Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Oil Balancing Facial Wash

NEUTROGENA® Oil Balancing Facial Wash

NEUTROGENA® Oil Balancing Facial Wash is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have very oily skin and this really helped control that morning and evening. It feels soft and soothing on skin and has a refreshing cooling feeling. Also love the twist-lock bottle design as it makes it ideal for travelling. Good product, would buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Mattifies, cleans perfectly, fresh smell. I have oily skin and usually after 2 hours my face will be shining bright, but after just couple of days of using this product I have noticed that not even a single reflect (on T-zone) even after 10 hours of work. It does dries out a little bit, but if you have oily skin like me, invest in a hydrating cream and your skin just sink it all in like never before !!! :)
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine Daily Scrub I really liked the face wash version of this so wanted to try the scrub as well. I have used all sorts of face scrubs from really expensive ones to the pink version of this. I like my scrubs creamy but with good grains in them to feel them working. This one ticks both boxes because it has bigger grains than the grapefruit version so feels like it's really removing all dead skin. It says 'daily scrub' but I just use 2-3 times a week. Anymore and it would probably make your skin too dry. You need to really scrub it in for at least a minute then rinse off with warm water. It smells fresh and fruity and I found it left my skin feeling soft and smooth - and not feeling completely stripped of all moisture. You need to probably spend a few extra seconds rinsing it off so there's no residue or grains left (there's always one or two you miss!) but apart from that it's actually a good product. I've spent 3 times as much on other face scrubs but get just as good results from using this - will definitely be purchasing again!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look forward to washing my face with this... This is lovely for sensitive skin that prone to spots now and again. It's lovely, foams up well on wet hands and really cleans with no horrible residue feeling and an extra bonus it smells amazing! Please don't stop making this, it's a lovely face wash. My skin after nearly 2 weeks is a lot smoother, less little bump-like spots that you can get particular cyclically.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for oily skin! I suffer with really oily skin and have done for years. I've tried most high end products. This was my last resort. This really has helped with my oily skin and breakouts. It's definitely worth the money! My skin is a lot clearer and feels refreshed. Will definitely be re-purchasing when i run out! Very Impressed for a drugstore product. It's a life saver.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I was really excited about this product as I suffer from acne and I have large, clogged pores with a very shiny face! I know, not very attractive, so when I heard about this product and the hype I was very excited! only, it doesn't live up to the hype to be honest, it's an average product and I went through it very quickly as I used it morning and night and felt that I need about 4 pumps of the product which resulted it in going down very quickly, I have used it less than a month and it is already finished! Left my skin feeling soft and I'll admit, it did reduce shine slightly, however, it didn't last very long.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing (but don't use to often) This face wash smells really good and after using it once a day for just one week my face has been less oily. My face feels a lot cleaner and I haven't needed to keep powdering it all through out the day. Yey! However, I did try using it twice a day for a couple days and my face was quite dry, like it got rid of all your natural oils, so only use it once either every day or every two days. Overall, it's brill!
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I have greasy skin, prone to a couple spots from time to time. I have always used Witch Hazel but thought I'd give Neutrogena a chance as I use a lot of their other products. It is the most wonderful face wash with the most incredible smell. My skin feels clean and smooth after using it and I've only been using it for a week. Would definitely recommend and will be buying it again in the future!
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT RISK IT I used this ONCE in the morning after it arrived and a couple of hours later had an awful, sore, itchy red rash all over my face. I do not have sensitive skin nor am I allergic to anything that I know of. I do usually try new face products without issue - this has never happened to me before and I’ve used a fair few brands (was using boots own charcoal face scrub before trying this). SOMETHING was in neutrogena that has not been in any of the myriad face scrubs I’ve used in the past. A quick google search shows hundreds of reviews stating the same thing. Like anyone else I do get the odd blemish and spot here and there but this was a rash of about a hundred tiny, angry red spots. DO NOT RECOMMEND
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My skin had never been oilier I bought this product because it contained salicylic acid which is supposed to help to close pores. Before this I was using the a regime for almost a year, which I liked but my pores seemed no different after all this time so I thought it was time for a change. I only swapped to this cleanser and kept all other aspects the same so that I could test the effects of this on its own. For up to 4 hours after showering it seemed fine, but then for the rest of the day it just seemed like my face had a layer of oil covering it, it felt awful, and made my fringe look terrible! I tried my best to give it a months trial but after a week I couldn't cope with how bad I looked - I will not be using it again
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Wash Been using this for a couple of weeks now, it does the job of washing away my make up and it also gets rid of a lot of oils in the skin. Using it in the winter like I am now, does tend to dry out my skin a little too much. I think this is due to the dry cold weather and effects of central heating etc.. So one to try in the summer I think.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oil reduction This face wash does exactly what it says on the tin (or..bottle haha) I bought this and was using it every morning and evening for a couple of weeks and for that time it was great for getting rid of my oily skin that had flared up at that moment. Although, the down side is that it doesn’t help with my breakouts. I’m somebody who suffers with acne pretty much all the time, but it didn’t seem to help get rid of any of it. It may have reduced them quicker but I’m not too sure. Overall, If you have oily skin I’d recommend this to you but don’t expect it to get rid of any breakouts.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this for many years and it is a fabulous product
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries out the skin I love most Neutrogena products, and I swear by their pink grapefruit range, but this product completely dried out my hands. I tried this product just to change up my skin routine, and within three days of using it the skin on my hands and fingers was peeling off, it was horrible. I Would never use it again, it also did nothing for my face. I have gone back to their pink grapefruit range and will never change again!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Feels Sooooo Fresh & Clean I bought this as I love Neutrogena products and I wasn't disappointed, its so creamy and the micro beads don't hurt your face, my skin has never looked or felt to clean, you can literally see the difference instantly. Amazing product and I will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes Make up, helps spots... Amazing!! I wear concealer, powder and waterproof mascara... I used to use face wipes, eye make up remover and a face wash to remove my make up but now I just use this face wash!! It's so amazing at removing ever touch of make up, including waterproof make up! This has also helped with my pores and spots!! Omg it's so good I couldn't recommend it enough!!<3
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw some results after the first two days I bought it to get rid of some blackheads. Can't tell if there were fewer blacheads after only two days of use (probably there weren't), but my pores did look less visible and my skin looked healthier.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job I brought this product a while ago and i am pleased with it. I dont use the product as often as it is recommended to but personally this product is still working for me. my skin used to feel and look really bad and oily but since the first time i used the product my skin has changed for the better. i only use it most nights if i feel like i need to but i dont want to risk drying out my skin. im not 100% sure that if you use this product too much that your skin will dry up but i just feel like i personally dont need to use it every night and morning.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst face wash ever Bought this face wash and it completely broke me out! Ugh so bad made my face feel dry and crusty
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good it´s an excellent budget substitute for Vichy Normaderm, i have no regrets. And has a good, mild, refreshing fragrance
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product annoying dispenser Great product not very useful dispenser. The pump is probably fine for a hand wash but not for a face wash where you need a fair quantity especially in the shower. Also it's unnecessarily stiff and only a very small amount is dispensed.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hated the way it made my skin feel I bought this to try as i already use and love the neutrogena pink grapefruit face scrub. I thought this would be an even better product since it was specifically for my skin type but how wrong was I. It left what felt like a layer of oil on my face and i had to wash my face with my other neutrogena (Pink grapefruit) to get rid of the horrible feeling on my skin. Didn't work for me at all, will be sticking with the Pink Grapefruit and I will not be buying this again.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! I brought this a month ago and have been using it everyday, my face is very oily and I had a ton of spots and acne but however since using this my skins is extremely soft and I now have clear skin and only break out close to my period :) this product has been a life saver and definitely will be stocking up on more!!! I absolutely love it
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! Never write reviews but I had to for this product it is amazing best product I have used and I have used products ranging from £3-80. I have very oily skin and this product has saved me! I bought my first tube and immediatly noticed a difference after one day softer heathier looking skin and helps with oil control. I ran out whilst on holiday and in the 5-6 days I was without it I had a few breakouts when I began using it again after 2 washes the spots were gone and my skin felt amazing. Defimitely recomment this product.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry skin This product does exactly what it says.. balances the excess oil really well and I felt my t zone was clear majority of the day. However, if you also have dry skin or patches of dry skin then it’ll only make it worse using this product as it feels like your face could crack within minutes of washing your face.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it :) I really love this face scrub. I use it every day and I love the results! It leaves your skin feeling really nice after. I suffer from extremely oily skin and this really helps if I don't use it I can notice. I love this item and its a staple in my skin care! :)
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I’m so happy I brought this. I was expected to be disappointed because previously all the blackhead products I have tried haven’t worked, but this does! It smells lovely too!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from skincare I bought this and have seen a very impressive change. It is so gentle with the skin and has such a simple smell. I love it!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it Tried many different face washes and this is my favourite so far :) My skin has been very oily recently - birth control hormones I believe - and this has been very helpful to control oil/shine! Also my skin has cleared after a week or two of use, together with Zineryt prescribed by the doctor. It smells lovely and fresh, feels great on skin (I apply on dry skin,massage and rinse) and skin feels very clean afterwards. Price is pretty good too, it lasts long enough I'd say!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces oil and smells summery and juicy I use this product daily in the shower, it keeps my oily t-zone down but does not get rid of my oily skin completely which I expected. This helps reduce the amount of spots I get to only one or two. What I do love is the look of the product and the summery scent it as is very clean and refreshing. Really recommend this but if you do have combination skin like my self I have dry parts, be careful not to apply to them as can make dry skin very dry.
Date published: 2020-08-09
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT