Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Oil-Free Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Oil-Free Moisturiser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Defend Oil-Free Moisturiser is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_191
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 22.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena visibly clear I've had a vast variety of skin care products ranging from the lowest end of the scale to some of the top brands, im very fussy on what I use as I have combination skin that's also sensitive. And the neutrogena visibly clear spot proofing daily moisturiser is great. I noticed a difference in my skin after only a few days use! I rate it better than some of my more expensive skin care products. If your looking for a reasonable Priced skin care product for every day use I would urge you to try this. For what you pay for this is a bargain and I would highly recommend, I will certainly buy it in my future purchases.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good moisturiser for my spot prone dry skin I have combination dry/oily skin on my face and this product is great to combat this! You don't need to apply much at all to get a full cover of your face, and the moisturizer feels good quality as it isn't too runny and is absorbed into the skin in a matter of seconds. Like I said my skin is prone to whiteheads and blackheads but since using this product instead of my old moisturizer I have seen a big difference. The only downfall for me is that it comes in a rather small bottle, but for what I was paying for my old moisturizer I could purchase two of these so that factor doesn't really apply! Will definitely continue to use.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favourite A friend introduced me to this moisturiser and I have been using this ever since! I really like this moisturiser for a number of reasons. Firstly, this moisturiser does not have an overpowering scent - in fact hardly any scent at all. It is easy to squeeze out of the tube and lasts quite a long time. It was hard having very oily and blemish prone skin, however for over 5 years this product has cleared up my complexion AND hydrated my skin, making it less oily! I use it with confidence each morning and most nights, knowing that my skin will not become shiny throughout the day. Having tried many expensive moisturisers nothing really compares to this one and I just keep coming back and purchasing this over and over again. It works especially well during the summer months, and has a lovely slight/mild cooling affect on my face. Well done Neutrogena!!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for summer teen skin I have dry skin on my cheeks and nose, an oily t zone and acne prone forehead and chin. My mum bought me this a while ago, and I tried it in winter when my skin is very dry and didn't find it moisturising enough. However in the summer it is perfect - not too heavy but still hydrating, and is one of the few moisturisers I've found that don't make my acne worse. Looks lovely under makeup and on it's own - I use twice a day after cleanser.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally confident again I never had really bad skin even as a teenager or during my pregnancy, now a year after my face started to be full of pimples and blemishes at the age of 34. So first I changed my toner and moisturiser to Simple but that just seemed to make it worse (maybe the cornflour in the moisturiser blocked my pores). Then I read about products with salicylic acid like Neutogena. Now I use the daily wash and this oil-free moisturiser and from day one I saw results. My skin is a lot clearer, less red and very few new blemishes appeared within the last week of using it. It makes the skin slightly oily if you use too much but a small amount goes a long way as it spreads really well. It also makes the skin feel nice and soft.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says on the tin! I've only owned this product for just over a week, but it's doing exactly what it says on the tin! I looked at the tube the night I bought it and thought this won't last long, but you only need a small amount and it's absored really quickly so you can apply make-up straight away. Before I started using this product I found I was constantly getting plagued by spots, but now my skin is clearer, smoother and more hydrated. Being a fourteen year old, I've used so many face washes, moisturisers, spot treatments that claim to reduce spot size in a matter of days by brands such as Freederm and Simple, but this is so much better! My spots have visibly reduced and I've not yet suffered a major breakout. I use this moisturiser alongside the 2 in 1 Wash and Mask and it works wonders. Thank you Neutrogena!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has changed my life! This might sound like an ambitious title for a review, but I mean it, it's true! Not just this product alone, but I am also using the Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Cleansing Lotion twice a day, the Neutrogena 2 in 1 Wash and Mask once a week (as a mask) and I also use Garnier Pure Active Purifying Toner (because Neutrogena don't seem to make a toner!) I am 37 years old and my entire life have been plagued by bad skin. I would not go to the extent of saying 'acne' but I have persistently had spot prone skin and rarely had a day when I had fewer than 3 or 4 spots on my face and neck and sometimes as many as 20. I have lived most of my life under a layer of foundation, with concealer sticks in my bag, and of course, have dreaded taking it all off at night and seeing the 'real me' underneath. I also had large pores across my cheeks which I hated. Well enough is enough. Because it isn't acne as such, the doctor would never give me antibiotics for it, so I have always been left to my own devices. I did some major research on the net about 2 months ago, and saw these products getting excellent reviews, and decided to give them a go. As the title says, they have changed my life! I have rarely used moisturiser in the past as my skin was so greasy and it just made it worse, and this is the first moisturiser that doesn't do that! It is light and fresh smelling, and although it doesn't go far, I don't mind as it leaves my skin soft and clean feeling! I have had my current tube over a month, and I don't use it every day, as in the hot weather we have been having, it doesn't soak in too well but then, what would? But in normal weather conditions, I use it morning and night and it is lovely! After about a week I could see a difference, 6 weeks later and I can honestly say, I have clear skin for the first time I can remember since photo's of me age 6! My pores have really shrunk a lot and no longer look unsightly. I look in the mirror, and there are NO sports looking back at me! Today I am wearing no foundation at all, and I feel great for the first time in years :) Having clear skin has given me so much more confidence, and I no longer feel the need to hide away. I cannot recommend these products enough, if they can change my life, they can change yours too!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic moisturiser for slightly oily/oily skin - a real bargain! I have slightly oily skin and suffer from mild breakouts every so often, usually a result of forgetting to remove makeup properly, stress and so on. Did a bit of research online as to what dermatologists would recommend and found Neutrogena kept cropping up. So, I decided to try this together with the "Visibly Clear Spot Stress Control Daily Scrub". Been using both for a few days now and you know what? I can tell already that it's just great for my skin type, (finally!). This moisturiser is lovely, makes my skin feel soft and fresh. It completely absorbs into the skin - no greasiness left on your face or your fingertips. My skin is already a little clearer and certainly 'brighter' that before. Had a couple of compliments just yesterday when wearing no make up so had to come online and review. I would highly recommend this if you have slightly oily to oily skin too.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Moisturizer! I bought the Neutrogena moisuturiser with the Neutrogena face wash. The moisturiser come in a slim wide tube which is in a box. The moisturiser itself has a really nice scent and applys very well. Only a little amount is needed to be applied. It leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturized without feeling greasy. The oil-free formulae means it is perfect for people with greasy/acne skin. Personally I love this product and recommend it!
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv it I'm approaching 30 and my skin can be quite temperamental with breakouts, blotchiness and dryness in places so I needed a good moisturiser but inexpensive. After reading reviews for this product I had to try it as I use the Neutrogena Visibly Clear washes...I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. From the first time I used it I immediately seen a difference in my skin. My skin tone is much more even, breakouts (sore red lumps) are not as frequent or as severe and my skin is not as dry. I'm very happy with this product and would have no hesitation in recommending it :)
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product! I have always had a spot prone skin, since I was about 12 years old. I am 19 now and I've tried many things. I have only only bought this product about a week ago and I am using it with 2in1 wash/mask and I have to say the results are incredible! It's made my skin much smoother, shine free, the pores are definitely much smaller and so far I have not noticed any new spots appearing and all the old ones have gone away. I would recommend this product to anyone with oily skin.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh! This moisturiser is fantastic I don't think my skin has ever felt so soft in years! It has also helped clear up my spots quickly. I have always found it hard to find a good moisturiser for my skin because most of them make my skin really oily. This is perfect if you have combination to oily skin types. It is also easy to apply and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hit the Spot! I've been using the Neutrogena visibly clear spot proofing oil free moisturiser for 2 weeks, and was very dubious as to how good it would be, as I have tried many other products which come with the promise of making my skin clear and glowing to no such avail! But I have to say, I'm very impressed! I suffer with the typical monthly spot outbreak (the same time every month if you get my drift!) however I have been pleasantly surprised to have kept very clear skin since using this moisturiser. My sister in law has the same issue with her skin and I've highly recommended she try this. By the end of a typical day, I could've probably fried eggs on my face with oil that accumulates! But using the moisturiser has balanced my skin out so well and I am 100% going to keep using it! I have included a bare faced photograph without a stitch of make up to show exactly what my blank canvas looks like now!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturiser for oily spot prone skin I've tried so many moisturisers, expensive ones, cheap ones but they always made my skin oily and spotty, particularly anything with anti-ageing properties. But this moisturiser has been an actual life saver. Since using it I have no spots, not even one for the first time in my life I think! If you're struggling with spots and don't want to pack in moisturiser all together (I did this for a while, wouldn't recommend as foundation starts looking really bad) then give this a try. I don't use any other facial washes or toners, just this in the AM and estee lauder ANR at night time.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had perfect skin up until my late 20s. Then I started getting spot breakouts which, up until buying this, were ruining my complexion. Bearing in mind that I am also using the Neutrogena toner, this product has had a great effect. I have been using it for about 4 days and already the 'bumps' under my skin on my forehead are going, I haven't had any new spots, and my skin just seems to be brighter. It sinks really well into my skin and I don't wake up with a greasy layer. I didn't think that any product for problem skin would actually do what it said, but this really does.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me :-( I tried this after reading the positive reviews. I have temperamental skin and many products break me out. I was looking for a moisturiser to use at night and before applying make up. My first impression was the strong scent of the product- not unpleasant but worried me that it would upset my skin. It wasn't particularly pleasant to apply - quite sticky which I attributed to being oil free. My skin did feel smoother in the morning and probably more matt around the nose and forehead. Unfortunately within 3 days I had my usual "we don't like this" breakout of spots appear on my chin and a new crop on my cheeks. From all the positive reviews I do believe that I am in the minority but I wasn't impressed at all.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t use anything else! I’ve used this moisturiser for so many years and won’t use anything else. It doesn’t clog up my skin, stays moisturised and keeps it clear and less oily! Even my boyfriend likes to borrow this from time to time.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger bottle Please I have tried a few moisterisers that have salicylic acid but they did not seem to work. I have spent a LOT of money on what would be considered premium products but they did nothing. The yellow heads still came and nothing was happening. This product in conjunction with the wash and the scrub seem to be the only thing that is helping. The wash and the scrub are good size bottles but the moisteriser is painfully too small. I use it twice a day as part of my routine and will be through it in 10 days or so. The only thing I would like to see is a larger bottle please.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver this stuff is actually so amazing i have been using it for ages and it has cleared up my breakout prone skin so well. I use it everyday after my shower and it works wonders. It makes my skin feel wonderfully soft without the oily feeling i had with other brands. I highly recommend this product to everyone particually teenagers with trouble skin.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! After a recommendation from my doctor, I tried this moisturizer and found it brilliant. I can happily moisturize my face without leaving it feeling greasy. The design of the tube is very hygienic too.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! As someone who has combination teenage skin (oily on my nose and cheeks, dry on my forehead), I found that this moisturiser was perfect! It cleared up the dry skin after about a week of applying once a day. Though my skin still gets oily, it has significantly reduced since I started using this moisturiser. The only thing I would say is that it doesn't do much for my spots. I don't break out as much, but when I do, I'd say this moisturiser doesn't really help get rid of spots.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive/acne prone skin I have quite sensitive and acne prone skin so was optimistic after reading positive reviews. Everything was fine after using it for about a week however my face started to tingle and get really hot all of the time. This stopped once I stopped using this moisturiser. I also have had a horrendous break out the worst I've had in a while which I'm guessing is from this moisturiser.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for oily skin i never thought i needed a moisturiser as i have very oily skin, but i started using this when a wanted a base under my foundation, and now iam addicted to it. i love it and its very light and also as i use a water based foundation i thought it would be great to use a water based moisturiser too as oil and water dont mix and wont make your foundation last as long.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for us Teens! As a teenager I am contstanly breaking out, but after using Neutorgena's products my skin is much clearer and smoother! I have oily skin so using this light-weight moisturiser is perfect for me and helps keep my skin looking healthy and non-greasy. Its great for Teens as we generally do suffer from Acne-prone skin, though everyone can use it!
Date published: 2010-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !! i recommend this product !! this product is brilliant, although you dont get much of the cream in one tube it works really well, im in my teens and this really helps and prevents breakouts and blemished. i would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2009-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value After using high end moisturisers I found this works just as well! It smells clinical and makes my skin look so fresh and dewy.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cleared up my dry, red, spotty skin I never thought I'd write a review of a moisturiser, but this stuff is fantastic. It's the only moisturiser I've found that has stopped my skin getting dry and flaky, without making my spots worse. In fact, my spots are just about gone completely.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I tried lots of moisturizers but this one is perfect for my dry/combination skin. It doesn't irritate my cheeks(dry) and it leaves a quite nice feeling on the t zone as well without causing any pores or blackheads at all. As it says its oil free and definitely does what it says.I feel my spots are lessen and my skin tone is more even after a month. Moreover the price is not expensive at all. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2010-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant moisturiser for combination skin I was hesitant to try this product because my skin is so combination I was worried it would dry out the less oily parts of my face. Surprisingly it's been fantastic! It has not dried my skin and it's perfect under my foundation. My oily skin is now a lot more under control! And I will definitely be stocking up on more Neutrogena products while the fantastic offer is on.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is a very good moisturiser and does help spots too! Definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_191
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 166.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT