Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Oil-Free Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Oil-Free Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Oil-Free Moisturiser is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_191
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing :) This is THE best moisturizer i have tried..i have oily skin prone to lots of breakouts..this stuff drys out and reduces spots and spot scars and makes a good base for make up :) a little goes a long way though..you can really feel it working :)
Date published: 2009-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! I never had a breakouts during my teenager. I thought I am lucky enough, but unfortunately in 2017 I suffered ,moderate acne. I tried everything like The Body Shop Range, Vichy, Avene, Clean & Clear, St. Ives, etc.. I feel devastated and lost my confidence. Then someone told me to try Kojic Soap, After few days I saw a huge improvement on my skin. I stopped using after it healed my active bumps and tried this Neutrogena Visibly Clear moisturizer along with the Neutrogena visibly clear spot proofing daily wash. And it works! Now I only have those scarring and waiting for it to clear up.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me spotty! Came out in loads of spots after a week of using this. They've changed the old version of this moisturiser which i used for ten years with no problems. Made my skin greasy and shiny. My spots stopped the day i stopped using this product.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena visibly clear moisturiser I've always had trouble with my skin- spots being the main problem and not just on my face but all over my body. Neutrogena's visibly clearoil free moisturiser has been a good send only used it for 3/4 days and it's already made a difference! My skin is soft and moisturised without leaving a greasy feel or oily look, it has a lovely clean smell and I love it! I will be definitely adding this to my skin care routine. I highly recommend this product. Thank you BzzAgent for including me in this campaign.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Bottle too small This moisturiser works wonders and is extremely good at preventing breakouts! The reason I gave 4 stars is that the bottle is ridiculously small and it runs out within days
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturiser I've tried! Since trying this moisturiser I have noticed a visible difference in my skin. After just 2 days I noticed my spots were drying out and completely gone! I use it twice a day, once in the morning and at night as recommended and love how it's so easy to apply. It's not greasy at all on the skin and dries quickly which I haven't found in other moisturisers I've tried in the past. I will be using this religiously from now on, absolute god sent! Thank you Neutrogena for making this incredible product!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - for oily skin This is a good oil free base for make up, or just to freshen up the skin when it's dry. It contains salicylic acid and aloe which is great for acne too!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my Skin Fresh and Healthy! I love this product. As soon as I put it on, my skin feesl fresh. It completly got rid of my spots in two weeks and made my skin cleaner and healthier, but I think I have to use the Blackhead Scrub to get rid of the Blackheads lol :P
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I expected another gimicky product, but my skin looked so much better within just few days. Applying this twice a day, and a coating of 2.5% Benzoyl peroxide first at night has completely cleared up my skin. I've been using their exfoliating cleanser and wash/mask too - great stuff. Hope this helps someone else!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome product! Ive been using this for like two months with the 2 in 1 wash thingy and i gotta say its amazing! i have quite pale skin but with redness and some spots and i reccomend this especialy if you have dry skin like mine but get spots still! it makes you skin look clear and it feels really soft! reccomended! xx
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke me out Very unhappy, this product caused me to break out excessively even in places were I never usually break out. I noticed after using it for 2 weeks that I had tiny bumps on my face resulting in milia all over my face and neck. I recommend if you are really interested to patch test it first because I know a couple people who swear by it
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money A fabulous product for the money! Cooling effect and leaves skin beautifully matte. After turning 30 I started having problems with my skin, including redness and some impurities. While I'm still in the process of finding more permanent cure/diagnosis, the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Proofing Daily Moisturiser has helped me considerably to keep the condition tolerable. I don't get nearly as many spots and after the shower, the cream helps the redness to go down quicker.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light on skin but causes break-outs i have oily skin with few spots. This products was light and left a fresh feeling to my skin. However, after a few applications morning and night, it bought me out in little pimples and spots as well as bringing out red blemishes from previous spots which were not previously visable.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does wonders !! I have rather oily skin and mild acne. I use this product twice a day, as a primer before my makeup and before bed. pros: -oil free, perfect for oily skin -hydrates but doesnt add too much moisture -non greasy -smoothes out skin tone -2 in 1 (moisturiser and blemish treatment in 1!) -easy to apply -affordable cons: -I personally go through 1 bottle quite quickly, more product would be nice Neutrogena! I love this product and have repurchased it twice already this year
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good Probably the best moisturiser Ive ever bought. Tried quite a few previously & as Ive got v oily skin all they seemed to do was make my skin more greasy & cause spots. This is much less oily & is v good for the money.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really effective I have used this moisturiser for years now - I have very oily skin and as soon as I started using it, I noticed my blemishes just dried up. I get far fewer blemishes when using it but it doesn't dry out my skin. I'd be lost without this moisturiser!
Date published: 2009-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Usually after my night time routine of removing my makeup, cleansing and moisturizing i end up waking up on the morning with oily, shiny skin, however this left my skin very smooth with no trace of shine or grease when i woke up the morning, i would recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt my skin - Do not buy! I have oily skin and have used many neutrogena products and I have never had any issues. However, this product is not worth the purchase. My face started breaking out recently, so I decided to purchase this moisturizer to help with the acne. However, after one day of use I woke up with red, scaly patches all over my face, which made it painful to smile and talk. My skin is all flaky and even Aquaphor wont calm it down. My skin burns whenever I try to put any sort of cream on it! I would not recommend this product to anyone, ESPECIALLY people with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Moisturiser I have used this moisturiser for years and it doesn't cause breakouts on my acne prone skin. I like that a little goes a long way and even though it is quite thick it doesn't feel heavy on the skin. Leaves the skin feeling hydrated and not greasy!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but not good either! After reading so many positive reviews of this product I purchased it immediately. I am glad I bought it and tried it out, but I just wasn't for me! At first I loved it and thought it was working wonders on my skin, but after a month or so, my skin became use to it and this moisturizer totally lost it's magic for me! I purchased a second bottle when I finished the first one in hopes a newer batch would work better than my old one, but no ): Also, both of my bottles started to develop an unpleasant smell after a few weeks of opening! Has this happened to anyone else? To conclude, I would not recommend this product. It's very cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for! Save your money and buy a decent one even if it is a little more pricey! I've gone for a gorgeous smelling garnier hydrating one and so far so good! We'll see!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Mosituriser I love this Mosituriser! I suffer dreadfully with dry skin on my face, especially around my nose. This Mosituriser soaks deep into your pores and leaves your skin feeling soft and hydrated. It also worked wonders under my foundation. It is delicate to the skin and leaves it feeling baby soft. I do not suffer with spots so unfortunately i am unable to comment on that part of the product but as for the Mositurising part i would defiantly give it a 5*. I will be purchasing this as soon as this bottle has ran out. Fantastic product Neutrogena, well done!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Free Visibly Clear This is a wonderful product for anybody suffering with Rosaea. I have used this product for 3 years and in that time have not had a breakout. I would recommend this product to any one with a similar problem.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I have combination skin, this product has a light fresh fragrance and helps control my oil and it doesn't feel heavy on my face, as well as keeping my dry skin smooth? what more could you want!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spot proofing daily moisturiser Only been using for 3 days but face already feels and looks better! I've had no outbreaks since and current spots are vanishing rapidly! Wasn't overly keen on the smell to start with but don't notice now, it's not bad smelling but doesn't have a nice scent either! I found it made my eyes tingle a little for the first couple of uses but my skin is sensitive so that's not unusual. Due to my sensitively and eczema I was expecting to come out in a rash like I do for most products but I haven't with this. I will be sticking with it and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great for acne prone, oily skin. I have never really been a fan of moisturisers but this one has completely changed my opinion. I usually put it on just at night as I find it a little too heavy for my skin during the day. It has improved my skin dramatically and I find I don't break out as often and not as bad when I do. The morning after I have applied it I do find it makes my skin feel a tad oily but I have naturally oily skin anyway and don't find it makes my skin overly oily. All round great moisturiser but acne prone skin.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is awful! I've been using this moisturiser for years! Mine ran out and I thought this was the same but boy was I wrong! I have never had so many spots on my face ever!! This also completely changed the texture of my skin. Absolutely awful! Should never have changed the formula.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burning After applying the cream, I get a really burning sensation all over my face. Very irritating
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin! I am 29 years of age and still suffer with acne. I moisturise daily and often find my face feels shiny and oily after. I have been using this product for a few days now and I personally love it. My face is considerably clearer and there isn't a shiny forehead in sight! I also love that you only need a small amount to cover the face which means it lasts longer! Very happy consumer!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW :D This product is AMAZING!! I've been using it for months now and it leaves my skin smooth and I get much less breakouts. This is an ideal product for teens!!
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I purchased this product after having it recommeded to me and seeing the wonderful reviews it has received on this website. I really do like this cream, it goes on smoothly and is instantly absorbed,and doesn't cause any breakouts or irritate or clog. However, I need to use quite a lot of cream to get good coverage as my skin absorbed it so quickly, unfortunately a little doesn't go a long way. After 2 weeks I am already finsihing the tube. I am quite disheartened because I thought this would be a miracle moisturiser. Also it left a bit of a shine on my face until it was all absorbed, this wasnt because I used too much though. This is great as a night time cream before you go to bed but not so much for the morning before you put your make up on. I have combination skin, so maybe not ideal for me, but it it is obviously great for a lot of other people.
Date published: 2010-11-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_191
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT