Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 2.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent...if you don't have sensitive skin I have struggled to find a moisturiser that kept my dry skin moisturised but didn't give me spots and this one certainly did just that. It takes a couple of minutes to absorb but once it does makes your skin really soft and hydrated throughout the day. I was really pleased with it and felt so relieved o finally find something that worked....until I came up with tiny little bumps all over my face. I was SO disappointed. It says it's been dermatologically tested so thought it would be ok as I have sensitive skin but I guess not!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, best gel cream out there!! I have combination skin, so i love a light moistouriser which doesnt leave my skin oily. I had used body shops Vitamin C gel which wasnt very good for my skin and felt like it did not moistourise my skin but instead just sat ontop of my skin. This gel cream is perfect, i have never used a cream which has made my skin feel so soft and light. Amazing! from the first use i could tell this gel cream was fantastic, rubs in and hydrates the skin all day, will be perfect for the summer aswell.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it Perfect for menopausal women, water based not oil based so soaks straight in leaving your face grease free & hydrated. Most oil based moisturisers make me feel even hotter at night, this being oil free eliminates this. Love this product wouldn't now use anything else other than this range.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for oily skin I’ve searched high and low for the right moisturiser for my oily and v sensitive skin. This is it! I wanted moisturiser that wouldn’t add to my oil but without any medicated and powerfully ingredients, like salicylic acid. I’ve been using this for about 2 months and my skin looks better than it has in soooo long. I can see and feel that my skin gets less oily throughout the day, yet it doesn’t break me out or sensitise my skin. It’s great!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for oily skin I'm really happy I bought this. I saw a dermatologist recommend this on YouTube because it's fragrance free and best suited to oily skin. I have no idea why it is sold as a product for dry skin. It's a really lovely humectant, not a occlusive moisturiser which is why it suits oily skin.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pills I bought this because I had heard people were having issues with pilling with the water gel. I really really wanted to love it. The consitency is gorgeous and it feels so smoothing and lovely to apply... but I have to apply it so gently and slowly because otherwise it pills. Perhaps it isn't mixing well with another part of my skincare regime, but to be honest a mosturiser is such a staple that it should be able to handle being combined with most things. Such a pity because otherwise it makes my skin feel so good.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser! I’ve been using this moisturiser since it was released over a year ago, I believe. I have very dry and sensitive skin and this has been a life saver! It reminds me slightly of clinique moisture surge in texture - very light and sinks right in (although it’s not quite as good, but as a student it has a much more appealingly price tag!). Genuinely believe it really helped my skin stay hydrated when working in an air conditioned office. Would recommend!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Make-up Base I bought this product after trying a sample enclosed in a magazine. I have used many different expensive facial moisturizing products over many years. Without doubt I shall continue to use this gel-cream. After using the gel and prior to applying my foundation for some weeks now my skin texture has improved and has proved to be the best product I have ever found which provides a fabulous base for foundation make-up. It is non greasy and keeps my facial make-up stable and looking good throughout the entire day.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite I'm currently on my fourth or fifth jar of this moisturiser, and as someone with oily and sensitive skin it's pretty much perfect. It doesn't break me out, and it's super light - doesn't feel heavy on the skin at all. It also makes my face feel suuuper smooth after applying. The jar is quite small but it usually lasts me about six months. The only thing I could possibly think to improve upon with this product is the longevity of its effects - after a couple of hours, I usually start to feel a little oily again. Other than that, perfection :)
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, non-greasy and refreshing I bought this cream around 2 months ago and I love it. I have skin that can get somewhat oily over the course of the day, but in the last few months I had been getting small dry patches and realised I needed to switch up my routine. This gel cream has been fantastic, it's not heavy, absorbs immediately and feels very refreshing, my skin is no longer dry and I think it has even helped to balance the oiliness as I have definitely noticed a positive difference. I would certainly recommend this to a friend. I'm not sure how effective it would be for those with extremely dry skin however.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for acne prone skin I have normal skin, edging over to the more sensitive side and recently have broke out in acne and no moisturiser was giving me the hydration I needed without clogging my pores. I heard about this cream on YouTube and I tried it with the inkey lists hylauronic acid serum and it is the best hydration combination ever! I haven’t broke out and my skin is plump and soft
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this moisturiser for a year and have combination skin. It has helped my skin feel more hydrated and supple without being too striping and oily especially during the summer. During winter I like to pair it with some facial oils and it doesn't react with other products. Also doesn't consist of any fragrance which is a bonus.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and fresh I was given a sample of the from bzzagent. I absolutely love this product it leaves my skin so soft and fresh and last all day without having to reapply. I must say its the best moisturiser I have used and I have normally got dry skin, but not now.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super refreshing Love it, even with slightly sensitive skin. Works well under make up too!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To but... I decided to give this a try after using quite heavy creams moisturisers. My skin didn't feel moist, just greasy. I was advised to give this a go and my skin immediately felt hydrated throughout the day. Yes, this is now my go to moisturiser, but I'd like to see it in 100ml, only because it would allow me to use even more of the product on a day-to-day!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser for sensitive skin I brought this cream a week ago. I am using this all over my face and eye area day and night along with my other skin care. I can definitely feel my skin looks bright and hydrated i can easily use it around my eyes as well with no sensitivity issues. I am happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed For the price of this product, you'd have thought it was the new holy grail moisturiser. I was surprised that the pot contains such little product! The pot is only half hollowed out so the edges are very thick. More packaging than actual product! I wouldn't re-purchase just because of the price you pay for such little product! I have very dry skin. This moisturiser works, but is no miracle. I feel it works just as well as similar brands, but for an unnecessary premium price. Put this moisturiser on last night and this morning my forehead feels dry again. I'd have thought the cream would lock in moisture but this is not the case! Most cheaper moisturisers would do the same as this product. Don't waste your money on Neutrogena's Hydro Boost gimmick!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good Bought this product recently as I was I in need of a new moisturiser and heard good things about it. So many regrets!! I liked it at first, as it doesn't clog my pores and sinks in quickly, however this procuct is TERRIBLE under makeup!! I don't know if it's just me and my skin, but my foundation immediately looks cakey, like it's clinging to the moisturiser, even after I've left it to sink in fully, hate it.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seeing no real effect or benefit! Nice texture and smells nice, but when applied it dries into your skin almost immediately leaving your skin feeling tight and dry, as though nothing has been applied! This still happens when applying a thicker layer or applying 2/3 times.Maybe its hydrating the skin underneath? but I'm seeing no effect/benefit from using.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry sensitive skin I tried various skin care brands and none worked , but this moisturiser has been better than my high end moisturisers Very light weight yet hydrating , takes away all your dry skin
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing alternative to my £34 gel moisturiser I bought this for the first time in June 2017 and I loved it as soon as I first used it. I bought this moisturiser as I have eczema and it had flared up really badly. I used to use the Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief which set me back £34 a tub and was beginning to grudge paying such a hefty amount for a moisturiser so I bought this on sale for £6.49 from £13 from superdrug, which is a £27.51 price difference. I put it on the night I bought it and when I woke up my eczema was completely gone. This moisturiser is a proper miracle, and also bearing in mind I have sensitive skin this didn’t flare up a reaction. A little goes a long way with this product, in fact so much so that my first tub lasted me until December 2017 I have just repurchased this and I will continue to do so.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with this cream I bought this recently and although I haven't used it for long, I'm pretty happy with it. The texture is light and it's unfragranced. I imagine it'll be a good option for summer instead of heavier creams. It leaves my skin feeling soft. Would buy again.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this moisturiser! I have dehydrated, sensitive and acne prone skin since having my son 7 years ago and have found it really challenging to find a moisturiser that helps any of my issues without aggrevating another. This moisturiser is amazing! My skin is well hydrated, calm and under control- definitely improving! It has a lovely texture, smoothes on beautifully and absorbs like a dream, creates the perfect base to make up too. Im now on my third tub and can't see me straying any time soon.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for dry/combination skin I bought this on a whim because it was half price in store. When I first started using it I did experience pilling but I think I was using too much other product prior to this. I now use two drops of Niacinamide with Zinc in morning and night and lather the Neutrogena Gel Cream on top. My hormonal chin spots have drastically improved and my skin is very smooth and soft. Given the price point of this combo compared to others I'll be stockpiling this.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Gel This gives me the best skin of my life. My make-up goes on smoother than it ever has and my skin looks flawless.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not helpful if suffering with psoriasis I bought this product with the hope it would help the psoriasis patches on my face, however this just made my skin more red, flaky and angry and the patches got bigger.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry/ oily skin in the t-zone in my opinion this was as I expected to be, I liked the finish that it gave and the gel absorbed quickly into your skin but I noticed that a lot of time it made my skin dry after 3 hrs, it didn't make it flaky but I could have felt that in my cheek area was dry
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new find! Was looking for a new moisturiser recently and came across this in store. Was intrigued by the gel-cream consistency as I am not normally a fan of gel moisturisers. It is fantastic! Locks in moisture but is not greasy under makeup. Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I usually do a lot of research on products before I buy them but picked this up without doing so not expecting much from it but it has to be my favourite moisturiser ever! My skin feels plump, hydrated and just less dull. Definitely worth picking up.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, moisturized and matte skin My skin looks like I’m using a filter from it! So smooth, even and soft feeling/looking! I love it! I think about trying the water gel next.
Date published: 2020-11-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT