face and an inch of foundation just to go shopping, I have only put on a bit of powder and mascara. Will definitely buy more when it has run out.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really wanted to love this! I was so excited when I bought this moisturiser because it seemed so promising. It smells nice, the texture is super silky and you don’t need a lot since a little goes a long way. It feels refreshing and cooling on the skin and it does a great job at moisturising without feeling a greasy or film-y feeling, my face just drinks it up. While it made my skin feel soft and smooth, all around my jawline I noticed after about a week of using it that I’d broken out in tiny little bumps and later on large, painful spots, as well as clogging the pores on my cheeks. Really disappointed as I wanted to love this product but I was let down. ):
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING For the past 5 years or so i have struggled with spots on my chin area (not quite acne) and havent been able to find much products that dont irritate it and normally products that dont irritate it do nothing for my other skin struggles (dryness) . My skin is mostly normal with my nose tending to be quite oily but my jawline gets dehydrated when i dont use the right products. This moisturiser is amazing, already went through 5 and have another 3 as back up. has helped keep my skin clear and changed the texture to be much smoother and brighter looking. My favourite all time. (I also use the gel cleanser and eye cream from this range). Only complaint is the tubs of this and the gel cream are far too similar and i have ended up buying the wrong ones!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pills under other products Good points: light, refreshing texture, sinks in easily, non-greasy finish. Bad points: didn't feel that "hydrating" to me (I have normal/combi skin), no spf, and worst of all it balled up whenever I tried to apply SPF or foundation on top (maybe due to its silicone content). I ended up using it at night because I couldn't wear it during the day with spf. This made it an impractical product for me and I won't be repurchasing.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite moisturiser I got this moisturiser almost a year ago and I've only just had to buy another. Because it's water based it is amazing for oily skin and works really well under primer and foundation. I have an oily t-zone and normal skin everywhere else but also suffer from bad breakouts. I've tried neutrogena's anti break out moisturiser but it was so oily and didn't work well with make up and I could always feel it on my skin. Whereas you can't feel it on your skin but you do feel moisturised. Smells amazing too and you don't need much on your skin.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great, lightweight moisturiser! The texture of this moisturiser is quite different to the normal, creamy consistency you find with most brands. It's almost gel-like and I was initially expecting it to leave a sticky residue on my skin as it layers on quite thickly on application. I was pleasantly surprised that after a few seconds it had fully absorbed into my skin leaving it feeling fresh, moisturised and with no greasy, oily or sticky remnant. I use this daily and it's a refreshing, lightweight product that forms the perfect base pre- make up application - especially if you have normal/oily skin. Lovely, fresh smell and not a lot of product needed for full coverage - a definite win!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! For as long as I can remember I have suffered from oily skin which prevented me from wearing different makeup and trying different skincare that wasn't meant for oily skin. After using this water gel twice a day (along with other pore refining products) for about two weeks, my skin has NEVER BEEN BETTER! I wake up in the morning now and my skin doesn't look or feel oily. It feels normal, and hydrated which honestly is such a wonderful thing for me, considering before I would be so oily first thing in the morning. I deffinitely recommend giving this a go if you suffer from oily skin, but stick with it for at least two weeks to see if it has the same benefit as it has done with me. THANK YOU neutrogena!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I have spot-prone, dry skin which makes buying a moisturiser tricky. I can pay an absolute ridiculous amount of money for a moisturiser and wake up with spots all over and when I saw the advert for this I thought I'd try it out. I'm so glad I did because it is perfect for moisturising my face. Best product from my morning make-up routine.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a moisturiser that doesn' make me breakout Before discovering this product, i would use moisturisers with oil in them and they would do more harm than good for my skin. I would breakout due to the oil clogging my pores and would make my skin burn. Having a dry and tight feeling face was better than putting a moisturiser on it. After finding this product and using it for a few weeks, it has made my skin feel refreshed, moisturised and hydrated. Another thing i like about this product is that it does not make my skin look or feel oily as where as a moisturiser with oil in it would.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my oily combination skin I bought this a week ago and am so impressed! I used to use the Olay hydration + radiant glow moisturiser, but always felt it left my skin feeling a bit greesey, then I heard about water gel moisturisers, and went to buy this one as it's affordable, it's so perfect for my skin, I have an oily T-zone and dry everywhere else and this leaves my skin feeling baby smooth and soft, and it's clearing up my dryness perfectly, I also feel my skin is just looking more flawless after using it for only a week! It doesn't necessarily stop your oils but it doesn't add to them either, starts adsorbing instantly so you don't have to wait ages to apply makeup, it does it's job and hydrates your skin without and greeseyness after, will definitely buy again
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this only 2 days ago and I’ve got to say it’s a excellent product I have combination skin and although I have only used twice my skin felt hydrated but at the same time definitely not greasy . Before buying this I had also paid over £70 at the Estée Lauder counter purchasing the moisture cream which I do wish I hadn’t waisted money on as this cream is fab
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! (I have combination skin) I bought this moisturiser a week ago after debating it for ages. I was using ‘Clinque redness solutions’ daily relief cream for months beforehand which I like but found it quite thick and greasy, so after googling dupes of it I came across this one. After just one use of this moisturiser I woke up and my skin was so soft and smooth! I struggle to find moisturisers that work with my skin as I get dry parts on my forehead and around my nose but also get really oily skin and have suffered with acne for years. This moisturiser is my favourite by far and I’ve only used it 4 times but noticed such a difference! It smells really good and just a small amount goes a long way, it’s lightweight and will last a long time so I’m very happy I bought it in the end! Just wish their products were cruelty free!!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels AMAZING This moisturiser is sooo lightweight on your skin. When the pot came I felt slightly disappointed at how small the quantity looked but honestly, you only need a small dab on each cheek to cover your whole face! It absorbs so quickly and really feels amazing. It also feels very cool on my skin (probably because of the gel) so i imagine it would be great if you have a little sunburn on your face! I don't normally review products but I was so pleasantly surprised by this moisturiser that I have to recommend it! You only have to use a little bit to cover your face, it glides on amazingly, And leaves your face feeling silky. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser Very hydrating, sinks quickly into the skin, almost a dupe for Clinique Moisture Surge.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and refreshing I’m a male, always suffered with greasy looking and oily skin, I have tried all sorts, all the Laurel range etc.. and honestly this is the first that makes me look like I’m not wearing any, there’s no shine to the forehead or anything like that, this is first time I’ve actually left a review for anything, just buying some more and thought I’d let people know,
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighter than water!! So impressed with the Neutrogena Hydra boost moisturiser, lovely packaging with a premium feel to it and the moisturiser its self was like a clear, water like gel, no nasty harsh perfume smell and no greasiness, I suffer with combination skin, dry forehead and greasy chin and this can be a problem in finding the right product. You only need a little bit and it goes a long way! the gel sunk straight in an left no residue or tackiness on my skin, it wasn't at all greasy and left my skin feeling silky soft, my makeup went on perfectly and did not slide about at all!! definitely a winner for me! I'll be getting the rest of the range for sure..
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great but..... This was recommended by a dermatologist online, but when using hyaluronic acid like this, you must seal it in with a moisturiser on the top or it can be drying. Apply to damp face, basic moisturiser on top and you won't believe how wonderful your skin feels ALL day...!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and refreshed !!! I have been using the neutrogena hydro boost moisturiser now for several weeks. Often my skin gets used to a cream after several uses and I find that it's not as good as I initially thought, but with this moisturiser my skin still continues to feel fresh and hydrated and gives me that wake up boost first thing on a morning . You need to try it to believe it! It's a reasonably priced product in line with other high end creams , and does last a while even using twice a day . My daughter has also been using it regularly and found it has the same effect on her skin ,so young or maturer skin it does what it says on the box . Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisture boost for your skin I have really enjoyed using this product it is really light on your skin yet it brings it so much moisture. It has a great scent to it to and my skin feels super soft once applied. My skin can get dry in some places but they disappear once the water gel moisturiser is applied. I can also apply my make up easily on top of it and it helps it to go in smoothly. Some moisturisers can really dry the skin or feel sticky once applied but I don't get that with the water gel at all it does everything it says on the bottle and then some. I definitely need to try the other products in this range to see what difference they can all make to my skin.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I was rather excitied about this cream, the jar itself looks great ( love the colour) smells good and refreshing . Been using the cream for 7 days now and don't find it value for money, retail price £12.99 rather steep . When first applied feels refreshing for max 2seconds but does nothing different to my usual moisturiser e45, I've seen the advert on tv for this cream and I'm just curious when my skin will end up looking like the girl on tv!! Wouldn't actually recommend it to people unless you have money to waste . Handed a few of the samples to my friends and family and they agreed with me , nothing their normal moisturiser doesn't do.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena water gel I think te product, both boxed and out of the box is very aesthetically pleasing. On opening the lid of the gel, the product looks like a high end product. On application with the skin the product evenly glides across the skin without feeling heavy or thick on the skin. As a sufferer of greasy skin, the product is one I would definitely reccomend to others suffering from oily skin. I applied the product in the morning after exfoliating under makeup and 12 hours later my skin still looked matte. Fantastic product! I have shared samples with both family and friends and everyone has had nothing but positive comments in the product! Amazing!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for short term use I have used this product for several weeks now, both morning and evening. Unfortunately I found that while the moisturiser was good to use in the short-term it didn't have any long lasting effects. I have combination skin with an oily t-zone and dry cheeks, however, another product I have used recently has left my face feeling dry so when I was invited to this campaign I was excited to get my skin on track. I found that the moisturiser worked well for the first hour or so and left my skin feeling soft and smooth (the moisturiser smells amazing too!) however whether I applied make-up or not I felt my skin returned to its usual dry self.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutropenia hydro boost gell I think this water basses gell was a really good product !! A little bit goes a long way, I used the get 2 times every day and have seen a vast improvement to the hydration of my skin, it has made my skin more soft and plump, I am also on medication for a facial skin condition and this product has not made me break out or effect the blemishes I already have. I would love to buy this product in store and I am really enjoying using it. People who I gave samples to said that they seen a different in their skin within one use and would coincided buying the product in store. I also like that the product is dermatologist tested as it was a reassurance.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my second tub now, love it! It's taken a while but I've finally found the moisturiser for me! I have oily/combo acne prone skin and this works so well for me. It doesn't feel heavy or greasy and my skin feels so refreshed after using it. I've also found it works as a really nice base/primer for more lightweight foundations since it's a little bit tacky before it dries down completely. My boyfriend also uses this and loves it because it can blend into the skin under his beard really well. I use this after a toner and essence and don't experience any piling. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic i thought i wouuld give this a try wow this is a brilliant product iam almost 65 and have had alot of comments on how well i look.this is a 5 star moisturisor at a brilliant price
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's like a drink of water I have combination but dehydrated skin and I love this moisturiser. It is really light weight so it doesn't make my skin oily but it keeps it my skin hydrated all day, which is exactly what I look for. It sinks in quickly which is great for use in the morning when you are in a rush to get ready and it is really good under makeup too it provides a really nice smooth base. I have used it at night also and it is nice as a night cream and leaves my skin smooth and soft for the morning however I like a night cream which is thicker. Overall I really like the moisturiser and I think the price is reasonable and would one hundred percent purchase it myself.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous non-greasy gel for my dry skin I have quite dry, dull skin normally, so I was quite dubious as to how well this would work when I felt how light it was. But it smelt gorgeous so I thought I'd give it a try. It's beautifully light and fresh, and rubs in easily, leaving a lovely fresh feeling on the skin. Absorbed ever-so-quickly, so I didn't think it would do much for my dry skin, but it really didn't fail me at all. My skin felt fresh, clean and well-moisturised all day. And on days when I wear make up it actually gives a great base to my foundation - no slippery finish meaning the foundation rubs off within a few hours of application, and no shine either. I was very impressed!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling hydro-ised Opening the box was great! The colour of the packaging is really attractive and makes you feel like your going to have a really great moisturising experience! It was delivered to work and everyone was very intrested in the product and I handed out free samples and they were very excited!! When I tried it instead of my normal moisturiser (which I've used for years and years and can go about 30 mins after a shower without feeding it to my skin), I was worried. I hate the feeling of your skin being so tight and struggling to breathe!!! But I was happily suprised at least for be first time!! I will see how I feel at the end of the day!!
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_2776
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 179.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT