Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Mousse Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Mousse Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Mousse Cleanser is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this for around 2 weeks. The product is foamy and lathers really well even if its a tiny amount. You don’t need a huge amount to create a lather. The scent is gentle and refreshing. It cleans really well. I use a facial scrub before this as it doesn’t get deep into your pores otherwise. My skin feels soft and not dry. I like the packaging. I have not noticed this product making a difference to my skin, maybe I need to use it longer.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful yet gentle cleansing foam [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Firstly the scent of this is amazing. I have never tried turmeric anything before and now I am obsessed! It’s a beautiful warm, spicy scent. Secondly this is an excellent cleanser. It strips makeup and gets deep down into pores without leaving skin feeling tight. It didn’t cause new breakouts and did really help reduce redness and minimise the spots I already had. I followed with the toner and moisturiser in the same range and was very impressed.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this for a good 2 weeks. The product is a foam and lathers really well even if its a small amount. Usually use 2 pumps and more than enough. The scent is lovely and gentle (this is subjective to each one's preference of course). It cleans really well. I usually use a facial scrub. After using this product it gives me the same feeling as if I have used a facial scrub. My skin feels soft and not dry compared to what a facial scrub does. For the price, I think it is a good value. The bottle, is recyclable not so sure about the pump mechanism though. I have not noticed any worsening or lesser spot breakouts. Overall, I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on sensitive skin This cleanser is very gentle on sensitive skin, and has a delicate smell. I was a bit worried that turmeric would have a strong odour, our would stain my skin yellow (as that’s what normally happens if you touch the powder with bare hands), but I was pleasantly surprised that it didn’t do either. It cleansed well, rinsed off well, didn’t cause a reaction (my skin is super-sensitive and normally reacts to everything), and it didn’t leave my skin feeling too tight afterwards. It didn’t stop new spots from forming, but maybe that’s because I only use it once a day.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Surprised by how soft this left my skin feeling. I have very dry skin normally and have to exfoliate twice a day but this has kept me soft all day. I’m not keen on the smell personally but it doesn’t linger.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely smell but wasn't cleansing enough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cleanser has a great smell, but I didn't feel like it was cleaning my skin well enough. Its also isn't good for taking off makeup.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's pretty good for the price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wouldn't say I'm completely bowled over by this product but it does have some positives. I have acne/blemish prone skin so this was right up my street and it does a really great job at clearing your pores - you can really feel it! However, the smell and texture are just not something I can get on with, the turmeric is so overpowering and it feels like you're putting shaving foam on your face. I also found that this helped me temporarily, especially when my oil levels were a little higher, however, it did dry out parts of my skin and spots keep returning just as quickly as they went away. So it's ok, a good alternative if you're looking for something budget for a temporary fix.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser I use this every day since I have received it. It has really helped with my chronic acne and it smells great. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans & great for a budget [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this alongside the rest of the range, and used this following the jelly makeup remover. After using this product I found that my skin was much cleaner, and felt like it had fully removed my makeup (please bear in mind the makeup remover was used first). I also sometimes used this in the morning on it's own. I would recommend only using this once a day though as it can be a little drying on the skin, but it's still a great product, and is fantastic is you're on a budget.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so gentle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am absolutely obsessed with this cleanser. Smells really fresh and it doesn't irritate my skin or dry it out which is honestly pretty rare. Also being non-comedogenic and oil free is brilliant for my skin as I'm prone to milia and very careful to not create more on my face!! Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice smell gentle cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the tumeric smell of this range, all warm and spicy, and doesn't dry or irritate my skin. This foams up nicely, has a rich creamyness and seemed to get rid of excess oils. It wont do much on make up, it's a cleanser not a make up remover, so I use this more in the morning.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this product to review. The bottle looks great and I was excited to try it but it wasn’t great for me. I do have sensitive skin and this really irritated it. My husband did try it and he commented how nice it left his skin feeling though,
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've enjoyed using this product. It's foams up lovely and you don't need much. I feel like it gives a lovely deep clean, I haven't been using it long enough to notice a huge difference but my skin always feel lovely and soft after using this along with the toner and moisturiser. I think with me my skin is more due to hormones, sometimes I don't think any product helps but definitely noticed my skin looks and feels fresh after using this. Nice smell too.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mousse [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pump mousse action on this works really well and the consistency is really nice. Feels nice and smooth on the skin and doesn’t feel overly drying as some foaming cleansers can be. I used this as a follow up to the jelly micellar makeup remover and still didn’t find it removed all my makeup properly, but I’m used to either an oil or balm first cleanse. This is probably better as a second cleanse once all makeup has gone or a morning cleanse.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great for use every few days. Left my skin feeling clean and refreshed on those greasy feeling days. Always combine with a moisturiser especially if your skin feels dry..
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cleared Blackheads but Dried Skin Out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this for a couple of weeks now and its really helped with clearing some of the blackheads I get around my T zone. I really like the foam rather than cream as it feels light and smells lovely. However, it hasn't soothed my skin and in fact it feels a lot drier and tighter and it has also irritated my rosacea on my cheeks. I'm going to persevere with the rest of this bottle but don't think I will be repurchasing it.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's a nice refreshing cleanser which has a lovely smell and didn't dry my skin out or irritate it. Would recommend. It lasts a long time too.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance and leaves skin feeling less oily! A great product, especially if you are prone to oily skin and breakouts! The product had a nice fragrance and seemed to remove the excess oil, leaving skin feeling cleansed, but not dry!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bubbly and lovely Really didn’t know what to expect when I first used this as it seemed very thin but it completely cleaned my face and my skin felt so clean and refreshed. Great smell too.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but a little drying [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product that will last a very long time based on the fact I've been using this twice daily for the past week and I still have loads left. Leaves my skin feeling soft and clean but a little dry - nothing that a good moisturiser wont fix. The scent is mild which is good as it doesn't overwhelm you when you put it on like some others do but it removes makeup quickly and efficiently - does sting around the eyes a bit though...
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I use this product in the morning and in the evening. Always leaves my skin soft and clean. Also doesn't block pores and helps with spots or breakouts.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing I'd agree that I found this cleanser soothing on the skin. My skin felt softer and refreshed after using it and I didn't experience any drying or stinging while using it either. It does have a quite strong smell so must have a fair amount of fragrance in the ingredients which I think may irritate those with more sensitive skin. You'll need to use a makeup remover or oil cleanser beforehand to effectively remove makeup, but this is a nice second step in a double-cleanse routine.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love it turned in foam and cleaned all dirt from the face skin feel fresh .
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little goes a long way I wasn't a massive fan of the smell of this one and do not get it in your mouth because it tastes foul- even the slightest bit. A little goes a long way and although its quite a nice mousse to use in terms of the benefits (more clear skin) I didn't like the feel of my skin after showering- it felt a bit dry and tacky. By using all 4 products in this range I have noticed a difference in my skins appearance and my face seems to have a more even tone. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very unique and quick to act [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product smells very spicy and exotic, the bottle is quite nice and the foam that you use on your face is pretty cool and unique. It works well on my spots, however I don't get these much and my skin can be quite sensitive and dry. I found it is really drying for the skin around my eyes, so now trying to avoid these areas. From seeing other's reviews on it I may stop using it as I don't want to dry out my skin more.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Loved putting this product on, you get plenty out of it and it’s doing wonders for my skin
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve tried this a few times and firstly I was pleasantly surprised by the orangey smell! I was fully expecting a turmeric scent but instead smells nice like oranges. It’s a generous pump amount with a really nice thick foam, which is brilliant, as it only needs one or two pumps of foam to do your whole face. Really great wash, but not sure it feels particularly “soothing” - but certainly a good clean feeling.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super clean feeling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was a little apprehensive using this product the first time with it containing turmeric I had images in my head that I would have developed a yellow tint to my skin on waking up! But no need to worry i was fine! I love the mousse a little goes a long way! Also loved that my skin didn’t have that tight feeling to get with other products after use! My skin feel super cleaned and refreshed after!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made skin worse I've got very bad acne which I am currently on medication for and thought I would buy this range to tone down the inflammation. Been using for a few weeks now and I believe it's made my skin worse and I've come out in sore/ inflamed itchy pimples across my face. Only positive is the smell and I like the pump it comes in.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for double cleansing I have been using this product for 5 weeks now and it has done wonders for my skin. I use this as my second cleanser when I have had makeup on and as the base cleanser when I don't wear makeup. Works great for me. Just not the best for taking off makeup
Date published: 2020-11-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 128.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT