Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Toning Mist

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Toning Mist

NEUTROGENA® Clear & Soothe Toning Mist is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really refreshing Not sure what this is supposed to do for my skin but it is very refreshing and I’m definitely going to use this in hot months and on holiday
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really a toner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Normally toners ...tone your skin, or at least remove the dead skin, this does nothing. It's misted on, so nice on a hot day I guess, smells lovely. But really adds nothing to spot prevention, as to using it through the day, it smudges make up. If you have spots you are probably concealing those guys and wont want to use something that will wipe it off. As for before moisturising, it's so fine you don't even know it's there.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light. Leave skin feeling soft and absorbs quickly into skin.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for stressy sensitive skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the smell of this turmeric spray. I use it after cleansing and follow with moisturiser in the same line. I find it quite comforting on my skin after cleansing. I have noticed a reduction in redness on my sensitive areas. It also doubles as a nice priming spray before applying makeup. It doesn’t leave any residue and helps control oily areas. I will definitely be repurchasing this one.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely tingling sensation Bought the Clear and soothe face mask, moisturiser, and this toner. I have been using these products for a month both day and night. Because I got really bad mask acne all across my chin, cheeks and mouth. Honestly I can say it's the best thing honestly it reduces inflammation and soreness. The mist has a tingling sensation but nothing to worry about lasts a couple minutes. One thing I will say AVOID ANY MAKEUP OR OILY PRODUCTS.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not convinced [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using it a few days now and I’m not convinced by it... the smell is great but the pump is strange - struggling to get to grips with spraying my face and avoiding my hair and such! I’ve tried spraying it on to my hands and patting my face but that’s no use either. It feels nice once I manage to actually get it on my face though. Just don’t get on with the spray action.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't do a lot [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked the idea of this product, however I am not sure I will end up using it very often. I have the other products in the same range -which I really rate, but this one seems a little unnecessary. It doesn't smell as fresh as the others, it is pleasant enough, I am just not so sure it will be as effective at treating spots as the washes and cleansers.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t do a lot [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It feels refreshing after you have sprayed it on, but I’d say that’s where the magic stops. I had high hopes for this collection, but overall it’s been disappointing. The packaging is cute and it doesn’t make my acne prone skin sting, so I do appreciate how gentle it is, but if it doesn’t do what it’s aim is, then what is the point in it?
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & refreshing Smells great and feels refreshing to spritz onto your face. I didn't really notice any difference in my skin after using but it's not too expensive and nice for a refreshing pick-me-up.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I've been enjoying using this as part of my routine. It feels a bit more pampering to spray the toner on for some reason. It smells good but if your skin is irritated by fragrance, probably best to give this a miss. Can't say I've noticed a huge difference in the condition of my skin, but no negative effects either. A good gentle toner to keep skin clear and feeling fresh.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Mist [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I took this toning mist on holiday with me and it was a real gem, it worked so nice in the heat and cooled down my face. My husband also used it more for his back acne that he gets from gyming too much. We both felt that it would be used more when it's hot rather than in the colder seasons. The mist feels good :)
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant enough but is it worth my money? As far as the Clear & Soothe range goes its pretty much in the middle for me. Not amazing, not rubbish. Smells great like the rest of them. Not bad for freshening up, and it isn’t overpriced but it’s not a staple product in my skincare either. Got as part of the Boots Review Panel - would not purchase for myself because Neutrogena are not cruelty free.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s OK [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for a good 2 weeks. Not really much to write about. The scent is nice. It cools. As for its other effects, I cannot really note anything much. It is not reduced or increased incidence of spot breakouts. If it’s for the cooling calming effects then yes I recommend it.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice spray Really like this entire range - lovely scent and they’ve helped calm my skin down. My complexion seems much better (more glowing and less dry). The spray is a nice light addition to my skin care routine - I like that it’s a toner that doesn’t need cotton pads! Also like that you can just reuse throughout the day to add hydration
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick drying, light toning [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was worried that this would leave my skin feeling dry but I loved using this, in conjunction with the whole range. The scent is a little odd at first but then seems to have a soothing smell. This spray toner is quick drying and is super refreshing to apply after cleansing.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little spray! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't tend to use mist sprays all that often, but I tested this and really liked it. It felt refreshing and revitalising, though I am more likely to use this regularly in the summer to cool me down! It does feel good when I feel tired, as the cool mist gives me a boost!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pros: lovely scent. Lightweight. No need to use cotton wool. Feels refreshing Cons: I don’t reckon made a difference to my skin I’m a big fan of mists and toning mists in general, feels lovely. Can’t say it has changed my life but would probably purchase again
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not convinced [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a lovely, lightweight toner spray that feels nice when sprayed on, but I haven't seen any difference to my skin as a result - it hasn't calmed it or soothed it to any degree that I can notice. I also find the turmeric so overpowering - not a scent for me!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REFRESHING [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this mist, it smells really nice and left me feeling refreshed. I leave it in my handbag for a nice refreshing spritz whilst out and about OR just before I apply moisturizer/make-up. I usually have bad spots but this seems to be helping them stay at bay.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More self-care than necessity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Did I see any difference in my skin while using this product - no Did I enjoy using it - YES The smell was lovely! I’d use this more as a refreshing spray during hot weather rather than as a dedicated toner but thoroughly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mist [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A good value moisturising mist. I’m not sure long term what effect this has but it feels nice on the skin as a pick me up and has a fine mist compared to some! Fragrance is a bit synthetic and overpowering but might be fine for some.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea but... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do like this and it has made my skin softer within my nighttime face care routine, but, instead of leaving it on my face to sink in, I have been using cotton pads to help. It’s made it much better. I do really like the scent.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mist I like this mist. It’s effective, simple and easy to use and is a good price. I use this after cleansing and throughout the day when I need a quick pick me up or if by lunch time my skin feels like it needs some hydration. Good price point and easy to pop in my handbag.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing toner, works well at soothing I was using this along with some of the rest of the range and found that it did help soothe my skin a lot and felt really refreshing. It's got quite a bit of fragrance in it though and you really do need to keep your eyes and mouth closed for a while after spraying it.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and refreshing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this toner! It feels so fresh on my skin and leaves it feeling soft and looking glowy afterwards. It’s a great base for moisturiser and makeup alike it is great on its own as a pick me up on makeup free days.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing toner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My skin has noticeably become clearer since I started using this range. The toning mist comes in a spray bottle which is actually quite nice to use and you can use this to refresh your skin throughout the day!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sold on this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toner was refreshing but had a slight stickiness to it for me. It felt nice going on, but I wouldn't' say I noticed any major improvements with my skin. I'm also not a huge fan of the scent personally.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice way to tone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really liked the idea of a mist toner though was tempted to reach for my cotton wool pad. It left my face feeling fresh and hydrated, when usually a toner leaves my skin screaming for moisturiser.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My least favourite product in this line. Not clear what it is claiming to do. It is a refreshing feeling when sprayed on skin but I don’t think it added much to my skincare routine
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft skin I really don’t know what exactly this does. However, since I was using it along side the make up remover, face wash, and moisturiser. I can say they all go well together. A good full night time regime. Face feels clean and fresh.
Date published: 2020-10-08
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 154.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT