Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling fresh Firstly, looking at the packaging I’d say it definitely stands out. Nice and bright and attractive. When I first used it I thought it was quite thin and watery but that completely changed once I used it on my face. A small amount goes a long way. I thought it had a nice smell to it, almost like cucumber. This made me feel very refreshed. When I first rubbed it all over my face, I wasn’t an initial fan of it as it looked and felt quite greasy. However, after a couple of minutes it started to thicken almost, I could feel it pulling on my face almost and the greasy look disappeared. I wouldn’t particularly say it was great as a primer, didn’t make any difference in the way my make up went on or stayed on. However I do love how fresh it made me feel.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply amazing I have a very dry skin and most creams make it very tight and uncomfortable so I stopped experimenting This Neutrogena boost lotion was a gift so I thought I try it, and.... I loved it! I've always used very rich greasy creams which made my face shiny but the neutrogena boost is absorbed nicely without the shines, hydrates my skin perfectly and it is an amazing base for make up (much better then my previous creams) Its almost as good as a primer. I am very happy with this product. Will definately be buying it in the future.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth skin I think this is great get keep your skin feeling smooth and moist the only problem I have found is that is stung my face for maybe half a minute due to having sensitive skin but I still wanted to test it. I have been having real dull flaky skin due to the weather and my face looks baby bottom smooth now.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hydration. Last three weeks I used Neutrogena Hydro Boost City Shield lotion. What can I say about this cream? Certainly, I have very moisturized skin. The cream is light and pleasant, consistency that absorbs quickly and does not leave a greasy film on your face. It has a delicate smell. The skin is moisturized and brightened. Great cream every day and as a base for makeup. Definitely a fan of this product, because I love smooth and soft skin. I recommend it to everyone who wonders if it's worth it. Worth it!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft silky skin So on opening this hydrating lotion I thought it looked simple and ideal hand bag size product, I'm some one who has dry itchy skin and was worried it might be oily like some hydrating products can be but i was pleasantly surprised it feels light weight but gives my skin the moisture it needs every day. You only need to use a little as it goes a long way, no more dry sore skin people are noticing and commenting on how much better my skin looks I can not recommend this item enough
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Better Than Expected I didn't have the greatest of expectations for this lotion as normally anything with SPF is just too heavy for my face. When i first put it on it seemed thick, but soaked in great and didn't leave any sticky residue etc. I have very sensitive skin on my face and although there was a light fragrance, it didn't irritate in any way. The packaging is ideal as its slim so fits nicely in the makeup bag. I normally stick with a moisturizers and i think i would definitely re-purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating recovery I’m very picky about my skin care. Especially moisturisers! So I approached Neutrogena Hydro Boost with caution. I am also recovering from pneumonia therefore my skin feels tired, congested and sensitive. This made me nervous to try the hydrating lotion. However, I was pleasantly suprised! Cool to rub onto my face this moisturiser is refreshing and gentle. It feels incredibly hydrating but lightweight. Leaving a matte finish my skin looks fresher and more radiant after using the Neutrogena Hydro boost. I am particularly impressed by the fact is has SPF 25 and protects agains pollution and sun damage. I am moving to a part of the world with little ozone layer therefore these properties are very important to me. I will certainly be taking this cream with me and am now keen to look at the rest of the Neutrogena range.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin care is taken to a new level Skin care is an extremely important part of our daily routine and now the Neutrogena Hydro Boost City Shield has joined that routine. A light and skin comforting cream that adds a boost of life to your skin. If you're looking for a cream that adds a little extra life to your skin, then look no further. It's a light cream that doesn't leave your face feeling greasy, but instantly absorbs into all the right places - keep your skin looking youthful the easy way.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for dry, sensitive skin! I have been using Neutrgoena's Hydro Boost in the morning as a primer before applying my make up and I have noticed a huge difference in the softness of my skin! The product is keeping my skin well hydrated and combatting against dry patches which is great. The Hydro Boost lotion smells really fresh which is great first thing in the morning and it is so simple to apply; I use my fingers and apply using a circular motion as advised. I have very sensitive skin and I feel that occasionally, in particularly irritated areas, this product can sting a little but overall, I would say that this product is suitable for sensitive skin types. I will continue to use Hydro Boost over a long period of time as I live in a City and I am interested to see if the results continue however, at this stage, I am impressed with what I have found!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and clean skin Neutrogena: -boosts hydration and strenghens skin's defences -helps defend skin against pollution -protects against sun damage Yes! I really like this moisturiser, pea sized blob easily cover face and neck. My skin felt comfortable, no dryness, my skin felt fresh. I wouldn't say it particularly smell of anything, It absorbs quickly and easily. Big heart for SPF 25. The packaging looks simple but nice. I will buy it next time definitely. Love it!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Hydration I have been using this product for nearly 2 weeks now and I have definitely noticed a difference. My skin is much softer, feels smooth and feels more hydrated. My skin gets very dry during the day and starts to feel tight. I have not noticed that with this product. I use more cream around my nose as it is the area that gets the flakiest. The cream is not greasy and feels light on my skin. I love the fact that it contains SPF as it provides extra protection. I also like the fact that it is blue. Don't worry, the cream blends into your skin easily and doesn't stay blue. I like the light smell of the cream as it isn't overpowering and doesn't have a strong sunscreen like smell. The redness on my skin appears reduced, as do my blemishes. I will definitely be recommending this friends and family and I will be adding it to my daily routine.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro boost city shield hydrating lotion I have been using this Hydro boost city shield hydrating lotion for three weeks already and here is what I can say about it: - first of all, the fragrance. Its very fresh and pleasent, yet discreet. You don't want nothing really heavy fragnanced when it comes to facial lotion, right? So Hydro boost city shield hydrating lotion isn't. It smells very delicate and leaves you skin feeling fresh. Second of all - texrure. Again, very lightweight and non- greasy. It leaves protection layer on your face without you noticing it there. Great to use before your daily make up. Third of all, and most important - the hydration. My face skin is very, very dry. I struggle to keep it hydrated, especially in winter time. Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion leavse my skin visibly hydrated and softener - no more dry patches on the faces for me. Hyaluronic Acid, one of the ingridiens of the lotion, is well known for its mouisture-binding properties and you really can see and feel that your skin benefits from this. Neutrogena Hydro Boost City Shield contains Hyaluronic Acid to boost your skin hydration, SPF & Antioxidant to keep it protect it against UV rays and to protect premature ageing I would highly recommend this product for all those who struggle with dry skin and want to protect it against pollution an harmful UV rays. .
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left my skin smooth for a few hours only The neutrogena city shield cream is a lightweight cream with a refreshing scent. When applied it soaked in instantly and didn’t feel heavy like other creams do. My face felt soft and silky for a few hours but then my skin became dry, itchy and began peeling. I suffer from urticaria so will probably stick to my usual creams but I would probably use this as a one off in the future or as a going away cream as it doesn’t take much room in my bag.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I love it. I really love this moisturiser and will use it again and again. You don’t need much of it to cover you, a little goes a long way! I also really like the fact it has such a high level of sun protection (spf 25) which is really important to me as part of my skin care. But it doesn’t feel think and heavy like a sun cream! It doesn’t smell perfumed but has a really nice fresh scent to it. One of the best daily moisturisers out there i’d say!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Have been using this lotion for 2 weeks now and I can already notice a improvement; my skin feels replenished and brighter than before. I am prone to dry skin too and it has definitely felt more hydrated since using it. The scent is lovely and not clinical or harsh smelling, the lotion is light and has great coverage too so you only need to use a small amount. Love that it has a SPF too so I feel protected when I’m out and about.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost hydrating lotion Who doesnt love a good smelling hydrating moisturiser with the benefit of having spf protection! For starters the smell is amazing. It reminds me of being on holiday. The consistency feels light and cooling on the face yet not sticky. My face feels amazing. So smooth and soft. I would recomend this to anyone who has dry skin (like myself) but also looking to protect their skin from the suns rays keeping you looking young!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration hydration! This last few weeks have been a big drag on my skin with the ever changing weather but this lotion has helped keep my skin hydrated completely, I have dry skin normally but due to the cold and wind it had felt really chapped and sore but this lotion has brought it back to life giving my skin a hydration boost and has protected it against the changing weather. Would recommend and would certainly use again
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It smells divine! I've really enjoyed using this Neutrogena moisturiser the past couple of weeks. First of all, it smells very fresh which is lovely when you're getting ready in the morning. The lotion is quite light and is absorbed quickly without making my face shiny. I also love that the tube is slim, perfect for popping in my makeup bag! As it's SPF25, it will be ideal for protecting my skin when the weather improves!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously light This product had been so great for my skin and my partner has been sneaking some too when I haven't been looking. It is lightweight and easy to use and keeps my skin hydrated and protected all day. We have hardwater, so our skin suffers, but is now feeling better thanks to Neutrogena. I have recommended it to my sister who lives on the city and would benefit from the pollution and sun protection.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft skin, winning! So I've been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion for just over a week. I wanted to give it an actual lengthy trial before I made sure it didn't make me have any breakouts and that my skin likes it. So far so good. Not more spots, well at least no more than normal! I've also had just had my hen weekend and after what can only be described as a dehydrating weekend my skin feels lovely! The cream isn't too heavy so it doesn't feel like you put cream on, slight down to this is that it may be that I use a bit more than average as I do get quite dry skin. I can't comment on whether how effective the spf is as luve in greyest Lancashire, not much sun to contend with here! It smells good and as it states on the packing is a nice base for makeup. All in all I like it. We shall see if I switch back to my normal cream or whether I'll go back for more once I've finished this bottle!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating Cream Neutogena Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion is a great way to start my morning skin care rountine! It’s really made a difference to my skin in this cold weather. It’s a great base before applying make up also. It doesn’t leave my skin oily as it soaks in really well. It has a mild fragrance to it which is a pleasant change from other creams. All in all, very happy with this product :)
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I have extremely dry skin especially in the winter it gets worse, I have loved trying the hydroboost shield because it does exactly what it says, gives my skin a great boost in hydration when applied in the mornings and keeps my skin hydrated and refreshed all day until i am back for work. I love the fact it is very lightweight and not heavy felling and hasn’t got a strong frgarance to it.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonder skin cream! I was a bit unsure about this product, I expected a thick cream that sat heavy on my skin, and what I got, was a light cream that goes on so smoothly. I've gone from having sore skin all through winter, to having skin that's in the best condition it's been for a long time! It's brilliant, I can use it as a daily cream, with no other skin care products needed alongside it, I can wear my make up over it, or I can just go with a bare face. It's made such a difference for 30 seconds on a morning. I'm used to lotions having a chemical smell, this doesn't, it has a nice smell to it without being overly scented. It hasn't left a residue on my skin either which is something I'm always worried about. The only downside that I have found, is that the tube is really hard to open for me, I thought it would become easier after it had been opened a few times but it hasn't. But overall it's been a great product for me!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Hydro boost city shield I have been using Neutrogena Hydro boost city shield hydrating lotion for the last 3 weeks and it is amazing. My skin looks and feels so much better. It is no longer dry and itchy after I wash. It is easy to apply and doesn’t left a greasy residue. It work great on its own or as a base under make up. I would t commend this to anyone that wants an easy everyday moisturiser.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The Neutrogena Hydro Boost City Shield Hydrating Lotion is a great option for a SPF. It is lightweight and quite fast absorbent, however I would't call it a lotion. This is a good lightweight SPF, but I would't describe this is a hydrating lotion as I wouldn't use it for that. If I was looking for hydration I would look for a moisturiser. Nevertheless I'm not saying this product doesn't help with hydration, but I would't focus it on that. Thinking of it as an SPF, the formula is not too sticky as most SPFs are, and neither does it leave a white coat on your face. If you wear makeup this is quite a good base to apply your makeup on top of. Overall this a great product that I'd apply first thing in the morning after washing my face, to keep my skin protected against pollution and the sun, especially when living in the city. I already use other Neutrogena products and this is another one that I'll keep using on a daily basis.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product is hydro boost I really like this cream, i have tried loads and never had much difference. This is easy to apply and spreads easily, it feels very light once applied. It also has a nice smell to it. I have noticed that my face feels so much smother and not as dry since i have been using it. Will definitely add it to my daily routine and continue to buy this product.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrating moisturiser A lovely hydrating moisturiser, I have used this morning and evening for a week on my combination skin, I suffer from dry patches and these have cleared up. It is easy to apply and has been a good base for makeup - not to oily. It feels very light when applied but my skin feels lovely and soft. I would definitely recommend this moisturiser.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost city shield As someone who has dry sensitive skin I'm usually wary of trying new products on my face. This however despite having quite a strong but fresh smell didn't irritate my skin at all. It left it feeling soft and moisturiser with no heavy residue left over. I was also pleased that it has spf factor to help prevent any further damage to my skin.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels so soft I have been using this lotion for about two weeks, it took me about a week to notice a difference but it really has worked in hydrating my skin. The lotion isn't greasy or sticky, and a pea size amount goes a long way, so you get a lot of use out of it. I will carry on using this lotion as I can really notice the results.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I highly recommend This product is fab and have been actively recommending to my friends. This is a lightweight product and as it says leaves your skin hydrated. Before use my skin was very dull and dry due to the cold weather and now is glowing, this does not leave your skin greasy like a lot of moisturisers and smells lovely
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6416, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 175.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT