Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Facial Wash

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Facial Wash

NEUTROGENA® Refreshingly Clear Facial Wash is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_166
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combats oiliness and lasts forever I think this is a really great gentle facial wash for daily use both day and night. I have found that it works in combatting any oiliness i have across my face whilst avoiding overly drying it out. I have oily-combination skin that is prone to some occasional breakouts as well as frequent under the skin spots. Personally i have seen a difference in my skin following the use of this, i get fewer breakouts and my face is less oily. I have owned this product for about 2 months with daily morning/evening use and i have only gone through half of the bottle. I believe it is very good value for money and i would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is looking to prevent or reduce oiliness as well as breakouts.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great value! My beautician had recommended this product to me, along with two other Netrogena products as I'd been having problems with my skin for many years and had finally decided to do something about it. As soon as I started using his cream wash, I began to receive compliments on my skin. I used the product for four days, before purchasing a facial, and have continued to use the product since. I cannot believe what a great product this is. I'd highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! At first I used this facial wash before bed and after using it my face was red. the net day I woke up with really dry skin.I I have sensitive combination to oily skin. I gave my skin a rest from the facial wash for a few days once the dryness had settled and I have been using it twice a day since with no problems. My skin is so much clearer now even at that "time of the month" I haven't broke out as bad as I used to. I use this alongside the pink grapefruit moisturiser. They smell amazing and do the job.. eventually! I'm happy with the results, my skin looks clearer and brighter!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I only brought this product this afternoon and from the first use i have noticed a different in my skin. I have generally quite oily skin, but on occasions has become dry. The wash has a really nice fruity smell and afterwards left my skin quite fierce but now like 3 hours later, it has left it as soft as i can ever remeber with visible reduction in the size of any blemishes.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good and bad I have been searching for a decent cleanser that would get rid of my blackheads and spots and any other blemishes on my skin.To be truly honest I was not highly satisfied with this product, I am yet to notice a change that is visible on my skin.This product has only accentuated my blemishes and made them more visible in the light and to others.However after application of this cleanser my skin does feel very smooth and soft and it is not that easy to apply as personally for me the consistency isn't right,my skin also felt very tight after washing it off.Although this product isn't what it claims to be in my opinion the good news is that it smells nice!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant but useless on waterproof mascara This is my go to cleanser for my combination skin, I chose this cleanser because it was oil free and I am prone to blackheads and for me it is a nice gentle cleanser that doesn't dry my skin out and keeps it clear, it's extremely rare for me to get a spot! I find the scent is uplifting and the packaging looks lovely in the bathroom too. I would have given this five stars but after recently using waterproof mascara I have found this does absolutely nothing when used to remove it which I'm guessing is due to it being oil free? It removes normal mascara and all other make-up fine though but you will need to use another product alongside this to remove waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Best spot product going.. I recently have been coming out with LOTS of spots due to stress, so I really needed something to help. I have never bought neutrogena products before but thought id give it a try. I bought this face wash along with a neutrogena moisturiser. This face wash is fab, whenever i come out with lots of spots, use this for a few days and wow my skin is just so clear! It was as if my face never even had the spots a day before. I would recommend to use with the moisturiser, as together they work better. I didnt rate it a 5 star because it leaves my face feeling very tight and dry after wards, and also doesnt foam up on your face very well. Apart from that it is deffo a must buy! I will keep on buying this!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I use this each morning followed by the Neutrogena Oil-free Moisturiser, and over the last few months my skin has gone from sensitive, acne-prone and oily to soft and comfortable with only the occasional breakout. The pump is ideal for in the shower, it lathers and washes off nicely and as you only need one pump the bottle will last for months. These are the only 2 products I swear by and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from within one day! so i bought this item yesterday (19/3/11) and after the first time I used it I noticed a difference, my skin feels SO much healthier and smoother, and I tend to get a few spots, mainly small ones and blackheads, and this stuff has managed to cover/hide them instantly! this stuff is brilliant if you are a teen dealing with a few spots, deffo does all the things it says on the bottle! I would recommend moisturising your face 2 minutes after you've washed your face thoroughly with the neutrogena facial washm because my skin did feel a tiny bit dry, but still smooth! very pleased x
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favourite The first thing that attracted me to this was the lovely pink colour and the smell. They say you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, but I am so glad I did. I have used this everyday for about six months along with the scrub in the shower and I have never seen an improvement as impressive as these two have. My skin has become so much clearer, I have about one or two big spots a month (around that time of the month) this is a very small amount to the many I used to have at all times. These spots last about 3 days rather than the two weeks they would of lasted. This has really helped to clear left over acne scars. My blackheads have significantly reduced but not completely :( It lathers quite well and feels nice on your skin. Obviously it dries your skin out a little but isn't that what we greasy acne sufferers want, this can easily be resolved by a moisturiser (which you should use anyway!). I use the oil free neutrogena which works well together. This is the best face wash I have yet to use. I think everyone needs to try this :)
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I previously used Clinique mild facial wash for many years but nded to find something cheeper. This smells Devine and is equally as good. I don't find that it dries my skin, I have classic combination skin. I am so glad that I found this.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have combination skin with mild to moderate acne, and this wash cleared my skin right up. It took a week or two, but I could see the diference in the amount of spots I have (which had decreased dramatically) and the fact that my skin was a lot less shiny! the only problem is that, being a cream wash, it doesn't foam up, so it may take a little more than usual to apply all over your face, especially if your face is too wet for it to grip. But I heard foaming agents can sometimes dry out your skin loads, so I decided to go with this, and it definitely worked. I really would reccommend this product, because not only does it smell awesome, it does actually work, unlike other products. I heard they're bringing out a moisturiser to match, and I'm gonna try it out as soon as I can! :)
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This is the worst face wash I have ever bought. It was so strong that it completely stripped my face of its natural oils and forced my skin to make up for that by producing even more. The result was that my face was more oily than it had ever been before and I was covered in spots. I threw it out after a couple weeks and switched to Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Proofing Facial Wash which undid the damage. I cannot recommend Neutrogena Visibly Clear Spot Proofing Facial Wash enough - it is fantastic!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright I was probrably drawn to this product because it is is pink and that is my fave colour, and it smells amazing. This product is very good for waking you up in the morning and leaves your skin feeling very clean and fresh, but for me, sometimes a bit tight. Unfortunately this didnt help clear my spots and was quite drying on my skin. It is a shame because I desperately wanted to love this product. This bottle will last you forever. I think this product would be great for you if you do not suffer from many breakouts, unkike myself :(
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed instant results! I love this product! The smell is lovely and the colour is pretty. I love how it makes your skin feel and I noticed instant results; it made my skin brighter and much smoother. After a month of using this product, I have noticed amazing results and my spots and blackheads habve almost disappeared. This doesn't last long however, so is quite pricey, but it is well worth it. I will be buying this again, and recommending it to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend! I love this facewash. I have sensitive skin, which gets really dry, however i still suffer from an oily t-zone. I found this facewash perfect for my skin and it helped clear up blemishes without drying out my skin. It washes off easily and smells good too!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have aging, dry and sensitive skin and this is the only wash I can find that doesn't irritate or dry my skin. It doesn't foam but still leaves skin feeling fresh and clean. Better than far more expensive products I've tried.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neutrogena refreshingly clear facial wash I used to like this cleanser as it felt like I could see results right away. Then i realised that it's the denatured alcohol that gave me the matte and squeeky clean feeling that I thought was great for my skin. Over time denatured alcohol, along with fragrance, can lead to dryness, sensitivity, and premature aging, which is a big no from me. It does have salicylic acid, a star ingredient for exfoliation, but paired with alcohol can cause more damage than goodness, especially for dry skin.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY !!!!! This product is absolutely TERRIBLE if you have even slightly sensitive skin. I didn't think that my skin was that sensitive at all until using this. After about 2/3 uses only once a day my face has been left dry, flaky and peeling, even underneath my eyes! I app,iced moisturiser countless times throughout the day and nothing seemed to stop the dryness until I stopped using it. The only good thing about the product is its smell and that's it. It's made my skin feel terrible, and did nothing to get rid of my spots. Complete waste of money unless you want severely dry skin all over your face.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REGRET i was really excited to get this item as there was many good comments about it, i didn't only get this one but i got the gel cream and the spot clearing wash and the hydro cleansing gel (at least i think thats what it was called). i used and my face didn't really change it was the same the after i started using it more i got breakouts all over my forehead and chin ... WORST BREAKOUT EVER !!!! i was so dissapointed and now i got the scar at the side of my lip which i can't get rid of thanks to this product ....... I'm not saying that i don't reccomend this product but what I've experienced its not a miracle worker !!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanser that actually works!!! I've been doing so much research on Cleansers and skincare products the past few months to help with my maskne as I've never had breakouts like this before. I used Cedaphil and it did not work on my skin, it stripped my face more and caused more breakouts than ever! My mum bought me this one, and after checking the ingredient list it all seemed really good! No issues there so I was happy to use it. Even after the first use, I noticed results ! It's cleared my skin straight away, my skin is hydrated and smells amazing, even having no purfume or fragrance ingredients. I'm so happy with this product and shocked at the results at such a low price. I would 100% recommend this! It's really helped my skin
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too drying for my skin When I first applied this product, it was a nice texture and my skin loved it! But after a minute or so my forehead seemed to dry out and became patchy. I still use this product but have learnt not to use the recommended amount on my forehead. It works very well against spots and I LOVE the smell!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACLE WORKER I have suffered with acne since the age of 12 and I have tried and tested nearly every drugstores 'answer' to combatting my problematic skin over the last 7 years. I first discovered this face wash a year ago after being on acne medication for months and it failing. I was not so amused by the named scent on the packaging as grapefruit is one of my worst nightmares but in actual fact the scent is very subtle and clean smelling, in no way overpowering. Upon first use of this product, I will admit, my skin became quite dry and tight around my most oily areas (t-zone) but after daily use my skin became accustomed and started to become baby soft and my acne cleared up within a week of continual use. As this product dried my skin out a tad, I do like to moisturise after every use with Olay Beauty Fluid. I would definitely recommend giving this facial wash a try if you have combination to oily and problematic skin as it is inexpensive and you can see results very quickly. 10/10, I wish I'd discovered it sooner. I would like to note that I do still get the odd breakout which is normal, these breakouts are nothing and minuscule in comparison to the ones I suffered with before the use of this face wash.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't fully do what it claims too... Firstly this product smells amazing, just like pink grapefruit - it is great for waking yourself up in the morning. It cleanses nicely, feels nice on the skin, leaves skin soft, lathers well and DOES help with blackheads (made mine practically go)! But... does not doing anything at all for my spots.... and since that is basically the reason I brought this, I can't give it a very high rating! If you don't have spots and just want this for blackheads, making skin soft and smooth and nicely cleansed - then I do recommend this to you! But if you're hoping this will get rid of spots/blemishes then think again, i think clean and clear or clearasil would be better for the job :)
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like it Been using this a couple of weeks, this seriously drys out my skin and since using this it has not cleared my spots, in fact I have more now and there massive under the skin pimples. The only thing this is good for is removing makeup. I don't recommend !!!!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial wash I'm using it along with pink grapefruit Moisturiser and I love it, my skin never felt better
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy Not the image the ingredients says it contains salicylic acid which is the whole reason i brought it but when it a arrived looking at the ingredients there is none. Looking back at the image its a bottle from the usa. Maybe put up uk images or put the actual ingredients in the description!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I bought this product as I have a few spots - but nothing too serious. I also had a rash/dry patch on my chin which I wanted to clear up. I used the cream face wash for about 3 days and already noticed a difference. After using the cream I also applied the grapefruit oil free moisturiser. My spots have dulled (also spot scars) and the rash/dry patch on my chin has cleared up. These products make my skin feel very fresh and clean. I would 100% recommend!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works for me! The thing with spot washes, is that it's all about trial and error until you find one that works for you. I've been through about 50 minimum since first getting spotty skin in early high school, from cheapest & supermarket counter products, to the expensive "can't really afford them but it must work if it costs this much" bottles. I've used this for about 2 weeks now, using twice a day and using the daily scrub with it every 2-3 days too. My normal skin is combination, but the type that's dryer than a tumble weed one minute then oilier than a bottle of chip fat oil the next. For once, I've found a face wash that's made my constant breakouts a lot less frequent and a lot calmer. Does it clear everything up completely? No, but my skin hasn't ever looked so calm for so long. I noticed results after the first day of use, but by day 3 of use, everything was a lot calmer and it's stayed that way. I wouldn't recommend it if you have really dry skin unless you've already got yourself a moisturiser that works for you, but what spot washes don't act by drying out the spots?! This one is definitely worth a try, especially when it's on offer.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good After the first few times I used it it made me break out, but after my skin adapted to it, it's quite good. It doesn't dry out my skin but it feels clean. Can't say it's made a difference to my blackheads, but it hasn't made them worse. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-07-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_166
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT