Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gelée Milk Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gelée Milk Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Gelée Milk Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser I find this cleanser works really well for me, it removes all my makeup and leaves my skin looking and feeling fresh and clean
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant and Light Nice fresh smell, some cleansers feel a little harsh or leave my skin feeling tight. But after using this my skin feels silky and supple. I don't a lot of make up so its a perfect balance for me. Leaves me feeling refreshed and a little more awake in the morning.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydro boost I like the packaging it crisp, inviting and fresh. The bottle is a good size and fits along side the rest of my products nicely. You get a good amount in the bottle too. I'm still not sure about using it rather than good old fashioned soap and water especially for a good clean taking away the day and make up from my face. However it smells nice and I suppose would be good if you were travelling and couldn't get to any water yet needed to freshen up. The consistentency is a bit like jelly and is easily applied. I'm still making my mind up in this one, but it does have positives and would suit a busy on the go person.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous soothing gel formula and nice scent This is lovely - it goes on like a cooling gel, and then cleanses off like a milk. It smells really nice too. Removes eye make-up without any problems.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick,clean and efficient Being a certain cleansing brand snob ,I initially thought the Neutrogena hydro boost would not reach the mark. Well I could not have been more wrong ! This cleanser is quick efficient and so easy in taking makeup and everyday dirt and oil off while not over drying your skin. I have two young children and always in a rush especially mornings and evenings this fits in perfectly with my busy mum lifestyle as I just have to wipe and clean with wool no washing face etc. The smell is refreshing and the added benefit of potato starch as an ingredient leaves your skin soft and smooth. Defiently a product must have !!!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE cleanser I love, love, LOVE this cleanser. I have sensitive skin so usually just stick to baby wipes to get my makeup off but thought this looked good so gave it a try. Getting on is a little messy; squirting it on to a cotton pad is awkward so I just smooth it on like lotion and then use a dry cotton pad. It takes ALL the makeup off, including my waterproof mascara leaves me with panda eyes after a shower even when I've attacked it with 2 rounds of baby wipes. No irritation, lovely clean smell and just does the job. This is literally the only cleanser I'll use now.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this I bought this a couple of weeks ago an i love it. i am on some things for my acne but it made my skin so dry. This was my saviour for my skin. My skin is now clear and moisturised.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice one i have used in a long time! im using Neutrogena HydroBoost Gelee Mik Cleancer for few weeks now and i must admit that its one of the best cleaning product i have ever used. I only need a small amount to clean my whole face and neck. The texture is amazing - not too runny/sticky/thick. its just right. the smell is good too. i use water proof mascara and lipstick and this cleancer cleans both without a problem. the skin feels soft and smooth after, no feeling of tightness or dryness, also no oily "leftovers". even heavy make up coverage was very easy to clean off. im sure i will buy this product in the future as im very happy with the quality. just look it my face after cleaned my make up after 12 hours shift!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena gelee milk cleanser I loved this product. Previous products have dried my skin out and the texture have lead to breakouts, but this left my skin looking and feeling lovely, even my husband mentioned how nice my skin looked! It is great idea to have it with a pump applicator as this distributes a good amount. As I only needed one pump each time this cleanser should last for ages. Another thing I really liked is that you don't need to use water when applying the product, it just melts into your skin. This meant that I could use it on the go and apply my regular moisturiser directly on top. I would definitely recommend this cleanser to friends and I will carry on using it as part of my daily routine.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser Nutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser Gelee Milk is a great product. A creamy gel cleanser that comes in a pump action bottle so that just the right amount is dispensed at a time. A lovely clean, fresh scent. Quick and easy to apply with a cotton wool pad and no need to rinse. All traces of makeup and the days grime were removed, even waterproof mascara. So gentle on the skin. No scrubbing required. Left my skin feeling soft and hydrated and after a week of use my skin looks much clearer. A bit more expensive than my usual cleanser at £7.99 but I would certainly spend the extra money on such a great product
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Cleanser I flit between make up removing wipes & micellar water usually for cleansing & removing my make up so trying this made a nice change. I really like the cooling sensation & scent of this cleanser. It also doesn't leave your skin feeling dry/tight like some more harsh cleansers can. It's not *brilliant* at removing stubborn eye make up but then it's not really meant to... Well worth a try if you like the idea of a hydrating & non-drying cleanse with a nice scent.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panda Eyes No More Impressed YES totally. Removes all traces of make (even waterproof mascara) no more PANDA EYES for me in the the morning after the night before. Leaves skin feeling clean and nourished, no stickiness and doesn't leave skin feeling dried out . You don't need loads just a nice 10 p size squirt on a cleansing pad/cotton wool ball and wipe away. Will be keeping this Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gelee Milk Cleanser with my make up that's for sure. I also love the fact that you can lock the pump action lid so when going away you can safely pack it and not worry about any messy mishaps in your make up bag
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro boost and a half! I've been trying the Neutrogena hydro boost Gelée Milk Cleanser for a week now. I was dubious at first having tried so many different things and with having such dry skin on my face I was worried anything that cleansed would dry my face out further. After the very first use I knew this was a keeper. It smells fantastic, feels light but luxurious gets my make up off easily even those stubborn mascara eyes,and my skin has undergone what I can only describe as a facial in a bottle! All my dry flaky skin has gone with no sensitivity at all and the gel has left soft supple and fresh skin. I'm over the moon and won't look back now. It's easy to use and with no need to wash off can even be done quickly.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab New Cleanser from Neutrogena Nice good quality packaging, not flimsy, and it a nice bright blue colour, matches my bathroom accessories! Like the fact that it is pump so much easier to use. The product itself smell lovely, nice, clean, fresh smell. The texture is kinda like a light moisturiser, I was expecting it to be more watery, although it is described as Geele Milk so I suppose that was it is! Removes makeup as it states but it did make my eyes sting a little bit but not for long, left my skin feeling really clean and and a few days of using my skin definitely feels softer. Would definitely recommend this product, not sure how long a bottle would last, I've been using for nearly a month and there is still loads left.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from P3nelopepitstop I have been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost for just over a week. I am surprised at how soft my skin is feeling. I used to have to moisturise after cleansing but this is not necessary after using Hydro Boost. It is effective at removing my make up and grime from the day. Only a small amount of cleanser is needed (one pump for each eye). The fragrance is light, fresh and reminds me of summer holidays! My teenage daughter has also been using Hydro Boost and loves it. She has said that her skin feels clean and fresh and could I please get her more when the bottle runs out! We are both big fans of Neutrogena Hydro Boost and will definitely purchase again in future. I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for dry skin Not good on my dry skin - made it feel very tight - but was gentle enough to not make it sting or go red, also left sticky feeling which made it feel less clean. Finally, no use at all on waterproof eye make up.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought this cleanser a week ago and I have been using it twice a day and the result is very subtle but impactful. I have oily and sensitive skin, this gentle is very gentle so it doesn't irritate my skin but feeds hydration into my skin so it stops my skin from producing excess oil to rehydrate in the winter. Definitely happy with the cleanser for the price I paid!!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective Love this little cleanser, it’s super hydrating and works perfectly to remove makeup. Perfect on days where I’m feeling lazy or I have no makeup on.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new usual cleanser When I told my 16 year old daughter that I was receiving a bottle of Neutrogena Hydro Boost Geleé Milk Cleanser to try, she had already heard of it, and knew it was a brilliant product. She actually said she would steal it off me. So I had high expectations even before I received it. I have been using this cleanser every evening, before going to bed, and I do love it. It smells and feel so fresh and clean, and removes my makeup and dirt really effectively, leaving my face feeling clean and pure. I fully intend to use this from now on, and buy a bottle for my daughter too.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely I really like this cleanser, smells lovely and easy to use. Removes make up easily however I find I have to go over with a new cotton pad quite a lot so uses a fair bit of product each time. It says no rinse but I feel it leaves my skin feeling a little heavy and sticky so I do wash with water after which helps soften my skin.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this! I have been using neutrogena hydro boost for 2 weeks now. And I'm in love! I use it morning and night. It's amazing. I was worried at first as it's no rinse, and others I've used have felt wet or sticky. This is neither. I goes on really smoothly and leaves skin dry but feeling moisterised. It really removes all makeup and dirt and you don't have to drag or pull at your skin. It's so gentle so doesnt sting or leave redness. It smells so fresh and clean not at all chemically. I have recommended to all my friends! This is now my go to cleanser! OVery he moon with this!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab cleanser from Neutrogena I found the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gelee Milk Cleanser to be a fantastic all round product! I used a small amount on cotton wool to remove a full face of make up, which surprised me as i was expecting to need a lot more than i used! The gelee milk consistency seemed to be ideal at make up removal! It wasnt too thin that the cotton wool just soaked it up, leaving nothing there to do the job. It had a pleasant fresh scent that left my face smelling clean, whilst leaving my skin soft and thoroughly moisturised. Im extremely impressed as a little really did go a long way, with excellent results! A very good, handy product that made a real difference to my cleansing routine! I saved a lot of time without sacrificing results!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous cleanser and hydrator This product is not something that I would choose to purchase normally. It is unique as it is quick and easy yo use and provides an instant 'clean' feel to your face and makes it feel hydrated almost at once. No need to rinse and one push of the pump dispenser provides the ideal amount required. I would recommend this product and so far it looks as if it will be long lasting and value for money. Only negative: I have combination soon and often get spots on my chin. This product did not prevent spot formation which have shame as it would be a good all rounder.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was excited to try this cleanser, especially as it contains hyaluronic acid which is a fantasic ingredient. With this cleanser you apply to your face with a cotton pad and no need to wash off afterwards, which seems to odd to me as I like to wash off a cleanser so my face feels fresh and clean. Unfortunately this left my skin feeling tacky and a bit sticky. I do have sensitive skin so perhaps a leave on cleanser was never going to work for me. I think there are far better products out there for a similar price.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumping cleanliness! Really liked the pump dispenser bottle neutrogena hydro boost cleanser was in, it would look good on my shelf & color coordinates with my toothbrush! The pump dispenser was extremely easy to use and produced the perfect amount for cleansing my face. Only negative is the gel is really cold when first applied to the face but some would find this refreshing. The gel removed my make up with ease, I usually use a couple of pads to ensure my face is totally clean. My skin felt soft and moisturizer and I didn't feel the need to splash my face after use (which is often the case with 'no rinse' products). I'm not looking forward to the bottle being nearly empty though as it will be difficult to pump any remaining gel as the bottle empties).
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than excellent I'm quite sceptical when it comes to these sort of things. I always think no way could it be that good! But I was blown away with Neutrogena Hydro Boost Geleé Milk Cleanser. Firstly it didn't really smell, which I liked as its a cleanser. The texture of the gel is quite thick compared to my usual one. It is really easy to use and will remove all makeup even on your eyes and lips. Once done my face felt really clean and hydrated, and not surgically clean like some. My waterproof mascara was taken off with ease too. Would highly recommend this Product.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy make up remover? I bought this based on the good reviews, I wanted an easy product to remove make up before bed. This smells nice and has a good jelly like consistency but I find that I need to use a lot of product to remove make up. Once spread over the face it dries quite quickly on the skin so you have to be quick. I found that it doesn't remove my make up as well as miscellar water but it did leave my skin feeling soft and hydrated which that doesn't. If you are purely looking for a make up remover I think there are better products but on the whole it's not bad.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really refreshing and efficient I don't normally use milk (or gel) cleansers as I prefer the convenience of demake-up wipes but this gelee milk is a pleasant surprise as it is easy to use, doesn't get messy, removes well all make up and leaves the skin feeling refreshed and hydrated. It feels soothing and very refreshing, especially when I can't wait to take the make up off after many hours and I think the gel cooling consistency is very innovative. Lovely feeling and smell and does not irritate my eyes as other milk cleansers have done in the past, while removing a few coats of dark mascara very well too! Although it is not supposed to be rinsed afterwards, I generally feel like washing my face; however, I did try leaving this one without washing (as meant to be used) and noticed that my skin felt hydrated and clean. So, thumbs up for this lovely gel cleanser, would definitely buy again :-)
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely moisture boost I tend to use a cleanser that I rinse off, followed by a leave on toner, I'm not normally a massive fan of the leave on cleansers, some how it just doesn't feel as if you have really cleaned you skin if its not washed off with water, however I was happy to give it a go as my skin was becoming so dry and uneven. I was pleasantly surprised, rather than feeling as if my skin was not fully cleaned, the gel type texture felt really refreshing, and even after normal washing I could still see traces of dirt on the cotton pad so it made me feel as if my skin was extra clean. It really helped to moisturise my skin, my skin looks plumper and more even after just a week of use. It did feel slightly sticky immediately after use however this quickly went away and my skin just felt a little firmer and plumper, it had a bit extra bounce to it. I would definitely recommend to anyone with dry skin.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Geleé Milk the shelf owner I am very impressed with Neutrogena Hydro Boost Geleé Milk Cleanser. And what not to love about it? It has very practical pump that allows control how much product you would like to use. The smell is very pleasant. And what is the most important think it is very gentle for your skin and eyes! No need to cry when removing your makeup (it did happened to me). Moisture your skin. And I mean it does moisture your skin. No more pulling sensation after clearing your face! So honesty you don't really need to put any moisture cream afterwards. And in the morning another surprise. You face not only feel fresh but there is no panda eyes! From all those reasons Neutrogena Hydro Boost Geleé Milk Cleanser was granted a permanent place on my shelf in my bathroom.
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6481, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT