Skip to main content

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser

NEUTROGENA® Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1953.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1951
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydration at its best! I think the new hydration range is fab! I have very dry skin so was quite dubious as to if it would be hydrating enough for my skin. I was pleasantly surprised though that I was able to just use the cleanser and the cream samples and this was hydrating enough for under my make up. I usually have to wear a thick emollient or dry patches will shine through. It was a welcomes relief to have a lighter cream on my face that dos just as good a job. I will definitely be buying the cream tub to go with the cleanser. The cleanser is lovely as it isn't soapy or strong smelling it just cleans and hydrates your face and leaves it feeling soft and lovely.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye make up, HELLO fresh face I am in love with this product, I use quite expensive water resistant eye make up which is a nightmare to get off. I was gobsmacked when I used the Neutrogena Hyro Boost Cleanser Water Gel as it removed it with ease and left my skin really refreshed and looking and feeling super clean. I have spent lots on make up removers and none are as good as this, the only negative point I can make about the product is that it does leave you feeling like you need to keep rinsing your face at first. I would recommend this to anyone, it is going to become a regular on my shopping list, I will be using it everyday as part of my daily cleansing routine.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and impressed My first impressions were good, the bottle looked sleek, the contents were an appealing colour. It doesn't wobble around and get in the way on the bathroom shelf and the pump dispenser is sturdy. I need 2 pumps of gel to get a satisfying amount of foam and after rinsing it off, all traces of yesterdays make up including mascara smudges. Afterwards my skin feels fresh, soft and doesn't feel uncomfortably tight . I have had dry flaky patches of skin before but haven't since using this cleanser. The cleanser has a very light pleasant scent. I've been using it a few weeks now and there's still loafs left, so it must be good value for money too.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy hydration Before trying this product I wanted to know if in fact, it was different to the hundreds of other products you can purchase. Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser is easy to use. You don't need a lot to get a great lather going, rinsing is surprisingly simple too (rather than having to keep rinsing). It has a beautiful floral scent that also smells a bit sherberty! I am so pleased with the results having a combination skin type of oily and dry. Also when using this product I don't have to use a separate moisturiser after cleansing. After using this product my skin didn't feel dry and tight. Great product that I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depends what you’re looking for! It is ok if you just want a simple cleanser as it is refreshing, cleans well, smells nice, and lathers nicely. However, it does NOT do wonders for dry skin which is dissappinting as it seems to be what it’s targeted at. My flaky nose got worse and my face got uncomfortably tight as it was lacking any kind of moisture!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hated it BUT my sister loves it I tried this for 3 days and gave up. Im not sure if it was my skin type or something else but it left my skin feeling tight and just not nice at all. It does foam well and washes off very easy but it wasn't for me. Not one to waste stuff I decided to pass it over to my sister since shes always looking for a good face wash to see what she thinks. In her own words "I love this wash my face feels amazing and fresh. Ive got a patch of dry skin just by my nose and this was has cleared it up. I will be buying this again for sure. So there you go people its a case of skin by skin i hated it she loves it. I would say give it a go and decide for yourself
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Morning Cleanser I've been using the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser Water Gel (what a mouthful!) as a morning cleanser ever since it arrived. I like using it in the morning as it has a fresh fragrance that is uplifting and it is a quick cleanser to use that foams up a little bit when you rub it in. I find some foam cleansers to be quite drying and stripping, but this one definitely is not! It leaves my face feeling clean and skin looks plumper even before I apply any other moisturiser. My skin can easily go without moisturiser using this cleanser as it is not drying at all. I really like this cleanser and will definitely be repurchasing once it is gone!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... Well I'm a week into using the neutrogena hydro boost cleansing gel and so far I can not fault it. My skin is temperamental to say the least so mixing up my normal routine doesn't always pay off. This week has also been a tough one for skin in any terms, let me set the scene...we're in the process of moving so uber stressed, a couple of alcohol infused nights out, ridiculously hot days/nights and the icing on the cake the monthly hormone imbalance!!!!! All in al my face has got through it, no dramatic miracle but no breakouts either and it is visibly fresher. If things carry on like this I may be tempted to switch from my premium brand.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean clear skin and feels great Thought at first it may be like other face washes and so wouldn't have much to write in a review bur this face wash is amazing. You also get a big bottle to try. The scent of the wash is pretty neutral so is already lovely. It foams when you rub it on your face and instantly makes your face feel softer. Makes you feel so clean, mush cleaner than other washes and could compare other to baby soft skin. Have tried it now with the free matching moisturisers as well as my other moisurisers and the results are quite similar. For me, the face wash is the start to a great day and a fresh evening. Definitely on the shopping list from now on
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feeling of freshness As someone who isn't a regular user of cleansers, I was intrigued to see what the Hydro Boost would do both for my skin and how it would fit in to my skincare regime, (which it has to be said it pretty non-existent!). Happy to report that I am sold! The clear and barely there fragrance means that I don't feel that I am placing a load of chemicals on my face each morning; instead it feels like a burst of freshness and a really clean feeling. My skin afterwards feels smooth and fresh. The size of the bottle means that I won't need to keep re-stocking too often, although at the retail price I've seen, I think it would be a great buy anyway.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better then I thought! I was abit weary of this product as it just felt like water and after wearing a long lasting foundation all day, along with liquid eyeliner and waterproof mascara. I didn't think it would budge anything I had on my face! How wrong was I! It literally melted everything off quickly and throughly. Left my skin looking good and not dry and tight as some cleansers do with my skin. I only gave it 4/5 as the smell is abit strong for what I prefer with my face products but it does quickly disappear. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family - which I already have along with a packet of moisturiser each! Would I buy again? Most definitely!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin felt so fresh Was so excited to try the hydro boost cleanser. I've suffered with Roseacne and dry skin for years and most of the face washes I've used haven't helped. I love how it foamed up and you only needed to use a little bit. I also liked the fact that I didn't have to use a make up remover first as they really dry my face out. As soon as I washed my face my skin felt so fresh and clean. Usually after using a face wash a few minutes later my face had felt dry and crusty around my spots. This didn't happen with the hydro boost cleanser. A few hours after washing it still felt fresh, clean and soft. Will definitely be swapping my usual face wash?
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!!! Most cleansers take their time to remove dirt and make up from my skin, however this one was completely different- It removed it in one clean sweep! The cleansing gel felt great on my skin and I used this alongside a hot damp muslin cloth to clean my face in the bath and it was so fresh and lovely. It didnt require scrubbing like most clensers- so much more gentle on the skin. Afterwards my face felt super clean and fresh AND moisturised! I just pat my face dry with a clean towel and applied some moisturiser. I love this product and would buy this when I run out! I would think that it is even suitable for sensitive skin and definitley worth trying!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes grease and dirt, leaves skin feeling moisturised I enjoyed using this product. It's not something that I would normally use very often, but I found that when I did, the cleanser removed all traces of dirt and grease from my skin but did not leave my face feeling dried out. In fact my skin felt moisturised, supple and radiant. A couple of times when I used this product I did not add my normal daily moisturiser to my face for the day and honestly I could not tell much difference at all. I was not self-conscious and did not feel like I was missing something. The product is easy to use and lathers up quickly. I like the packaging - the pump makes it easy to receive the right amount of product quickly.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neutrogena hydro boost cleanser When it comes to face care products, some I use every time and others I look at what is on offer. At £12 a bottle, this wasn't one I would necessarily looked to buy before as it was quite expensive compared to some products available. But I was impressed with it. It was the first foaming cleanser that didn't dry out my skin. And using it daily, this was important and surprising to me. I also like that is wasn't heavily perfumed. The cleanser left my skin feeling fresh and light. I will continue to use the cleanser and see how long it lasts and if it lasts a reasonable length of time, I will definitely be considering buying it again.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for sensitive skin! It isn't often that I can find a brand of skincare that doesn't flare up a reaction on my face. I have been using this cleanser for about two weeks now, replacing my boots sensitive skin cleanser, and the results have been fantastic. If I accidentally miss moisturising my face daily, it no longer flakes with dry skin like it used to, my skin feels so hydrated. I have used it alongside the hydro boost moisturiser and my face has felt amazing, and smooth?! When I run out of my bottle of cleanser I will most likely buy another one and permanently replace my previous cleanser. Well done Neutogena, fantastic products for sensitive skin!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush!!!!!!!!!! I almost feel I can't give a fair review on this amazing product, mainly because my 12 year old daughter keeps stealing it!! However, instantly after first use my skin felt fresher and more hydrated. I've got combination skin so often find products only target either or of my problem areas but Neutrogena hydroboost cleanser seemed to leave my entire face fresh and radiant, and it only got better as time went on, especially when used along side the moisturiser! My preteen daughter also loves this product, it keeps her skin fresh and clear and allows her to keep her youthful glow without the worry of breakouts that some hydrating cleansers can cause!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisture Blast I am always very skeptical when using new products on my face, as I have very sensitive skin and suffer breakouts from alot of products. This cleanser is a cut above the rest! Very soft and gentle but very moisturising!! This product quickly got absorbed into the skin making application quick and easy and non greasy! At this time of the year when summer has come to an end and autumn is starting to take hold my skin always suffers and becomes abit dry! So this has come at the perfect time of the year. Lovely to be able to have skin that feels plumped up and soft whilst not clogging my pores yet effectively cleansing my skin throughly.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth buying I have been using Neutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser twice a day for the past week and a half and im super impressed. My skin is getting more and more clear as the days get on. I've always been one of these people who still gets spots well into their 20s and its something that really gets me down, I've tried all sorts of different things to try and battle them, but this cleanser seems to be working a treat! Because it doesn't dry my skin out like other products, I then don't need to keep applying loads of different gels and creams throughout the day just to keep my skin from getting that tight feeling, this lasts all day long! Really, really impressed.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic Hydro boast cleanser I have to say this has done wonder for my skin it still feels soft and I still have the glowing look which friends and family have mentioned it hasn't left my face taut or dry like other products I have used. Little goes a long way the bottle is still full so I know this will last me a long time. Friends that I have given sachets to of the moisturiser love it and like the fact it has hyaluronic acid which is good for the face when moisture and suppleness has gone and needs to be restored. I will purchase when this hydro boast cleanser has finished as it has done wonders for my skin locks in the hydration and my skin has well and truly bounced back.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love how this makes my skin feel I work in a dirty warehouse environment so usually use face scrubs with some sort of exfoliating beads in to keep my face feeling clean and free of caked on dirt/dust. So i wasn't too sure that this would be up to the job of keeping me feeling clean and fresh faced. I was wrong! I now use this every day and while i still use a scrub every so often, this wash keeps my face feelikg clean and fresh each day without the harshness. I have quite sensitive skin too and a lot of face washes make my skin feel tight and dry after using them - this keeps my skin feeling moisturised. Smells nice too! Nice and fresh, not a chemical smell that you get with some.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutrogena Cleanser I was excited to try this as for years I have been unable to use any sort of soap on my face due to how sensitive it is, but unfortunately my skin is not agreeing with it. I have had this cleanser for a week and have used it 3 times, after each use my skin in my forehead and around my jaw line gets a bumpy, the only way to describe it is mild eczema. However my cheeks, which are not as sensitive, do feel more hydrated and softer. I will try this on other parts of my body that are not as sensitive, such as my feet and legs, to see if it can help them feel more hydrated. It's a shame I have had a reaction as I don't doubt this product is very good.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling fresh Have been using the wash for about 5 days now and have felt a difference in hydration in my skin already. I love how the formula of the cleanser is so light but yet it still hydrates. My skin felt really clean and fresh but not dry at all. I also used it a few times in the evening to take my make up off with and I found it took everything off but there were a few traces of mascara left, which I then just took off with make up remover. But again my skin felt really clean, even after having make up on. I like the packaging of the wash as it has a pump, which is conviniant when you need to be quick in the morning. I would repurchase this wash again.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth skin I was a little dubious about another product being bought out, however with someone who struggles with their skin, this is amazing, the smell is lovely too, reminds me of being on holiday and that glow you have. The bottle is a pump and the product comes out as a gel which you apply straight to your skin, instantly I felt refreshed and felt like I was using loads of different products on my skin, my skins felt smooth and fresh, I also didn't get the greasy feel through out the day. I felt the pump action was handy as not having to mess around with opening a lid, this product is great as ive added it to my shopping list already for when its running out.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanished my acne by shrinking my pores I have been using this for the last 3 months and will continue to use it as since then I have noticed my skin a lot more vibrant and hydrated. By continuing to use this product it hasn’t only done exactly as it says but has made my overall complex up a lot More glowey! I could not recommend this product enough
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much needed hydration I was wary of trying this product initially as I've tried hydration products previously and found they left me greasy, but I shouldn't have been. This is lovely and I find a little goes a long way. My skin suffers if I don't keep my water intake up, which I'm guilty of doing more than I should, so this is fab to help get hydration back in to my skin. I found it left my skin soft but not shiny (That's a plus - even in my oily areas!). I tend to wet my face as soon as I get in the shower and then use this, leaving it on whilst I shampoo my hair, so it's like a mini face mask! I think it's even improved the amount of blackheads I had!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I've delayed writing a review on this product because I had a huge skin breakout and didn't think it was fair to review a product based on my skin problem. Happily things have calmed down and I can say - wow - I really love this. The first time I used it the watermelon-type scent really was pleasant and gentle enough for me to take a few goes to work out what the scent was. My skin feels moisturised after I've used this product, which I'm not used to - most washes cleanse your skin but leave it tight and dry - not this! I need to use it a little longer to decide if I will switch from my usual products - but I think its definitely edging up my list!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHANGED MY SKIN!!!! This product has honestly changed my skin so much (in a good way)!!! Before using this product I used to break out quite a bit on my face . After using this product I don’t break out that much . My face has gone so much more smoother and this cleanser is definitely hydrating . It also lasts a very long time ( probably a month maybe longer and I use it day and night ). Honestly my favourite product !!!!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A* product! I am always excited when I see the postman dropping off the brown box with my freebies inside. I tried the NEUTROGENA Hydro Boost® Water Gel Cleanser and I have to say, I was VERY impressed! The packaging is very sleek, easy to open and access the cleanser with its pump action. After wetting my skin, I pumped out a few squirts and added water to activate as suggested and then added to my face. Once rinsed off, my skin was left feeling soft, smooth and hydrated. I've tried it twice a day for a week and decided to ditch my high end products for this! From now on, this is my new 'go to' product. I still can't believe I got it for free too, thanks Bzzagents!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!! I was fortunate enough to receive a free sample of the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser water gel from Bzzagent, and I can honestly say it has changed my life! I have suffered badly from an oily T-zone ever since my teens, but this cleanser has completely changed my skin! I no longer have an oily face. It's soft, and feels luxurious yet light, a little goes a long way, and my face feels so clean afterwards, but not tight. I have recommended this to my mum and sister (as oily skin runs in our family) and let them both try it out. They both loved it and have now bought their own! Amazing product. Will definitely be repurchasing and trying out the whole set!
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1951
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_neutrogena-eu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 177.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT