Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Micellar Jelly Make-up Remover

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Micellar Jelly Make-up Remover

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Micellar Jelly Make-up Remover is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for 2 weeks. I am not a fan. I prefer my make up remover/cleanser as liquid rather than jelly. I am using a reusable swab and for the gel to be absorbed I have to rub it on the swab so then I can easily wipe it over my eyes/face. Without doing that initial step of rubbing it on to my swab, I find the gel a bit of a challenge to wipe across my eye/face! Cannot recommend it. This is based on my experience and I’m sure everyone is not the same.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the jelly consistency I've never used a jelly makeup remover before and found the consistency really easy to work with and feels less harsh on the skin than a micellar water. Also love the turmeric scent, again not something I've had in a skincare product before but works really well and feels fresh. It's great value for money and I will definitely use it again!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooove [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is fantastic! Takes off all of my make up and leaves my skin really smooth. Love the smell and love that it’s a jelly remover as feels very smooth on my face not drying and does not give me breakouts. The other products in this range are fabulous too. Great price as well.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely citrus smell I normally wear light make up (eye shadow, eyeliner, concealer and blush), the jel like texture does seem to remove most of my makeup off with 3 pumps. I do like the smell of this product, in my opinion is actually quite a soothing citrus smell, however some may find it a little strong.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great consistency [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the gel like consistency as this really removed make up quickly and well. I loved using it with the spray toner following. The smell was a bit odd at first but then I felt it had a soothing scent to it.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good oil free option I do think this product works fairly well for an oil-free cleanser, but I don't think it's ever going to work as well as an oil-based product for breaking down makeup. It does have quite a strong smell although I didn't mind it - I'm guessing this means it has a lot of fragrance though so if you have sensitive skin you may find this irritating. Packaging is good and the pump is useful. I think it's a good option for those with oilier skin but for me I'm going to stick to double-cleansing with oil.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Removes most makeup [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wasn't keen on the consistency of this cleanser. I also found that it struggled to remove tougher makeup such as waterproof mascara and eyeliner.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill makeup remover [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really soothing and kind on the skin. Nice to use daily as the turmeric really does smell good too. Nice consistency.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good cleanser that doesn’t break me out, but I need to use an oil cleanser after as it doesn’t take away all makeup especially eye makeup. I liked the jelly consistency
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep cleaning makeup remover [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great makeup remover that leaves your skin feeling very clean. Amazing for removing stubborn makeup.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes truly waterproof makeup So I do underwater performance work so I tend to use a lot of VERY waterproof makeup, this stuff manages to remove it all. I normally use a cleansing balm and a microfibre cloth so this stuff took a little more work than normal for me, and it seemed to struggle a little with the mascara and felt a little uncomfortable when it inevitably transferred into my eyes, I would suggest using a separate eye makeup remover but I know for many of us yet another required step is annoying.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes makeup well, but I do need two pumps [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this at the end of the day when I want to remove my makeup, but before I'm ready to shower and give my face a proper cleanse. It gets rid of mascara with no problem, and leaves my face feeling soft and not at all sticky after use. Its a good sized bottle, but my only qualm would be that I usually need two pumps and two cotton pads to feel like I've taken all of my makeup off. For context, I don't wear a lot of makeup.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removed all make up quickly I use this product everyday to remove my make up. Removes any trace of make-up within 3 pumps and leaves your skin soft.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This makeup remover is great at getting even stubborn makeup off with the added bonus of a lovely fragrance.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great make up remover Takes all my makeup off quickly, is soothing to the skin and smells lovely!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Loved this took all my make up off and just felt great on skin
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this but it made my skin SORE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had such high hopes for this makeup remover - the texture is very different and takes some getting used to. Overall i was just very disappointed.. I’ve tried using it as per the instructions and played around a little and it just didn’t shift my makeup even half as well as other products. When using it as guided to remove eye makeup, it left the skin REALLY sore, and i don’t suffer with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best at getting makeup off I have been using all the products in this range and i have used this make up remover both before and after showering to test it in different routines. Although it seems to get makeup off, i find due to the gel type feel its hard to apply and feels a bit like you're using glue. By using all 4 products in this range I have noticed a difference in my skins appearance and my face seems to have a more even tone. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine, not my favourite smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used hands and running water to remove my make up with this and found it worked well but sometimes takes more than one go to get all your make up off - this isn't unusual though, most make up removers do. It did smell like Tumeric, which I'm not a huge fan of, so if you don't like the smell either - you might be a little out off. Apart from the smell, it worked fine!
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Micellar jelly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not that impressed with this, it didn’t remove all my makeup, and considering it’s a micellar cleanser I would kind of expect it to. I like the jelly consistency and normally would enjoy a fragrance but this was too strong. Perhaps it works well if only wearing light makeup or as a morning cleanser but they shouldn’t advertise it as a makeup remover.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but not my favourite micellar This is pretty good - consistency is a little odd but not unpleasant, easy to apply, cleans most makeup pretty well (only really struggling with the occasional pigments that tend to stain - something I can already combat with a different micellar product). Smells lovely honestly. Received as part of Boots Review Panel - wouldn’t purchase for myself only because Neutrogena are not cruelty free.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great on skin, not on eyes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product smells really good and has a lovely texture. It made my skin feel clean and worked well at removing my makeup. The only problem I faced was that it didn't remove my eye liner (above lid/ cat eye), and actually it stung my eyes a little. I will continue to use on my skin though as I really liked it for this use.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually remove my makeup using cleansing wipes only and decided to try this product after I thought I had removed all my makeup. I was both fascinated and horrified at the amount of makeup I wiped away! This product is very gentle on the skin and my skin feels comfortable after using it. The scent is also lovely!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I can't get on with the texture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As this is jelly-like in texture, I find it really difficult to get on with. As many of the other reviews have said, it really didn't feel like it removed my make up the way I would have like. Mascara was just an absolute nightmare! The turmeric is so overpowering in this too - not a scent for me!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not terrible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found following the instructions (using a cotton ball) to render it useless at removing make it. Works much better with hands and water like regular face wash. When I wore full face make up it took two goes to get it off properly. The smell is very potent so if you don’t like turmeric it isn’t for you!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s noce [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve only used this a handful of times so far but I really like it. I have combination skin, and my skin feels fresh and clean and it doesn’t leave a lot of make up on my face which is amazing. It hasn’t broken me out or upset my skin balance and my skin is sensitive to new products. I’m happy!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Removing Make Up This is one of the best products for removing your makeup. It very soothing, zero break outs. I add just a pump to my wipes and it takes out all my makeup. I will advise you use water based wipes. Also wipe down your make up with wipes like twice first before adding this to another wipe. It’s a great product. I love the jelly like consistency.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really don’t like the smell of this product range at all and I find it strong and off-putting. Why anyone would want to smell of turmeric is beyond me. I didn’t find it removed my makeup properly and I needed to wash my face again afterwards to remove the residue and smell.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic cleanser This is ok for your basic cleanser to remove makeup. It does the job. I have used nicer better cleansers but with a much higher price point. If you just need something to take all your makeup off at the end of the day, at a decent price point then this will get the job done. I found the scent and texture pleasant enough.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good as a gel-type cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Deffo didn't use this as a traditional make-up remover, more as a facial wash. The texture is nice and the tumeric smell is lush (it's pretty strong). I thought it would do more to soothe the redness of my stressed skin but haven't noticed a huge improvement just yet
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT