Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Mousse Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Mousse Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Mousse Cleanser is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 29.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm more of a facewash girl and therefore prefer something like this to makeup remover, and really loved this. My face felt clean and my skin refreshed at the end of the day, using it to remove my makeup. I also use this first thing as I need to splash water on my face and give it a wash to wake up and feel ready for the day! Highly recommend this cleanser!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft foam [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a fan of Neutrogena face washes and normally use a gel based wash so was interested to try this. I have sensitive skin and this has not irritated me at all. Its easy to use and produces a soft foam which feels lovely and soft on my face. It cleans well and removes make up. I think for me personally I prefer a gel wash but its a good product.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped with breakouts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been suffering with spots after wearing a mask over the last few months. I have seen a good improvement after starting this range. The mousse is very light and non greasy.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEE This is now my second bottle of this facial wash.... I love this stuff so much I have blemish prone and sensitive skin which makes my skin look quite red and angry sometimes. I find this face wash does exactly what it says on the bottle clear and soothe ! I find this doesn’t dry my skin out at all and never makes my still feel irritated, I do love this stuff and couldn’t recommend enough !
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left my face feeling clean, strong smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Foaming cleansed that seemed to work well and left my face feeling clean. However, this has an odd smell which is strong and took some time to get used to.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely smell but a bit harsh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cleanser smells really nice and feels really nice on my face, but it left my skin a little dry afterwards. I generally have very dry/sensitive skin and this left me feeling like I needed to slather it in moisturiser. I think it would be fine for use as part of a whole skincare routine or for someone with more oily/less problem skin.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not good for dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is oil free, and whilst I always moisturise afterwards, I still had several dry patches on my face. Having said that, the application was easy - wet face, rub in cleanser avoiding the eyes, rinse off. With regards to spots, it did improve the number of new breakouts for both my husband and I, and for that it scores well.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothed my skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this mousse cleanser. It helped to reduce the redness of my skin and didn’t dry it out. My skin felt thoroughly cleansed after using. I used about four pumps each time and have been using it for over four weeks and the bottle is still over half full so I also think it is good value for money. I would recommend to others.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great especially for the price I got this a few weeks ago and I’m pleased with it. The smell is pleasant (the other products in the range smell the same) and it lathers really nicely. The price is pretty good for a brand like Neutrogena. I received this from Boots Review Panel and wouldn’t purchase myself ONLY for the reason of Neutrogena not being cruelty free. Otherwise I would repurchase this in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I usually use a fairly expensive oil cleanser which is the only wash that keeps my skin clear; so was sceptical using this. It didn't bring me out in any spots which is a big positive and the smell is fairly light. My skin did appear slightly red after use but soon soothed. However, I didn't feel as clean and refreshed after using, I also felt my skin wasn't as fresh in the morning.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay, I prefer others though [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mousse cleanser felt nice on my skin compared to normal gel cleansers I use but I did find that it made some areas of my face a little dry and I'm not normally a dry skin person. For the price, it's good and seems to work a soothing your face, but it's not immediate results (which is fair) and it's not my favourite smell.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a good cleanser with a great foam. I keep it in the shower and love that the dispenser provides the perfect amount. One pump is adequate to cleanse the face and remove make up without a trace. Face feels clean without feeling too dry. Good price point. I like turmeric so enjoy the smell others may think it is strong.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre cleanser I’m not a big fan of foaming cleansers as typically they can be very drying. This product contains SLS which I’m also not a big fan of. I would use this cleanser a few times a week instead of everyday just so that it didn’t fully dry my skin out. It’s ok for a basic cleanser but I would make sure to use a good hydrating moisturiser alongside it. For the price point it’s good.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price point [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pros: Good price. Little amount needed. Smells lovely. Oil free Cons: Didn’t make any huge improvement to my spots, and in fact they were left quite red after use Personally have never loved mousse or foam cleansers and this hasn’t changed that for me. Will finish but likely go back to effaclar gel cleanser after!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really sensitive skin so I was a little apprehensive about using this. However, when I did, it created a gorgeous foam full of lovely scent. It didn’tmake my skin sore as other cleanses have and my skin did feel refreshed but unfortunately it left my skin very dry. Great product just not for me.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine? Not normally one for a foaming cleanser and this seems okay. Fair price, didn’t irritate, lies about being a makeup remover and dehydrated my skin though. Will take off the remnants of an oil cleanser but don’t expect to get everything off with this. Still a decent product just not for me. (Oily, cystic acne prone, random sensitivity and dehydration)
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good second cleanse, but not a stand-alone cleanse This felt really refreshing and helped remove the last remaining cleanser and makeup from my first cleanse step without feeling like it was stripping my skin too much. It just wouldn't ever be able to remover my heavier waterproof makeup on its own, so I wish it would have a little more cleansing power. The pump gives a really good amount of product.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the foam on this cleanser it works well as 2nd cleanser (If you double cleanse) to cleanse the skin. I don’t think it’s the best for removing makeup. I also think if you have sensitive skin this may not be for you as it’s fragranced but if you have normal to oily skin you may like this.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle foaming cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love a foaming cleanser, great for cutting through excess oil. The turmeric scent feels pretty luxe too for such a reasonably priced product. However, I thought it would do more to soothe the redness of my stressed skin but haven't noticed a huge improvement just yet. Will persevere!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin This didn't suit my dehydrated spot prone skin, it dried it out too much and aggravated my sensitive skin. It did however really suit my husbands skin, which is spot prone and oily. I find other cleansers under the same brand suit my drier skin that's in need of hydration. I would recommend this cleanser only if you have oily skin.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More spots! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this twice a day for two weeks- liked the foam, easy to wash with and my skin did feel and look clean BUT I found that I had an increase in spots. I do have combination skin (oily and sensitive) so it might be due to that. Overall, a good cleanser but didn’t work for me.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a great Mousse! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to say l am skeptical when it comes to new products, l have spot prone skin and every time l introduce new cream or wash l end up with millions of spots. but this mousse is fantastic. smells amazing and leaves my skin clean and soft! not what l expected at all :) winner!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite facewash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is flipping amazing! I have PCOS & my skin is sensitive & acne prone. This face wash has actually reduced the redness & the amount of acne I get. The mousse is a lovely texture & easy to use. Plus the price is extremely reasonable. I can't recommend this enough!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smelling product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought this was a great foam cleanser and I liked the low price point also. I liked the smell but I found skin a little dry after using. I switched to using in the shower for my back, neck area and found it good here as I still get spots on these areas.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately doesn't really stand out for me Generally I find these kind of cleaners don't meet my skins' needs, and unfortunately this product is the same. I never feel my skin is really 'clean' and still have to use an additional product.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left skin squeaky clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was worried that this would leave my skin feeling dry but I loved using this, in conjunction with the whole range. The scent is a little odd at first but then seems to have a soothing smell. The mousse is super light and cleans your face really well.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Spots [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now religiously thanks to my spots and I can honestly say I havent had a new outbreak since then. It's a great foam, feels lovely and refreshed my face nicely each time, I will continue to use this
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the foam [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used a similar Organics one to this in the past, it foams up so well you only really need one pump for your whole face. I was worried it would smell funny or be yellow due to the turmeric but it’s just the packaging - the foam is white!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great prodcut [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This feels light and fresh on my skin and as used with the rest of the range I have definitely had less break outs. I think its great value for money and the bottle lasts a long time. I really enjoy the scent which isn't over powering at all.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean feeling skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that this is in a pump so you always use a measured amount. The mouse is creamy and when washed off left my skin feeling clean. It did leave my skin feeling a little tight though and can’t say I have had any less spots than normal.
Date published: 2020-10-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT