Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Daily Exfoliator

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Daily Exfoliator

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Daily Exfoliator is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and long lasting I bought this product around 4-5 moths ago and it is amazing! My skin is so much more clearer and cleansed. I use this every day and sometimes my sister but she uses the clear and defend more, and this has lasted me 4-5 months. I would 110% recommend this product for a daily skin routine, the most effective product I have used.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grapefruit scrub :) i use this with the pink grapefruit wash and together i can honestly tell such a big difference in my skin already i love neutrogena skin care i was using it for a while before recently started using it again and use nothing else now because its so so good and so affordable and it smells amazing i love the grapefruit scent honestly i haven't found products i love more than neutrogena prodcuts i also did a post on my instagram @ellie_mae1231 if you wanna check it out would love to hear what other people think of the product. Ellen
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good product I Have really sensitive skin so i was wary of using this product but i saw it on offer and thought id give it a try. Turned out to be a good decision as it does what it says on the tin! left my skin feeling really soft and smells heavenly!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but DO NOT use everyday!! Love this product!!! Been using this for a year now and it does wonders on my skin. HOWEVER, I really don't think it should be named a "daily scrub". Overly exfoliating your skin will do more damage than good, use 2-3 times weekly! Other than that, this product is amazing for its price.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Acne Sufferes This product is good for Acne Suffers. It gently exfoliates the dead skin, meaning that your skin can renew and your less prone to whiteheads/blackheads. I used this product twice daily and after 1 month have found that my skin is starting to clear. I suffer with Acne and take various medication and use lotions for my face, however I needed a face wash to help. This product leaves your pores cleansed, dead skin cells cleared and a fresh face after each use. I have tried the majority of the expensive products and I would say this is the best so far. I found that new spots do occur, however not at the rate as before and my skin is slowly clearing. I use this product with Neutrogena Visibly Clear Grapefruit Moisturizer.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders for my skin !! This face wash has honestly transformed my skin. I have never had proper bad acne but I've always had small pimples absolutely everywhere on my face that often became red and angry. This face wash has really really helped. I still do have a few minor spots but looking at my skin it's almost clear. It also smells wonderful and leaves me feeling so fresh and really wakes me up in the morning. I have quite sensitive skin but this is really gentle on my skin whilst still properly exfoliating. Would 100% recommend .
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Gorgeous! I bought this product a few days ago (along with the face wash) after reading some good reviews about it. I have very spot prone skin and after only using it for a couple of days it's made my skin feel amazing! I have dry skin in areas and oily skin in others and have struggled for a long time to find a face wash that suits me, and i've finally found it! Smells gorgeous and is definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best! I use this facial wash every single day and it is the best I have owned. It smells so good, and is a great buy if you have sensitive skin also. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and clean. It has helped clear up my skin. I will keep purchasing this product, a definite must have.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been re-buying this product for a good three years now and I absolutely love it, really helped to clear up my skin. I pair it with the cream wash when I take of my make-up, to double cleanse which helps keep my skin clear.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells great, but not good for sensitive skin I tried using this product multiple times but unfortunately it caused rashes to break out on my face. I have somewhat sensitive skin, but Neutrogena products don't usually cause this kind of reaction. This was unfortunate because I was really excited about this product! However, if you have sensitive skin, I would give this product a miss.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I still get occassional spots and have blackheads despite being in my 40s! This scrub is gentle and leaves my skin feeling really clean and smooth. I've noticed an improvement in my skin since using it. It can leave my skin feeling a bit tight but a normal application of moisturiser takes care of it no bother.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from made my skin dry and feeling horrible. i was really looking forward to trying this wash after everyone saying how good it is, it smelt really nice and gentle when i used it and foamed a little, a tiny bit went a long way. however after a week and a half of using it my skin was really dry and i have never had dry skin, i stopped using this wash and returned to my old one, its taken me two weeks for my skin to go back to normal and i wish i'd never used this in the first place, such a shame because it smelt nice and looked like it would be nice.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have oily/combination skin, and I bought this in an attempt to clear it up. In the few weeks I've been using it, my skin has gotten clearer. It doesn't do much for existing spots, but in terms of preventing them, it's pretty good. It also foams up nicely, without taking away the exfoliating effect of the microbeads. I use it morning and night and it leaves my skin feeling really clean and refreshed. One downside is that it does dry my skin out a little, but as long as I moisturise afterwards it's fine. Not to mention it smells great! Overall a very nice product which I will be buying again.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face scrub I've used! I only bought this face scrub a couple of days ago and started using it yesterday. By this morning I had noticed the few spots that were big and visible had almost gone down completely while the blackheads were more or less gone! It has a great smell and left my face smelling great! It wasn't harsh on my face and you only need to apply a little bit. Very reasonable price! It also doesn't try your face out! I use this with Neutrogena oil-free moisturizer which is working great with the face scrub! I have a combination of dry and oily skin and they have both helped to even it out within a day!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect product and smells delicious! Firs of all, I never ever write reviews - but this product is deffo worth the feedback! This face wash is perfect! I have large pores so struggle with blackheads - as well as this I have very oily and sensitive skin. So, I've always struggled to buy the right product to help me as everything else has been way too harsh on my sensitive skin. This scrub is AMAZING - it smells lovely, and is sooo gentle to my face. My face feels great afterwards and I constantly want to stroke my soft cheeks. My boyfriend has complimented my glow after using it. I noticed the effects after first use, not only without make up - but with make up my face is visibly softer and fresher. I would absolutely recommend :)
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant face scrub. I adore this face scrub. I use it every morning and every night, the result is amazing and leaves my skin feeling smooth, clear and spot free. It exfoliates my skin so well and isn’t harsh on my face, it also smells wonderful. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my skin dry and red!!! :( I hated this product. it made my skin dry and red in patches and resulted in ugly scarring and patchy blemishes. definitely a waste of money and i think it is much too harsh for everyday. do not buy this!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Face Wash! This is such a nice facewash, smells delicious and leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed. Always stock up when on offer but also reasonable at its full price. A bathroom must have!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for sensitive skin Only used this twice and my skin was sore afterwards. It smells lovely just a shame about the pain after using
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Of Scrubs This Prouct Is The Best Scrub I Have Ever Had My Hands On, I Recommend This Product
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my favourite... I love Neutrogena products, and I did find that when paired with the creamy grapefruit facial wash it worked wonders for my skin, however since I have been using it alone, I find it fairly ineffective. My skin doesn't feel very exfoliated after use, and it is more gel than exfoliant in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My skin didn't like it. I bought this product after reading all the positive reviews about it. I was excited to try it, but after using it morning and night for 3 days my skin came out in a red bumpy rash, particularly on my cheekbones. While this product smells great and is easy to use, it's really dried my skin out and has made it look awful. I've stopped using it now, and wasted a lot of money for a face wash. Consider before you buy: is my skin too sensitive for this?
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail! I've been using the original Daily Scrub for a few months, when that ran out I purchased this and it's fabulous! It really does eliminate spots, takes off any dry skin and leaves my skin really clear. Looking at other products in the line, the pink grapefruit is yummy :)
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its Love! I only got this because its pink,i wasnt really expecting much from it, but then i used it and WOW! your skin feels soo soft and clean! and the smell its lovely! i love it! i will defo be buying this again!
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This facial scrub just works for me I am nearly finished using this product(after 4 months). I can see that my skin have so much improved; it looks clear and healthy glow! I love how my skin feel after daily uses, it is so smooth and so soft. I would give a 4 out of 5 because it dries my skin if I don't use the moisturiser afterward. All in all, I'm quite impressed with the product and will repurchase it again.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful!! I bought this a few weeks ago because for some reason my local boots store had put this in place of the deep clean invigorating scrub i normally get and i needed something as i had ran out. Thought it wouldnt be that disimiliar so bought it. Well i'm about 2/3 of the way down the tube and all around my chin and mouth has come out in these really dry red patches, and i tend to have an oily chin!!!! have just stopped using it all together until i can get some of the deep clean scrub which looks like i will have to order on line.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mmmm Average-people here are saying this scrub caused their skin to go dry and prone to breakout-so far I haven't noticed this, yet neither have I noticed any really positive things. It is an average face scrub that smells great, but nothing to rave about. The ones suggested below are,however something to rave about. (I have sensitive,dry skin)
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microbeads I bought this for my daughter but have noticed that it has 'naturally derived microbeads' listed in the ingredients. I do not want to use a product with a non decomposing (ie plastic) ingredient but would like to know what the 'naturally derived' bit means and exactly what is in the microbeads? Can anyone advise?
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! This product is amazing, I was absolutely overjoyed when I used it and it did wonders for my skin and I was so happy with it. I’ve been using it for years now and am truly happy with my skin so I would definitely reccomend. Such a great skincare product and an amazing brand.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite face wash I use this product everyday to clean my face when in the shower and to take off makeup. I had used product before and liked it but ran out and just bought another face wash. Recently I have been a bit spotty and bought this one again and it has cleared my skin so well!!
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 188.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT