Skip to main content

Hydro Boost Smoothing Exfoliating Gel

Hydro Boost Smoothing Exfoliating Gel

Hydro Boost Smoothing Exfoliating Gel is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid at all costs! I wish i head read through these review prior to buying this face wash as ive had the same reaction as many on here. after only 2 days of use my skin is red, itchy, dry and looks like I've been sunburnt. Wearing make up stings and I've now started to break out on my chin and my forehead is super dry and tight. worst product i have ever bought! I have combination skin and by no means sensitive, my advice save your money and your face and do not use this product.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing My first impression of this product was that the packaging was a bit bland, possibly aimed at a younger market. On first use i found the gel to be very thick and difficult to squeeze out. It smelt pleasant, not too over powering. After the first use my skin felt quite tight and uncomfortable, but this passed after applying moisturiser. After 2 days of use my skin became red, spotty and very dry, almost leathery. My skin began flaking in places and was quite painful. Unfortunately i have had to stop using this gel. My skin is prone to dryness, but this product made it alot worse.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God send for dry skin I couldn't find any face wash which exfoliated as well as tackled dry skin & then I saw this bottle. I used it for the first time & my skin feels refreshed squeaky clean without over drying. It's a perfect combination of gel & microbeads.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work well for my skin I was excited to try this as the cleansing gel and the water gel moisturiser work amazingly for me. However this I completely reacted with, my face came up in tiny bumps from my cheeks under my nose all the way to my chin. I stopped using it after 4/5 days and then just used the other two pieces and some extra E45 to calm my skin and put moisture back into it. My skin repaired itself after around a week. I do have extremely sensitive skin so if you’re like me I wouldn’t recommend this product but the water gel moisturiser is amazing (make sure the water gel not cream gel)!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Hydro Boost Smoothing Exfoliator Gel I like this range from Neutrogena, The exfoliating gel feels nice & light on the skin, rinses off easily, and makes your skin feel refreshed & clean . Would recommend
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth skin makes one happy lady I was excited to try Neutrogena Hydro Boost Smoothing Gel Exfoliator as I'm a big fan of facial scrubs, exfoliating face washes, etc. and I've tried a lot. I usually only buy the stores own brand due to price limitations but I really saw a difference with this product, my skin felt radiant, I had no sore spots no excess rubbing just soft skin. I'm half way through using my tub and feel a big difference on my face, it's glowing and I'll definitely buy this again, I love it! The only down side I've found was that it's quite difficult to squeeze the tube to get the product out, aside from that I'm one happy lady.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been the hydroboost water cleanser for about a month with no issues, but have started going to the gym in the morning and thought a squeeze tube would be better in the showers than the pump so bought this version instead. I have to echo the other reviewers (which unfortunately I read after buying) - I haven't have as much of a reaction as they did to the product but it is very drying. I HATE the tube (ironic since thats why I bought this!). You can't get the product out. The gel is quite thick but that still doesn't really explain why its so difficult to get a small amount out. My mum has arthritis and there is no way she could use this at all. I have had a few spots erupt this week (I've been using for about 2 weeks now) but I think they're more stress induced than hydroboost, but it does dry the skin. To add insult to injury I dropped it this morning and half the lid just disappeared so i'm giving up and its going in the bin. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting product I bought this product Thinking it would help my skin but I ended up in the doctors asking for help as to why my skin has become raw, itchy, bumpy and sore, stay away from this product, it should not even be sold, after a week my skin is still in he worst condition it has ever been in!!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for My Sensitive Skin It is amazing how different people react to products. I have sensitive skin and I react to most products. However, I have been loving this and my skin is clear. I use this in conjunction with its water gel moisturizer, cleanser and serum.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost As with every woman a good exfoliator is a must , after trying so many either to rough or , leaves my skin dry I had to try Neutrogena hydro boost . Amazed at how easy it went on without foaming too much , the gel beads you can feel moving gently around your face and rinsing with water how soft my face felt afterwards and my skin didn't feel dry one bit ! I was very surprised and love this product .After suffering from dry skin this is a definite buy and a must now for me in my beauty basket ..My skin doesn't feel tight or dry after using this ..Dont believe me try it for yourself x
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So many negative reviews and this is one of my favourite exfoliators! I have normal to dry skin so it works for me. Not harsh at all and make me skin smoother and brighter.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from this product!! I bought this product last week and used it daily. Like lots others on here I started breaking out after 3 days. White spots, bumps on my face and dry sore patches around my eyes and mouth/ nose area. I dont have sensitive skin and have never had skin problems before nor have I ever reacted to anything like this. Avoid this product at all costs!!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AVOID AT ALL COSTS! I've been trying to find an alternative to the blue invigorating daily scrub which has been discontinued due to plastic micro beads which I completely understand however, it was amazing for my spots. This one was the top of my list to try, considering it is the same brand as my previous fav. Avoid if possible! I used for 4 weeks and my skin was really red and dry and spots were horrendous! Onto the next alternative....
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE! would not recommend this product for someone who has sensitive skin like myself, after 1 use I noticed my skin started to get tight and dry, the next day I woke up with tiny little bumps all over my cheeks & forhead, my cheeks were very red and sore, even my eye lids were dry and sore! worst product I've ever used! Went straight in the bin, very disappointed & to be honest this product doesn't even deserve one star.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointing I bought this product about a month ago and my face is in a mess now. Very dry, bumpy, slightly sore and flaky without the expected glow and tingly feeling of well exfoliated skin I have come to expect from Neutrogena facial scrubs over the years. (Used the deep clean invigorating exfoliating scrub faithfully for about 10 years & other products for over 20 years). That I am disappointed is an understatement. I am very frustrated with Neutrogena phasing out products that I have identified as very good for my skin within their range of products and introducing new less effective ones like this product. This happened with the orange coloured deep clean facial wipes and now this facial scrub. Why????? Between the fantastic deep clean wipes & exfoliating scrub my face was sorted & glowed but now both have disappeared from all uk retail outlets only available on 2 online sites for shipment from the USA at very ridiculouly inflated prices and looooooong shipment periods!! What is really going on??? PLEASE Neutrogena can you fix this product (I know you can) AND all the rest as I REALLY like your products ..they have been the best for my face for years..
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What A Product! Wow, what a fantastic product Neutrogena Hydro Boost Smoothing Gel Exfoliator is. My first impression was that the packaging looked very classy and modern. I love the fresh blue colour, which is very eye-catching and it makes a great addition to my bathroom shelf! The gel has a delicate, fresh, very slightly perfumed fragrance. It is easy to apply to the skin and I particularly like that that it is not as gritty as many other exfoliators and feels very gentle on my skin. The gel washes off very easily and leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed and not at all tight. My teenage daughter tried it as well and has found her acne greatly improved. We will definitely be using this in the future. Very impressed!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smoothing gel exfoliator On first impressions I was happy generally with the look of the packaging which is along the same lines as the others in the range. I liked the fact that the product would be something that could be incorporated into my daily routine. The product has a nice clean smell and left my skin soft without drying it out. My only real concern is regarding the consistency of the gel, it was very thick and had I found it difficult to squeeze out of the tube. I can see this would get more difficult as you got further down the tube. As the gel is so thick it also makes it difficult to apply as you have to water it down first. If something could be done to rectify this issue then the product would get a 4/5 star rating.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smoothly hydrates skin I was so excited when Neutrogena hydro boost arrived on saturday,thanks to BzzAgent for sending me this.That night after a lovely bath I used my hydro boost it was so easy to apply.....and my skin sapped it in I loved the smell but my skin felt a little tacky for a few minutes after use.My whole body felt so hydrated and I felt like i had been to a spa.the gel was also great to apply on your skin for a quick pick me up,but again I didn't like the tacky feel on my skin as it was drying,that is the only downside on this gel.i must say i will be recommending this to my friends the size of the tube is very generous,and the colour of the tube makes it look so tempting,i will be buying this when this one is finished.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have used other porducts feom this range and loved them so I thought I would try is. It was stated to be gentle and suitable for all skin types. Firstly, an absolute nightmare to get it out of the tube....certainly need muscles! Next the product itself. I used it and felt my skin to be drier than normal, in need of lots of moisturiser. Next day the same, only drier still. Come day four my skin was red and sore as well as dry. It was really stinging and painful when I put my normal moisturiser on....had to wash it straight off. My skin was red, dry, patchy and very sore. Also starting to get flakey. I have stopped using this product and my skin slowly returned to normal...and I mean slowly. I had to use very gentle products and it was still tight and flaking for days...not a nice look. It was extremely unpleasent and quite scary.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I bought this product a while ago and it’s a game changer. I was about to order a new one and read the reviews and thought I’d quickly jump to its defense! I have dry skin and suffer with hormonal acne (chin/mouth area), that is absolutely awful to control in winter. I use this scrub every day and it works wonders for my complexion.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Results gutted about this product as i really thought it might help with my problem skin. but after 2 days of using it morning and evening my skin has became red almost looks sunburnt, spotty on my chin and very dry on my forehead! it feels very tight and stings when putting make up on for work (otherwise id leave me skint o breath)!. Unfortunately I have had to stop using this gel. My skin isn't usually sensitive and I wouldn't say I have overly oil or dry skin just normal so really disappointing with this new product as I've used the visibly clear range for years.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliator I've used this for months now and I love it. I use it 1-2 times a week on cleansed wet skin. It helps get rid of dry and dead skin and my skin feels smoother and clearer after using this
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy smooth gal ! I have been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost exfoliator for just over a week now, and what a difference in my skin ! I had a few stubborn dry patches on my face, and over the years, have tried various products to correct the matter. By using this product they have vanished. The clear gel goes to a creamy lotion when used, but blends in quite quickly. The fragrance is not over powering either. My daughter is using the product also, and she is very happy to have the same results. I shall be using this product from now on, and spreading the word !
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste the Difference!!! I must admit that Neutrogena was my first ever facewash I used when I was a teen recommended by a dermatologist. I had acne problem during that stage of my life which is quite a common problem among the teens and I must say that I happily recovered that with this amazing brand!! After about 20 years Neutrogena has amazed me again!! I was using A different brand exfoliator for quite a long time now. But after receiving this product I can clearly see the difference in just 5 days!! It made my skin looking so shiny, fresh and bright. And the smell is so refreshing that I can't resist myself using it after every single time I come back home from the hot sunny weather. I would love to try more products from this amazing brand!! Thank you Neutrogena!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth I bought this a week ago today and the smoothness of my skin is noticeably improved. Recommended.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left with itchy bumpy skin Brought this after liking the moisturiser, wouldn't say I have sensitive skin at all but after using this the second time I noticed my cheeks and forehead starting to feel really itchy and bumpy, looks like an allergic reaction Instead of helping my skin seems to have ruined it, not sure how long this reaction will last ...
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really impressed, better than expected Skin felt alot smoother after using the product. Really liked the fact that although it's an Exfoliator, it doesn't leave bits everywhere. Easy to apply by wetting face, massaging in and rinsing off. Only thing I didnt like was where I hadnt wet patches of my face it went a bit jelly like, once I realised this it worked perfectly the next time. Preferred the thicker gel feel rather than a liquid as it was more controlable putting it on the face. Definitely going to use other products in this brand range.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling refreshed Having returned from a camping trip I was delighted to try Neutrogena Hydro Boost exfoliate. It certainly didn't dissapoint. First thing I noticed was it has a strange gel texture however once on the skin it lathered up well and went a long way. My skin felt so'clean' refreshed and hydrated. Having used it everyday now for a week, my skin feels smoother, less dry and my face seems to be 'glowing'. This is certainly a product that I will continue to use as part of my daily beauty regime. Love it
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New firm favourite Had heard of Neutrogena in the past but had never use a product. As a busy mum of two under 5 I was interested and excited about trying this product. Did have concerns as my skin I would describe as combination and it can be quite dry. I found the packaging quite bland not really eye catching and after using for a while found the product at times quite hard to get out. I used the product everyday for a week and was surprised how different I felt. The product micro beads gently exfoliated my skin without any redness or leaving my skin sore. The gel definitely gave me a boast and make my skin feel clean and refreshed. The price is a good price making it affordable for me so I will be looking at keep my new addition. Made me more confident to go make up free day even on the school run.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from depends on skin type for someone with very dry skin, I can imagine this being a useful product, however for me personally my skin felt more cleansed than exfoliated after use, mainly because it is 90% gel and 10% a really fine, sandy textured exfoliant.
Date published: 2020-10-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 220.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT