Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry/ oily skin in the t-zone in my opinion this was as I expected to be, I liked the finish that it gave and the gel absorbed quickly into your skin but I noticed that a lot of time it made my skin dry after 3 hrs, it didn't make it flaky but I could have felt that in my cheek area was dry
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I usually do a lot of research on products before I buy them but picked this up without doing so not expecting much from it but it has to be my favourite moisturiser ever! My skin feels plump, hydrated and just less dull. Definitely worth picking up.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Moisturiser I brought this a month ago and I am happy with the results so far. I used it in the morning before my make up as it is a light and hydrating moisturiser. Sinks into the skin really nicely and doesn’t leave skin feeling greasy.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I bought this in the hope that it would keep my dry skin hydrated whilst on a 10 hour shift in an air conditioned office. I use strong retinol products on my face so my skin can be quite dry. Unfortunately I found it to do a poor job & my skin was still flakey at the end of a shift. It doesn't feel particularly hydrating as soon as it goes on either. I won't be buying it again.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Cool on the face. I like this product for the price. It feels cool and fresh on the face unlike other moisturising products, however, the product does not last long and is not rich or creamy enough for dry skin. I will purchase again as I like the coolness effect to the skin but I will use a richer cream after it for moisturisation.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker I’ve always struggled with excessive spots on my skin, but weirdly always still felt dry. I have been looking for years for a great moisturiser and now I won’t use anything else! So hydrAting, takes the tight feel away from my skin and no more spots! Just wish they did it in bigger containers
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really wasn’t a fan I tend to give products the benefit of the doubt and try them for a while, but I quickly discovered that the moisturiser leaves your skin dry and flaky, while also pilling throughout the day leaving rolled up moisturiser all over your face :(
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin during winter Bought this in december because I was running out of the more expensive but super effective Clinique Moisture Surge Intense, the only cream I found last year around this time to keep my skin from flaking and drying out. Wanted to save money so tried this, but it doesn't do the job (at all) unfortunately. If your skin type is dry by default, this is not going to work for you during colder months.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely adore this I completely adore this cream/gel because of how incredibly refreshing it is! I don't find it particularly hydrating though, so perhaps wouldn't be great for someone with very dry skin, but it suits my normal to slightly dry skin perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoping this transforms me into Gemma Arterton ;) Really helps with dry areas! Keeps my skin hydrated all day! Must buy for those with dry skin, or combination skin like myself!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and light I have been using this cream for over a year now. I use it as a day cream as it is lightweight and non-greasy. It makes the skin feels supple and smooth and I can tell has helped to provide a healthy glow on my skin. Perfect for the summer, warmer months! I have normal/combination skin type.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I had a dry patch my my ear I used it on eve and it got rid of it I only just got it but it’s very light and it doesn’t feel sticky around my face good product would by again
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture Great for my skin, makes it smooth, clean and hydrated for a very long time, absolutely love this product.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breakouts and Dry Skin I’ve used 3/4 pots of the Water Gel, but wanted to give the Gel Cream a try to see what the difference was. I find the texture greasy compared to the other, but what’s bothered me most is I have terrible under the skin spots formed from this product. I haven’t had any breakouts in 4 months, and now I’ve had 5 spots arise in less than 2 weeks!! I have combo skin + acne, so it’s hard to find something hydrating that also doesn’t break me out. Wish I never tried this and stuck to the water gel, I haven’t had any problems with that formulation.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice surprise I bought this when on offer as usual moisturiser out is stock. Very pleased with results and will buy again. It has a clean feeling and leaves my 55 year old skin feeling nicely taught after use. I will need a more moisturising cream at times tho so will use this in summer months and daily rather than night time use.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my skin I’ve had really dry skin for a couple of months tried a few creams nothing was working. Was recommended to use a gel moisturiser so picked this up and it’s changed my skin over night been using it a week now skin is no longer dry and soft
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hydrate my face in the slightest I bought this product 2 months ago as I wanted a change in moisturiser. The consistency of the product is great but besides that my skin did not feel moisturised in the slightest. I have combination skin so maybe it just wasn't suitable for my skin type but as far as moisturisers go this is the worst one I've tried.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tried today and skin feels hydrated for first time in ages. I normally use very expensive products but nothing has the same impact as this product. Love love love
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser Great moisturiser for normal or dry skin without fragrance!! If you feel you need more moisture put over heavier cream and it works perfect.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works This is a lovely product. Pleasant scent and texture and it leaves skin soft and plumped. It is easily absorbed.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works This is great for dry / flaky skin.It is great to use under matte foundation. I have bought my 3rd tub.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good for dry skin doesnt hydrate anything, is no good I wouldnt buy again
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great... Smells nice, feels nice when applied but my face becomes oily and shiny after using, it also contains parabens, definitely won't re-purchase. A real shame I expected more from this brand.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I have very sensitive skin that reacts and breaks out easily- this is fabulous.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 160.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT