Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Oil Balancing In-Shower Mask

NEUTROGENA® Oil Balancing In-Shower Mask

NEUTROGENA® Oil Balancing In-Shower Mask is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 212.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear pore & shine review I couldn't wait to try the new clear pore & shine 60" in shower mask the packaging was nice and Bright it would defiantly stand out on the shelf when purchasing it. First thing I noticed was the fragrance it smelled lovely the lime was very suttle and not over powering at all . The product went on nice and smoothly and it was lovely that I didn't have to wait around to wash it off it's great that I can just wash it straight off during my shower. I was really impressed with the results my skin felt nice and clear and my pores looked visibly smaller which i was so pleased about I would defiantly recommend this product and I will defiantly be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Skin I have used the NEW Visibly Clear Pore and Shine 60" 4/5 times in the last 2-3 weeks and I have been getting compliments on how good my skin looks. I absolutely swear by the product now. It is easy to apply, squeeze out a nice size dollop and massage into your face and leave for 60 seconds. Then rinse of under the shower, and then I pat my face dry. Once my face is dry you can instantly feel how soft your face is, it is really quite remarkable. I also like how there is no overpower smell to the product and a little goes a long way. Overall I give the product 5 stars, I will recommend the products to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visibly clear...visibly amazing!! This pore and shine shower mask is amazing. In just a week it has transformed my skin, my pores have reduced and I never need to blot my nose during the day anymore...it has made my makeup stay so matte. It is so simply to use and you only need to leave it on for 60 seconds. It has a delicious smell and is great because you can use it in the bath or shower... just as long as there is steam in the room to open your pores. I'm a major makeup lover so my skin takes a beating and this has cleared out all my pores and stopped me getting an oily T-zone during the day. I defiantly recommended it and will be buying it again !
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin ultra clean and soft! The best part of this is that you get to use a face mask whilst in the shower, so quick and easy to use, it's won me over and this now fits into my morning shower routine twice a week! I love the fresh citrus fragrance. The product itself is like a thick cream that you cover your face with. Then enjoy the rest of your shower before massaging in and washing off. Immediately after my face feels thoroughly soft, smooth and looks really clean and fresh. Pores are refined and it looks like I've had a really good thorough cleanse. Brilliant results for such an easy product to use, I'd definitely recommend and will buy in future as this is does the job in ultra quick time!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth radiant skin I have been using Visibly Clear Pore & Shine 60" in shower mask for 12 days 4 actual applications and today I attended an extremely important meeting to be met with gasps of astonishment when I mentioned the ages of my 3 sons, they did not believe I looked old enough!! I do think that using this product had some bearing on this lovely compliment. My friend agreed that my skin looked so healthy and I told her what I had been using to help my skins appearance. It was so easy to apply and remove; I actually used it while in a lovely hot bath. Applied to face counted to 60 then gently massaging with warm water to remove; so little hassle for outstanding results. Thank you
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious I usually stick to my old trusty face wash while in the shower but have to say I loved this product! It feels very luxurious and smells beautiful. It's has a gritty texture which really feels like it's working to remove dead skin and give a deep clean. I like how it works with the steam of the shower. I used this twice a week and my facell felt lovely and smooth. I'm not sure about clear pores I tend to get a problem blackhead which keeps returning and this didn't seem to get rid of that but I do seem to have clearer smooth skin. I'm a 40 something so need all the help I can get with my skin and have to say I was impressed with this one. I know the brand and I trust it.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Visibly Clear's the best Neutrogena's Visibly Clear pore & shine in shower mask is fabulous. Whilst in the shower put the dermatologically tested, tangerine and lime scented cream onto your face, allowing the steam from the shower to help the formula reduce shine and help refine pores. You leave the white heaveny scented mask on for 60 seconds and then wash off in circular motions leaving your pores unclogged and your skin visibly refined. Any shine from excess oil in the skin is removed, leaving a matte effect without drying out your skin. Your skin is soft, left feeling invigorated, smelling gorgeous and shine free. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab first impressions! I received my visibly clear pore and shine 60 in shower mask yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out! I followed the instructions and applied to a damp face while having my shower and waited for 60 seconds whilst the steam from my shower helped the magic happen, and rinsed off in circular motions! The scent is very fresh and invigorating! It was easy to apply and left me feeling brand new! I usually suffer from oily skin throughout the day however I can already see a difference today, after just one use! Looking forward to trying again (twice weekly) and looking forward to a clear and shine free future!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smoother skin Was really keen to try this mask as have used other neutrogena products and liked them. The mask was very creamy and you didn't need to use too much to get a good covering. It made it much more convenient using it in the shower as easier to rinse off. I like the feel of my skin after using the mask but can't honestly say I have noticed much difference in my pores. I don't suffer from shiny skin so unable to comment if it helps to reduce shine. The small writing in the back of the mask was very small, made it very difficult to read ingredients etc. Would most likely buy again as it smoothed the skin nicely.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected The in shower mask is great, although I would describe it more or a scrub than a mask. I put it on between rinsing the shampoo out of my and before I apply the conditioner. Use shower gel everywhere else before rinsing my hair and finally removing the mask. My face feels fresh and healthy. Even hours after showering my face feels smooth. Also since I've been using the Pore and shine In shower mask I have not had any spot breakouts! I took it to a friends when I stayed at the weekend and both she and her daughter used some. This will definitely become a monthly purchase in our family. Oh...smells good too!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shower Mask! I have been using the NEW Visibly Clear Pore & Shine 60" in shower mask for a week now. I have noticed significantly better skin both tone and texture. I left the mask on in the shower and the tangerine and lime scent is so amazingly fresh. It evens out my skin tone takes away oily patches. It doesn't dry out my skin. It's my new favorite! Just leave it on for 60 seconds in the shower and the steam does wonders then wash it off I usually put it on after I put my 3min conditioner in and then rinse them off at the same time. I love it! I'm going to try this on my daughters outbreak skin and see how it goes.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it so far! I received my visibly clear pore and shine and wanted to try it out straight away so off for a shower I went. The first thing I was struck by was the smell, which is a pleasant oatmeal smell, just the kind of smell I would expect for a face wash / scrub. I applied it and waited 60 seconds in the steam for it to work its magic then used circular movements to rub it around my face and remove it. My skin immediately felt softer and that feeling has continued on to the following day. I also feel my skin is a bit clearer so I am keen to continue to use as I imagine with continued use it would give you a lovely bright complexion. All in all on first appearances I give it a big thumbs up.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect geogeous skin . I tried the new neutrogena visibly clear pore and shine for the first time ,I thought it would be another mask promising wonderful results and not looking any different .Wow was I wrong,First of all the tube is a attractive green and white colour ,which catches the eye , it is easy to squeeze from the tube ,and creamy .and the tangerine and lime smell is so lovely and fresh . The steam of the shower does all the hard work ,so when you wash it off, its so easy to remove .and your skin is so soft and smooth.Pores vanish and you're skin is in perfect condition for applying foundation for a flawless cover .It couldn't be easier ,I definitely would recommend this ,I can not wait to use it again .
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I’ve used Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine In-Shower Mask three times now and I have to say I am so far very impressed! It’s extremely easy to use and being that you use it in the shower, it’s mess free and no hassle at all. All you need to do is apply it to wet skin, wait for a minute and rinse. It’s so quick and easy and it smells amazing! The tangerine and lime fragrance is very refreshing and it dispenses from the container easily with just a small squeeze. After using it, my skin is feeling soft and smooth and not at all oily. I can’t think of anything negative about it at all! It’s a brilliant product that I will definitely be continuing to use a couple of times a week from now on!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised, loving it. With the cold weather outside and central heating on inside, my skin has really been feeling it of late. I have been using the face mask wash and I am left feeling refreshed and clean and a perfect treat for my face twice a week. I love the smell, it's really pleasant and clean and fresh smelling. I use it in the morning, so it's an extra boost to wake me up!! My son is 12 and going through a particularly spotty stage so he has started using it too, I'm not noticing a difference yet, but I'm hoping it will get him into a skin care routine and that it will make a difference. I'm going to continue using this product and enjoying it. I will definitely be purchasing one when this has run out!!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still using it but so far I'm impressed! It took me a while to get round to trying the mask as I was unsure about it. I gave it a go and have used it as part of my regular routine for the past week. I really like the product as it really cleans my face (including any makeup residue) and gets rid of any dead and dry skin on my face. the only down side to it (and the reason I've given 4 stars not 5) is that it makes my eyes water when I get it near them (especially if i get it in them when washing it off). All in all, I do really like the product and would probably buy it again, i just have to extra careful when using it near my eyes.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin right after first try Used it just once and my skin is smoother. Just the idea of needing only 60 seconds is appealing. It is also very easy to apply, washes out easily afterwards and the skin doesn't get red from the friction. The smell is very pleasant. I cannot see why not to buy it, it works and works quickly leaving the face clean. I am not a fan of this kind of products, I've used some before but I didn't like the idea of having them on my face for over 2 minutes or they would make my skin get a bit red. The NEW Visibly Clear Pore & Shine 60" in shower mask beats everything I've used so far.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A shower essential! I had a lot of anticipation with this product. I use facial washs regularly in the shower and neutrogenia are known for their skincare brand. It did not disappoint!!! I love it. I was pleasantly surprised by the smell, subtle and not at all medicinal. It needed to be left on for 60 seconds, perfect whilst I put on my conditioner and rinse, and rubbed off in a circular motion. I've only used this twice so far but am already a convert. My skin felt nice and clean after using it and it actually seems to have already had a positive effect on my skin. Buy, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy!! I have used this mask twice now as has my other half! Made him try it too and he won't ever use anything different on his precious face haha! I was surprised by the texture with the little granules in it as I expected it to be smooth but it glided on easily and had a pleasant aroma. Very easy to get on with showering while this did it thing in the 60 seconds it says it will. My skin felt lovely and clean, without feeling like it had been stripped clean. There was no tight feeling and it felt lovely and soft. The other half didn't complain either so must have been good. For ease of use and the lovely skin feeling I would purchase this again but got a feeling the one I have will last a while....
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unmasking the mask When I first opened the face mask I wasn't too sure on the concept of it and how it would work around my lifestyle. I don't have a shower so thought I could try it with just a bath, I was in fact wrong you will need to use it in the shower for it to be fully effective. The smell is very subtle but nice all the same, I like the texture when it is applied on my face and being able to scrub my face after it has been left on. I have been also using it as a face wash aswell. Overall I did like the product and if I had a shower I would have been able to use the mask to its full use.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I am a big fan of face masks but I don't seem to apply on as often as I would like to due to not having the time. This is the first in shower mask I have used and I am very impressed. The Neutrogena in shower mask smells beautiful, really fruity and fresh. The mask is a nice creamy texture with gritty particles which help to exfoliate. I applied the mask in the shower, it was easy to use and felt nice on my skin. It works with the steam from the shower and only needs 60 seconds on the face before rinsing off, so easy and convenient. My skin felt soft and smooth after use. My pores were much more refined and my skin appeared more matte but not dry. Overall, I really love this mask and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft,smooth skin I was a bit wary of trying this face mask, as my skin can be quite sensitive, especially the 'T-Zone'. My forehead and chin can get quite oily & prone to spots. It smelt very tangy & fresh when I applied it to my face, making sure it especially covered the 't-zone. After applying the mask & was in the shower, I was still concerned it might irritate my skin, but I had no tingling, itching or burning! It was very easy to rinse off & it left a very refreshing, clean feeling. Usually, after washing my face, I need to apply moisturiser straightaway, as my skin goes very dry & tight. But after this shower, my skin felt very soft, smooth & cleansed. I did still apply some face cream, but not as much & not as quickly.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product What an amazing product! It is straightforward to use and no need to rub your face off to get the desired results. I love the fact you simply put the product on your face with a small gentle rub, leave it to do its magic whilst you continue your shower and then rinse it off. The after effects are truly wondrous. My face felt smooth, clean and not shiny. Even after a few hours (normally a couple of hours and I am shiny as!) my skin felt good. With continuous use it will hopefully keep the shininess at bay. But regardless I will definitely be using it more it going forward
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little cleaner!! I received the bottle of cleaner and have to say that it is nicely sized and when using it a little bit goes a long way. The little gritty bits are great for making the skin feel exfoliated and the smell is very refreshing. After leaving for the 60 seconds and rinsing my skin does feel refreshed and clean and particularly smooth. I have been using this everyday for the past 2 weeks and i have noticed a lot less dry skin across my t-zone area. Only downside i found was that my skin did breakout quite bad across my forehead but maybe that was because of the new cleansing routine. I have and will continue to use this product as after having the breakout my skin has continued to clear up and be a lot less oily.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and fragrant! The first thing to say about this mask is that it smells lovely! Really fresh and fruity but not overpowering, just energising in a subtle way. The mask itself is rich and creamy in texture so feels luxurious. It also seems slightly grainy, so that when you wash it off it feels as though it has an exfoliating effect. I spent a little while massaging it into my skin as I washed it off and that combined with the fragrance was a really nice morning wake-up for my skin and senses. As it promised to be mattifying I was a little worried that it might leave my skin feeling dry, but it didn't at all. My face felt fresh, soft and shine-free. This product gives quick results and is really nice to use, so a thumbs up from me!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Shine Here - Visibly Clear Neutrogena's in shower mask...couldn't be easier to use, it's mission? - to refine & deep clean pores while leaving skin shine free & help to reduce excess oil. Simply jump in the shower -flip the. Easy to open cap & squeeze...apply to wet face & let it get to work for 60 seconds while you clean your cares away. Its scent is clean.fresh & pleasant although I'd prefer scent free but thats me. There's no tingle or stinging while its working. Very easy to rinse off & yes it does leave skin with a matt look -no shine & skin isn't tight,dry or itchy-just lovely & soft. I don't see much difference in pore size but they are cleaner & it has helped to reduce oil levels on the t-zone. I would recommend anyone to try it...
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clean, fresh feeling skin! I liked the look of the product, fresh attractive looking packaging that definitely appeals! I liked the fact that the product was designed to be used whilst in the shower so you are able to save time rather than having to cleanse your face afterwards, the product went on lovely and I didn't feel like I had to use an excessive amount, it also washed off well and didn't leave any residue on my face! Although my face did feel fresh and clean afterwards It did dry my skin slightly, I do suffer with dry skin however! Overall a good product that I would purchase again
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Highly mattifying! Firstly, the smell of this product is heavenly! It's got a super zingy and fresh fragrance which I absolutely love. I used this product twice during the week and noticed it did what the tube said - I found it to be highly mattifying. Sadly, I have combination skin so some of the areas on my face were dried out badly after using it but the areas of my face which are usually shiny became mattified after using it. I did notice that it acts great as an exfoliator - my skin felt really soft after using it. I'd definitely recommend this to those who have oily skin!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh Glowing Skin I was a bit sceptical about a mask that claimed it would give you clearer skin by using it for just 60 seconds while in the shower as I'm someone who gives myself a facial every week, and the mask I normally use you have to leave on for 10 minutes. First of all the product is not just a mask as it contains scrubbing particles so also acts as a facial scrub. The scent is lovely and zesty and perfect for use during your morning shower. I found the product very easy to apply and remove. It was very gentle on my skin and did make my face feel lovely and soft and my skin did glow after using it. I would definitely recommend this product to people especially those who do not currently have a skincare regime and for teen-agers.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The citrus shower saviour Tried this in the shower as part of my morning shower regime. The first thing I noticed was the fresh citrusy smell which all helps to wake me up. I put the mask on first and then shampooed my hair, by the time I had done that the minute was up. When putting the mask on I noticed it contained granules which was unexpected but a great exfoliate when washing off. After my shower and putting on my makeup my face was definitely less shiney but not dry feeling. Overall this is so easy to use as part of a shower regime that I definitely will be using this
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 236.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT